Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but darker than expected
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2009

I purchased this carpet for my son's room. It does shed a lot, but I think that's pretty much par for the course when it comes to wool rugs. I've been vacuuming pretty much everyday, and the shedding has decreased significantly. My only complaint (and it is minor), is that the blues are much darker than they were online. Overall, I think the rug is a great value and am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from Minnesota,  Jan 8, 2013

This rug has a blue-gray border and a gray center. Good quality, soft feel. Not nearly as thick as the pile description, yet we still like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is different. The center of the rug is gray and not blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very soft, but the pile is certainly not as thick as the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Waterbury,ct,  Jan 8, 2013

quality of rug was good.the colour was very different from picture the two colours of blue were not compatible

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour did not compare with actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, still shedding
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 4, 2012

We have had this rug for over a year now and it is still shedding. It is in my son's room and if I sit on the floor to play with him with black yoga pants on, my back side is covered in blue fibers from the rug. I think over time the shedding has decreased but I thought by now it would have stopped. I found the color on the listing to be the same color of the actual rug. Overall it is a nice thick rug but the shedding drives me nuts!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick rug but sheds
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price!
 from nyc,  Jun 18, 2012

I searched all over for a nice area rug for my 3 yeal old's room. I wanted it to be thick and soft enough to play on but not too shag-like, which is hard to clean. This is perfect and looks great with the greyish-blue walls and navy blue comforter. It does shed a little but it's not terrible and I assume it'll decrease over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thinck and soft area rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from San Juan Capistrano CA,  Apr 24, 2012

I bought this several years and it's still in great shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate and very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moderate
 from ne florida,  Mar 6, 2012

darker and smaller than expected. delivery slower than expected, but price was good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality rug
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Sep 27, 2009

I bought this rug for our son's room Jan of '09. The color is no where near the vibrate blues as shown online, it's more muted pale blue/grey tones. Although it's not what we expected, the color actually looks nice in the room, especially with his antique-black furniture. And it's a more 'calming' color.Yes, I too, have experienced the constant pilling. It continues shed to this day, but not as much as when it first arrived. (but enough that I notice it to be an issue, beyond typical rug pilling) But it definitely is a good quality rug, because after all the shedding it still looks fantastic.Our rug did not have that 'new rug smell' at all.I hope it becomes available online, along with a matching runner or other smaller sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the rug!
 from NYC, NY,  Dec 19, 2007

I am very happy with the rug. It is well made and the color is perfect for the room I planned on using it in. It arrived in 5 days....Wow! I was a little hesitate about ordering the rug at first because a reviewer stated that it pilled for several weeks and also had an odor. I did not experience any of these problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted blue border rug
 from Connecticut,  Oct 2, 2007

I bought this rug for my daughter's room and I am very pleased with it. It is high quality, very soft and plush underfoot and the colors are very pretty. jAs with any good quality rug , it sheds in the beginning and must be vacuumed often at first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Area Rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 23, 2007

I've had the rug for almost 4 weeks, and it still hasn't stopped shedding despite the fact that I vacuum daily. Plus, the new rug smell hasn't diminished yet, either. The colors are more muted than I anticipated, they have more grey undertones than I expected. That said, it has a very dense pile, and is one of the few fairly plain area rugs available. It is clearly high quality. I just hope it stops shedding soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Connecticut,  Jul 23, 2007

We bought this rug for our nursery. It is well made and the colors are true to the website- and the price can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought