Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but...
 from Utah,  Nov 25, 2012

I was expecting it to be white or ivory with black. Instead it's a creamy-yellowish color. Not what I was looking for. I'm sad, because otherwise I would've loved it so much! The quality is nice and the black is really deep and beautiful and I love the bold stripes. Darn it. I'm bummed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not white. It is black & cream (the cream has a yellow tint to it). Not as shown in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice. It's still beautiful. Just the white, is SO not white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

The rug looks amazing and is a great deal for the price. It is wool and does tend to shed a lot, but that's expected of wool rugs. When vacuuming, you have to be careful not to vacuum across the strips because the shedding tends to blend into the other colors. Not a big deal, I simply vacuum going with the strips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is more of an off white, compared to the picture which shows a bright white. Still looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, it's thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect!
 from oklahoma,  Apr 14, 2012

This rug is perfect! I love the color (ivory and black), and i love the feel of it. I just wish they sold it in a bigger size. I ordered one to see how it was in person, love it! Now I will be ordering a second one and putting them together to make a 16' x 10 ft rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the photo, what throws people off in other reviews is the title as black/white. it is ivory and black. BUT if this rug where stark white, it wouldnt work and it would look cheap, the ivory and black is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and plush, i rolled it out and my two year old instantly sprawled out on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blk/creme rug
 from California,  Apr 16, 2011

Overstock is a good place to deal with and I have many bargains, however, I was not as pleased with this rug purchase. The color is creme not white, it is difficult to vacuum. There is a lot of black coming up from the rug when you clean it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not sure it fully describe color nor the black in the rug would come as much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Rug
 from California,  Mar 4, 2011

Great quality rug. The white part is a cream color rather than white. It is a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from florida,  Oct 6, 2010

WOW I was looking for a great, inexpensive rug. This rug is both. Big stripes are so different, very plush, does shed some. Arrived in just a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish rug!
 Sep 15, 2010

I searched everywhere for a black and white striped rug and this was the only one in this style that I could find. The quality is thick and plush and it is very stylish. The black does shed onto the white at first and vice versa, but after two weeks and multiple runs with the vacuum it is already getting noticeably better. It is important to note that the white is more of a yellowy-cream and it does, as expected attract dirt, but overall, the rug is fabulous and adds perfect drama to the room. It's just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Homeowner
 Jan 15, 2016

This rug is GORGEOUS!!! I would have preferred black & white, but I'll make the ivory work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick Excellent Rug
 Dec 12, 2015

Thick and Luxurious. Just have to keep the ivory stripes clean! Some maintenance needed with piling to keep it all looking sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 23, 2015

I sent it back with no trouble! I decided the ivory didn't work flor me. It really was made well, it did shed a lot ! I bought a much more expensive one at pottery barn, and it shed too. They will eventually stop . You will love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black/White Sripe
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2013

The quality of this rug is outstanding, and it is a beautiful rug. Just make sure you are not looking for a black and stark white rug, because this is not that rug. It is gorgeous if you are looking for black and cream......I did love the rug and wished I could have used it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description is not accurate at all......The color should be listed as Black/Cream or off white.....this is not a black and stark white, which is what I needed. I ended up returning this item due to the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is outstanding, if I were not needing stark white I would have been very happy with this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description other than color was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought