Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but worthless
 from Trenton, NJ,  May 5, 2007

This rug was originally great looking, and looks just perfect in my bedroom. But this carpet sheds worse than a mangey dog. I have to vacumn the rug every day, and I have burned out 1 vac already. The rug still looks great, and there isn't any bald spots yet, but it's just a matter of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug for the price
 from Iowa,  Jul 31, 2014

Sheds a bit initially but my experience with wool is that they all do that. It seems to be durable and the shape and size were suited to my specific needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval Rug
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 29, 2011

Rug arrived timely and was as described, easy to unpack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval rug
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 6, 2011

This shed a lot when I first laid it down. After one vacuuming it's much better but my black dog still picks up fibers when she lays on it. I am not really happy about the way the edge is bound. It's just a bit sloppy but that's only visible if you roll the edge back. For the price, it's a really nice rug and I'm very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As described and shipped promptly. Have been very happy with my purchase and would gladly repeat the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking carpet
 from DC,  Jul 23, 2010

It looks good, but do shed a lot at the beginning. other than that, it'sa pretty carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 19, 2009

I didn't read the reviews until after I purchased the rug. The reviews stated that the rug sheds. I purchased the rug for a small bedroom so there isn't much traffic. I haven't noticed any shedding. It looks great. I wanted something that looks a little like water and the rug does that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Bedford, NH,  Feb 18, 2008

We put this rug under our bar "higher" table in the kitchen and it looks fantastic! We love the oval shape and the quality. We are very pleased with this purchase! The colors are great, it works very well in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Blue Stripe Oval Wool Rug (5'x8')
 from Newark, DE,  Feb 8, 2008

I am very pleased with the rug. I received the rug within one week. It looks great in my dining room that I recently painted two shades of blue. It provides a great accent to the room. It does shed a little, and the one row of color is a little more purple than I would like. I have had compliments on it, so I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly this rug sheds it's beauty on a daily basis
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 24, 2007

This rug looks great, the oval shape is a nice change from your standard rectangle and the colors are bold, but not overly bright. Unfortunately, it sheds badly. Unlike the other review I did not find relief after vaccuming it several times, but maybe you'll have better luck. It's such a cool rug, but I have 4 dogs and don't need more "fur" on my wood floors, so I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oval shape really makes the room
 from miami,  May 30, 2007

love the oval shape! wool is soft, colors are soft, but not pastel, shape is soft. nice addition to an all white industrial space. shed a lot at first, but after several good vacuumings, it's acceptable now. also, better, softer underfoot, after we put a good cushion underneath. enjoy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from South Carolina,  Apr 20, 2007

The rug arrived in just a few days, looks even better than the picture. I esp. like that the colors shown on web site are true to the actual colors of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Stripe Rug
 from Holbrook New York,  Mar 26, 2007

The rug was just as pictured. Seems to be very well made and really looks nice in my son's room. Can't beat the price for a wool rug. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from Gulf Coast,  Mar 25, 2007

This is a very beautiful, plush area rug. I'm glad I bought two different size ones at the same time while they were available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought