Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beware of the colors!
 from SC,  May 6, 2008

The rug colors are not as advertised. They are very muted and there is no red in this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Fremont, Ca,  Oct 28, 2007

When this rug arrived I was really impressed with the quality! It is heavier and thicker than I expected. It looks like a much more expensive rug. I can't believe we got this wonderful rug for such a price!! I wish I had room in my home for more of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug.
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Apr 25, 2013

My area rug was delivered today and I just love it. The design is very classy and elegant. I have traditional furniture and this rug was the perfect accent to enhance the room. The look is very upscale. I couldn't be more pleased. Again, I have not vacuumed the rug etc. However, I believe it is going to be an excellent addition to my home. If you want a truly elegant, traditional oriental carpet, you can't go wrong with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a spot on duplicate of the colors shown on the internet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if heavy, wool carpet. Appears to be excellent. Time will be the real test.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful rug. I love wool rugs for the durability factor. Cannot touch a rug of this quality for this price any where else I have looked. So far not much shedding but wool rugs do shed. From a distance it looks mostly gold/tan is what stands out, then black. The other colors are muted but are they are a rusty burgandy, tan, olive green muted, muted slate blue, cream. Simply lovely. I have my dining set on it and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. My 4th rug purchase from Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and heavy rug
 from Illinois,  Mar 13, 2013

This rug is a very heavy and thick rug. The colors are strong making it a very nice accent to a room. It appears to be well made. The backing is softer than other rugs we have in our home. Luckily, this rug does not shed as much as other wool rugs. i would definitely recommend this rug to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very similar to that pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Lovely!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 10, 2011

Really lovely! The border is a creamier color than shown. In the photo it looked white. Looking straight down, you see black, cream. soft gold, taupe, smokey-blue, plus accents of rusty-burgundy, and hints soft green and dark green. All these colors are not very apparent in the pic. I was worried it would be busy-looking as I was unrapping it. All fears are gone! Looking across the room, your impression is predominantly black,cream, taupe and gold, with accents of burgundy and a hint of gray-blue. Very elegant! Excellent hand-made quality. The backing in one corner might need a stitch, but nothing of consequence. These are PLUSH wool rugs. Beautiful, classy colors. No PIA fringe to get stuck in the vacuum (Yay!). I needed a pair of rugs. The descriptions were different for each rug, but the pictures were the same, so I took a chance and ordered both. Success! U rock Overstock.com! And $2.95 shipping for two rugs! You stuck to your promise--how do you do it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ther border is a creamier color than shown. All the colors in the rug are not very apparent in the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent hand-made quality. These are PLUSH wool rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good. I needed a pair of rugs. The descriptions were different for each rug, but the pictures were the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from ny,  Dec 11, 2010

This rug is thick and soft and the colors are beautiful! I have had it almost a year and it still looks great. It does not shed, and I vacuum at least 2x a week- great quality rug for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Black/Ivory
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 4, 2010

It's a gorgeous rug! I was shopping for the rug for several weeks in many stores. Finally, I found what I wanted. It's a nice thick rug, it's was a steal. The only difference is that in the picture the border color looks alittle off white but in real it's more on the golden side; which makes it even more beautiful than the picture. It goes really good with my decorations. I would really recommodate it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Midland, TX,  Feb 12, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. The colors are muted, and the black is true black, not gray. We put it under our dining room table and it really sets it off! There were some fold wrinkles in it, but after about 2 weeks, they have settled down. I highly recommend buying the heavy duty pad to use under it, especially if you are using it on a tile or hardwood floor. It has shed very little, which is good, since it is under the table, I'm not inclined to move all the chairs each time I vacuum it! Highly recommended. Thanks, O, for a great looking rug, and a bargain to boot!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Rug
 from Stratford, CT.,  Jan 14, 2010

I actually love the rug, but it looks nothing like the one pictured online. I honestly don't even think it is the same rug! I am not kidding.The pattern is the same, but the colors are totally different. My rug even has faint shades of a smokey blue (really popular now) which is not in the description or the picture. I just don't get it! I actually like the one I received better then the one on the site. The quality is beautiful, and I couldn't have purchased this at a Homegoods Store for the what I paid. I am very pleased, but if I wanted what I thought I was getting, I would have been very upset.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago,  Jul 19, 2008

Great value! The colors are not to bright and the red is a rust - which is exactly what I needed. I wasn't sure if I liked it at first, but it really matches my room perfectly and looks very rich. It is quality and the black in it is not overpowering but really grounds the room. I am so happy I bought this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Choice
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 9, 2008

This is a great rug. The quality compares to my other rugs that were much more expensive. I live in TN and the rug got here in two days. It is very thick and feels great to walk on. I feel as though the colors in the rug are represented accurately in the given photo. Overall, a wonderful choice, Go ahead and buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary rug! Highly recommend! Great value!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 27, 2008

My wife and I are very selective about our home furnishings, so we were nervous about our first purchase on Overstock. To our delight, this rug blew us away. It's a wonderful addition to our home, and an absolutely unbelievable value. It would be well worth it at the retail price -- excellent workmanship, plush, beautiful design -- so we're thrilled we got it so heavily discounted. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from Avon, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2008

An excellent choice. Value is a function of price and quality; this rug has both. After several weeks in place, I'm still tickled with my selection every time I walk into the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted wool rug
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Aug 23, 2007

This is a first time purchase for me through Overstock.com and I am completely satisfied. The quality of the rug is wonderful. It arrived at my home in a timely manner and I love it. I will continue to purchase items through Overstock.com. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAND-TUFTED BLACK IVORY WOOL RUG 8'X10.5'
 from ALABAMA,  Aug 13, 2007

TOTALLY SATISFIED, PROMPT DELIVERY, BEAUTIFUL COLORS. A+++++++++++++++++++++++.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Ivory black Wool Rug (8 x 10'6)
Sale $288.99
Was $339.99
Compare $559.00
Save 48%
(19)
Safavieh Hand-made Anatolia Ivory/ Green Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $404.59
Was $475.99
Compare $559.00
Save 28%
Back to top