Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blue Rug
 Oct 10, 2007

The rug is perfect for my son's room. Unfortunately it requires vacumming daily in order to keep the shedding cleaned up. I would not purchase this rug again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Blue Stripes Wool Rug
 from Michigan,  Apr 2, 2008

The quality and craftsmanship of this rug exceeded my expectations. The backing was a soft fabric and did not require any protective backing or mat to protect the hardwood floor. The rug colors were very rich and as pictured online. The rug itself was both soft and dense and allowed the office chair wheels to move easily as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue striped rug
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Aug 30, 2014

Colors are fairly true to what you see on the screen. Rug is well made, feels much thicker than 1/4 thickness. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds endlessly
 from NY,  Aug 27, 2014

I got Burgundy -to venetian pink version of this rug, colors are muted, to me it was ok. Natural fibers are not very bright usually. it was thick and comfortable but it was shedding when we just rolled out and it smelled like old warehouse. it is inexpensive rug, so i figured little vacuuming and use of febreze is expected. Unfortunately after filling my large vacuum container with layers of various red fibers three times rug was shedding just the same. I had to give up because i realize if i continued entire rug slowly but surely would end up in my vacuum cleaner or on in my lungs. i should have trusted other reviewers saying that this rug will shed endlessly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tone accent rug!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 20, 2014

We ordered this rug for a grey and blue color pallet living room and love the colors it has! Texture and pile is great- will be comfortable to lay on with the pup!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot
 from New York,  Dec 25, 2013

It looks nice, but sheds so much that you have to vacuum it every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - Soft, Thick and Colorful
 from New York,  Nov 3, 2012

Love this rug. Bought it for my 1 year son's room. It's soft and thick. I didn't have the same issues with shedding that others have -- some shedding but not terrible. I vacuum it probably once a week because it gets a lot of traffic. Would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, some colors are lighter and brighter than on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from San Juan Capistrano CA,  Apr 24, 2012

I b ought this rug several years ago and it still looks good. Easy care and good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate and very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from FL,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug is very plush. I bought it for my 3-year old's bedroom so he had something soft to play on. The colors are beautiful and go well in his blue room. He did get carpet fibers on him for the first month, but it seems to have subsided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, great price!
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2012

I was very pleased with this rug, especailly for the price! It is very comfortable under foot and the colors are as shown except the middle stripe is more greenish than ligh blue. It does shed, as with every wool rug I've owned, so you will have to vacume it often in the beginning. Mine is not in a high traffic area so I can get away with only vaccuming it once a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same, the middle stripe has a slight greenish hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a child's room!
 from Kennebunk, ME,  Feb 8, 2012

We bought this rug for our son's big boy room. We wanted something soft that he could play on. After reading the reviews we decided to purchase this for him. It is soft and he really likes to sit on it to play. It does have some lines that run through the lighter color blues, but this was not a big deal for us. Overall, we are very happy, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carpet great price
 from ofallon IL,  Jan 6, 2012

carpet was good quality its not overly plush, there is another review on here about that it sheds too much but i vacumed it like four times and most of the shedding is now gone i dont think that its that bad. colors are what they show maybe one tint brighter but i love this carpet its hard to find a nice blue and i think that all these shades of blues are perfect for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are almost exactly what they show maybe just a tint brighter but thats about it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick carpet not too plush but enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from pittsburgh,  Nov 30, 2011

I like this rug. iit is a little thin. Purchased for my son's room. Colors are pretty true. Just be careful with cleaning. Our puppy had an accident on the lightest stripe in the middle. The colors did lighten a bit and the fibers spread. I used the same cleaner that I used on my other wool rugs. I never had that happen before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Harbor Springs, MI,  Nov 14, 2011

This is really a gorgeous rug at a great price. I'd think twice if you have pets though. (I DO!) as it's a real hair magnet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messy, Messy, Pilly Rug!
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Nov 5, 2011

Comfy rug - way too messy! I wish I knew how to return it. I hate vacuuming it every day!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush but can't stand the huge tufts of 'yarn' that form every day!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the reviews mentioned the shedding but I didn't think it could be that bad - it is BAD!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheddy
 from Denver,  Oct 7, 2011

Nice color, good size. Fills up my vacuum everytime I sweep. Sheds on my clothes and skin if I sit on it-- and it's itchy. The bottom is "powdering" out. O.com usually sells great products, I'm really surprised they would want to sell a product like this that's breaking down. I didn't send it back because of the size/hassle of handling the product. I guess for this specific item: you barely get what you pay for. I'm disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds on top and powdery on bottom, product seems to be biodegrading before it got to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the colors were accurately portrayed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty rug
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

Lots of shedding of course as is expected initially from plush wool but overall a gorgeous blue rug. Placed it in my sons room, the kids love it, the dogs love it (unfortunately) and I couldn't be happier. Much more vivid colors in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier blues in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Rug - Great Price for Value!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 7, 2011

Ordered this rug online and was not disappointed one bit when it arrived. Nice quality, plush and great quality for the price. Before purchasing, I read that a couple folks had problems with it shedding, but in my experience, the better quality rugs are going to shed some initially because they are hand tufted and thicker. So far I have only had to vacuum once with minimal shedding. The colors online are very accurate to seeing it in person. Looks great in our space - this is the 3rd time I have ordered a rug from Overstock and have been pleased with every purchase and the quick shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality - nice and plush
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue stripe wool rug
 from sacramento, ca,  Feb 11, 2011

The description of this rug is very accurate. The colors are very nice and very rich looking. The rug feels very well made, tends to shed a lot but all wool rugs do. It does vacuum up very easily. A stain cleaned up very easy on this rug. I have found that if you catch the spill or stain quickly, they clean up well with wool rugs... If the stain or spill sits too long, I have a hard time getting them to come clean. We are very satisfied with this rug and you cannot beat the price and extremely reasonable shipping! It was well worth the money,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Feb 5, 2011

I ordered this rug for my toddler's room, as he has a nautical theme. This rug surpassed by expectations! It is thick and plush...."super cozy" like my son said when we received it. The colors are just beautiful, reminds me of the varying shades of blues and grays of the northeastern skies by the sea. The blues are deep at the corners with softer, more muted blue-grays in the center (like a rainy day). The rug looks great in his room. It has a bit of a scent, the manufacture "new" smell. But that was easily taken care of with some carpet powder and vacuum. I recommend this rug without reservation. I love this rug and so does my son!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought