For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice twist on a basic blue rug
 from Albany, New York,  May 13, 2012

Bought two of these rugs for my childrens' rooms. They are of a nice quality for the price. Pile is soft so they can sit on the rugs in comfort. The pile is not too high or shaggy so they can still build legos etc. while sitting on the rugs. They make a nice statement in the bedrooms as opposed to a solid color rug. I have them running partially under the beds so there is no need for a rug pad. I would use a pad if the rugs were free standing. The edges are straight and crisp. I did need to let the rugs straighten out after shipping which they did within 24 hours. No strong odor associated with the rugs. Would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from VT,  Apr 20, 2010

Great rug for price. Colors are a little brighter than the monitor shows in my opinion. Outer edge is navy blue, then royal blue, then center stripes are a bit of a grey-blue. Shed a bit at first especially where a door rubbed over the surface of the rug. The bottom is cotton. I did not use a pad underneath the rug on a wood floor. Would probably slip if it did not have furniture on top, though it is so large it is rather heavy. Did have a bit of a smell initially - similar to "new car smell" - when it came out of the package. Was shipped rolled up in a very sturdy black plastic bag. Smell dissipated after a few days of being aired out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Aug 2, 2006

This rug is an excellent quality and the colors are great! I was a bit worried about buying a rug without seeing it; however, it is well worth it! The colors are even more elegant in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Lake Oswego, Oregon,  May 26, 2012

If you are looking for a fun area rug and you don't want to break the bank, don't think it twice and buy this one. You won't be disappointed. We owned same expensive area rugs and we just wanted a new one for my oldest son without spending a lot of money, specially considering my boys are careless. The rug has great blue colors, has good quality for the money we spent and it is thick. It doesn't have the border detail on the back that some expensive ones has, but still the border is good enough . My son loves it!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a nice surprise when I opened the bag and I saw the rug. The colors are fantastic , the rug is thick, the quality is really nice and the price is great for this size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site was accurate about the description. It arrived fast and very well rapped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are more vivid than the website showed
 from St. Marys, GA,  Aug 7, 2006

I received the rug this afternoon. The colors are awesome. My son rolled all over the rug as we placed it in his bedroom. It is soft yet heavy duty. The measurements were exact. I'd highly recommend this for a bold statement in any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUNG SHEDS
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2013

I purchased the rug for my grandson's entertainment room. He sat on the rug for a few hours and it began shedding. I tried vacuuming the rug and it shed even more. The rug is beautiful but the quality is extremely poor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought this rug for my beach condo & it looks beautiful! The colors are just what I needed to tie everything together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug...
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 4, 2013

This is the rug that started it all! for me with Overstock.com. I was floored (no pun intended) by the price on a 100% wool rug. Every single item I have purchased from Overstock.com has been high quality & a great price. Now returns are a different story... they're easy but VERY costly! Make sure you love it or you'll pay a LOT to return it. A quick addendum to that... I ship items daily so I realize the cost of shipping can be astronomical. Overstock is NOT making money on the return shipping. They ARE charging the actual shipping cost to return to them. If you don't believe it pay to ship it back yourself. I'm shocked how many people are upset at the return shipping cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not wear well
 from MI,  Feb 25, 2013

This rug was very nice looking. The deep blues are beautiful; the lightest blue in the center is more grey than appeared on my screen. We have had this in my young son's room for under a year and a half - he was still in a crib when we bought it - and it is just falling apart at the edges. It hasn't had hard wear and tear, and all of the edging is coming lose and showing wear. It looks extremely shabby after such a short time. I have purchased a number of other rugs from Overstock and have been happy with them, but this was definitely a failure. We're going to have to replace it before long. Very, very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted!
 from NC,  Nov 29, 2012

Ordered this rug for a child's playroom. Great colors, soothing to the eye. Rug does shed at first. Thick and comfy, but I also use a pad underneath. This is my 3rd rug from Overtock, fast delivery every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick and soft. Sheds at first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for a child's room
 from philadelphia,  Nov 4, 2012

This is a nice, somewhat thin wool rug that is as described. It definitely sheds a lot with the first several vacuumings, but looks great as a general wood floor cover in our son's nursery. it is very soft & non-itchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lightest/most central three stripes are more colors of grey than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin wool, warm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is awesome
 from california,  Jun 14, 2012

purchased this for my boys room! perfect colors and great quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jun 5, 2012

A very good price for the product. Love this rug. It arrived very quickly. A true value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's high quaity and exactly as I expected due to the description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug with vibrant blues
 from Media, PA,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought this to go in a guest room over a light pine color floor and deep navy blue walls. It is the perfect rug to tie the room all together and feels wonderful under foot. I did purchase a high quality rug pad which only added to the softness of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer in person, the colors are richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality, true dimensions, squared corners, nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Quality
 from near Pensacola, FL,  Nov 14, 2011

thick and plush...definitely good value...arrived in good time, nicely rolled and wrapped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Variegated blues
 from Texas,  Oct 27, 2011

I have had this rug for a couple of years now, and it still looks wonderful. The variegated colors make a wonderful, subtle statement as a floor covering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from New York,  Oct 12, 2011

I purchased this rug for my son's nursery. The colors are very similar to what was shown on the website. So far, the quality seems to be very good. I found the thickness and comfort of the rug to be good. However, I may purchase a carpet pad for the rug in the future to add some thickness. Overall, I would recommend this product, especially for the price. Similar rugs I considered from other stores were much more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calming tones
 from california,  Aug 19, 2011

This isn't premium quality-you get what you pay for. That said-it still helps bring a room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug sheds quite a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? represented fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preety rug
 from Washington DC,  Aug 9, 2011

Very pretty rug used in a college room. Large but hard to care for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but the rug continued to shed, hard to care for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a great buy!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 14, 2011

This rug looks great in our kids playroom. The colors are vivid and really pop. A great price for an 8x10 rug that is durable and attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top