Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not right
 from Hobart, IN,  Dec 18, 2012

Was a nice wool carpet and good price for the size, just not the color I wanted, Sent back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue was not a true blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Blue color looked alot darker than expected, has rown fibers mixed in.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misleading (Blossom BLUE)
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 11, 2012

I am disappointed in the color (not the rug) because I was looking for a light blue rug (which one of the pictures showed). However, the primary color is some type of green. I am still looking for the blue coloring. Even in different lightings, the rug still looks greenish. I spoke to a customer service representative (before placing my order) but she could only see what I saw. She decided the rug was blue. We both decided wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The name "Blossom Blue" is misleading. The pictures are misleading. One picture (the one showing the sofa) shows the rug as a light blue color. The other two pictures show the rug as having a greenish hue. The ones with the greenish hue is coorect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thus far the quality appears fine. I have only had the rug a few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product is accurate except for the color label (Blossom Blue).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful rug! Love the quality and look it adds to my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Purchase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

This rug is a nice addition to our living room. As other commenters have mentioned, it appears more blue in person. The pile is lush and the colors are nice and neutral. The size is as measured as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug appears more blue-ish than on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good, the wool seems to be tightly weaved and we haven't seen huge amounts of shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug!
 from Brunswick, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

I really like this rug, and the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As others stated, it is greenish, but I love the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality...nice and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate description, but it is more green than blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my rug
 from Utah,  Jun 2, 2013

Just wish they would have told on the description that you should not use one of the new powerful bagless vacuums. It is hard to get down on my knees to vacuum it with the hose attachment. So I may just disobey the orders and in a few years order a new rug, since they are within my budget on overstock.com, since the cost of a new vacuum, which I don't need would not be much different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks more green blue when I got it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, works with Jaclyn slipper chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 24, 2013

I ordered this rug and the Jaclyn Slipper Chairs pair from OStock and worried whether these two would work together. Anyone looking at the same combo, rest assured-they do and I would love to post a photo for you to see it for yourself but OStock does not provide a place to do that. The rug is great and the color is a light bluish green-not blue. Perfect for what I needed and expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not quite right
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. However, it is not BLUE , it is Seafoam. The IVORY is tan. Good quality rug, but Overstock should really pay more attention when they are describing colors. The quality of the rug is good, a little shedding, but quite common with a wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is more of a seafoam, and the ivory is definitely tan, not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the color was definitely off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from new york,  Feb 5, 2013

So glad I bought this rug. It works perfectly in my living room area. As usual Overstock delivered it much earlier than expected delivery date. Very happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is what was seen on pics of site. Thankfully, another reviewer explained that one pic, a very turquoise one was not the color of the rug. It is a blue/green color, which works fine with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tightly woven wool. Thickness was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure if they took the pic with the bright turquoise down. But they should.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality carpet
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Feb 1, 2013

I wanted a seafoam green / blue carpet and took a chance on this. It turned out to be exactly the color I wanted. It's a beautiful carpet, especially good quality for the price. It's taken a while for the edges to uncurl but they're just about flat now (3 weeks later). The carpet is still shedding some fine fibers but they're diminishing with each vaccum. Overall, a beautiful carpet at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a seafoam green than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug!
 from Oregon,  Nov 15, 2013

Rug came quickly, is as described- definitely more green than blue but that is what we wanted!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top