Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, nice quality
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 25, 2012

The rug arrived and looked much like I expected. Color and description were good on the site. The quality is very nice and so far not a lot of shedding. The price was a bit higher than I originally wanted to spend but I feel it's a nice rug for the price. It says made in India on the rug (which is a plus for me). The colors are nicely represented on the site - a pale greyish blue with light tan and light cocoa detail. The brown is not a dark broth but a light mocha/cocoa- very muted. The colors are nice and muted so the pattern is not too bold. I have hardwood floors with a beige couch (similar to the photo) so it matches nicely. I'm pleased with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my dining room
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Oct 14, 2014

Much nicer in person. Great quality. Purchased another rug from a competitor for much more money so I expected this rug not to be as high quality but it was just as nice if not nicer. Beautiful addition to my dining room. Gives it a very elegant look that really brings out the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 1, 2014

Very well made, I bought 2 of these one for my living room and one for the dining room. Very pleased. I had to have them cleaned do to a kitty accident and they came out great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, but sheds A LOT!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 8, 2013

I love this rug, it was the exact color I wanted and it looks beautiful. However, I wish I would've known how much this rug actually sheds. If I would've known the amount of time that I would spend sweeping my dark hardwood floors due to the amount the rug sheds I would've passed it. Which is a shame because it really is exactly what I wanted, but I don't feel the quality is that great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds too much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from San Francisco,  Jan 1, 2013

Based on other reviews, I was concerned about color and shedding. Neither turned out to be a problem. The color looked as expected. Yes, it does shed, but ALL wool rugs shed. I suspect other reviewers have never owned a real wool rug; shedding it part of the territory, it's not bad though. I think this was a great deal. We saw the exact same rug selling at Home Depot for $***! We love the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it matched color on site, despite what other reviews said. It's a greyish blue, with a hint of green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile, quality comparable to our $1,000 rug from Crate & Barrel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from Houston,  Nov 1, 2012

Do not buy this area rug. I bought this one and also another rug from overstock and is very very disappointed with both of them. I would return them but shipping charges would be outrageous and I do not want to pay even more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely did not compare. The color is dirty bluish, gray, not baby blue as on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor. sheds a lot and loops are getting out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description, except for the color, is fine, but the quality is very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds very bad
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 2, 2012

This rug looks great, but sheds really bad. I've had this rug for 8 months and I'm now replacing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug but not high quality
 from Brookly, NY,  Jul 12, 2012

We've purchased several rugs from overstock.com over the past few years and have been very happy with all but this one. While the color and look of the rug is great, the quality is not high. When we unrolled the rug there was also a tiny black stain on the carpet. The carpet is pretty but it has been shedding a lot and if you sit on it you have to use a lint roller to get the fibers off your clothes. The rug directions also indicate that you should not vaccum the rug but rather sweep it which is odd and again not a sign of a high-quality product. We are hoping that over time it stops shedding because it is so pretty but overall it is not what we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? closely. actualy color is even better than image on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought