Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jun 26, 2011

I was so happy with this purchase. I loved the modern look. It was a wonderful addition to our living room. It does shed but all wool rugs shed quite a bit in the beginning. Great quality for an even better price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's more ivory than white stripes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpert Sheds like Crazy
 from Miami Beach, Fl.,  Jul 19, 2010

I just bought this carpet and sheds like crazy.!!! The black goes into the white and vice-versa. High Maintenance carpet for only 3 days in the house. Not recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from CT,  Jun 18, 2013

I ordered this for my daughter after she told me she wanted a black and white stripped rug for her apartment. I just googled black and white striped rug and found this one on Overstock...naturally. Better quality and more affordable than anything else I found. She's obsessed with it and says she now has the best furnished apartment compared to her friends. Good choice all around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 20, 2013

Love this rug...thick high pile and nice defined stripes. I haven't had the extreme shedding problem that other folks have had but there is definitely SOME shedding. The stripes are true black and ivory. Very happy with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, high pile, thick
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta,  Jan 2, 2013

I love, love, love this rug but the shedding may mean I wind up sending it back. I have filled the vacuum at least 15 times over the course of 6 weeks and it keeps coming. I'm a bit of a clean freak, but I think even the average person would be bothered by the degree to which it is still shedding. I'm going to give it a few more weeks because I absolutely love the look of the rug and would hate to lose it, but buyer beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality aside from the shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Beautiful!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. It's soft, dramatic and yet somehow fun! Yes, it's wool. So you want to go ahead and devote a week to vacuuming it every day. Be prepared, the first few times, you'll be emptying your canister a lot. And I mean a lot. It's been 2 weeks and the shedding has significantly decreased. Thinking of getting a second one for my dining room :-). I do wish they'd make it in a 10 x 12 or larger!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS THE SHOW STOPPER!!!!!!
 from BRIDGEVILLE DELAWARE,  Feb 12, 2012

SO EXCITED TO RECEIVE THIS GORGEOUS RUG!!!! I JUST BUILT MY DREAM HOME, WHICH IS A TOTALLY DIFFERENT STYLE FOR ME AND I AM LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT FURNISHINGS!!! THIS RUG IS AN OUTSTANDING ADDITION TO THE DINING ROOM. THE FURNITURE IS STANLEY'S COSTAL LIVING DINING ROOM BLACK WITH THE BOARDWALK FINISH...SEATS ARE WHITE WITH A FINE TICKING.....THIS RUG WILL TRULY SHOWCASE THE FURNITURE WHILE PROTECTING MY HARDWOOD FLOORS!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THIS RUG IS SOOOOOOOO GORGEOUS....THE COLOR IS ACTUAL OFF WHITE, WHICH IS VERY RICH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TOTALLY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Furball
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 10, 2012

It's a beautiful rug. The wool is soft and I love the length of the pile. There's no doubt it's gorgeous. However, it does shed really badly. We've had it for 2 weeks and there's no end in site. I have a pet-hair remover type vacuum and that doesn't really help much. I could vacuum it all day and it wouldn't be fuzz free. I had to vacuum mid-way through a party the other day because it had gotten so bad. I hope it eases up. I saved for months for this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is acutally ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it's high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is 8x10.5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top