Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stockholm rug
 Feb 10, 2010

the rug arrived wednesday and i had placed the order friday late afternoon. i got the pad too and the combination makes for a wonderful feel when going barefoot. the size was a true eight foot diameter and it is as thick as described. the flowers are large and beautiful, rust, gold, brown, medium blue and soft pink. the background allows for an open, uncluttered feel and i have it on cottage style furniture. the four star rating is because i was expecting ivory - cream or light in hue for the backgroud.. the background looks grey and more of a medium than a light grey. all the furniture is neutral colors and the rug creates a warm setting, but i suggest that if you want a light background, be careful - mine is grey. i knew i was taking a gamble as no reviews had been written and exact colors on a computer is difficult. hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color very different and disappointing
 from Vienna, VA,  Jun 12, 2012

The quality is quite good and I expect the rug to last for a good long time. However, The color was completely off and nothing like the photo or description. The rug is NOT Ivory. It is a tan rug with muted flowers. I had to change the entire color scheme I was planning for the Master Bedroom rather than go through the expense and hassle of returning the rug. But for articles of this size and expense, Overstock.com needs to be a lot better in its descriptions. Your disclaimer of lighting and transmission may change the color "somewhat" is completely wrong. There is a big difference between the Ivory background with vivid flowers versus a tan background with muted flowers. I settled and am okay with what I have, but I cannot say I am as happy with my purchase as I had hoped I would be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug was a deep tan and the flowers very muted. Not anywhere near as bright as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. It is a nice thickness and I expect it will wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? although the description says the color MAY NOT BE EXACTLY AS SHOWN, The color was nothing like the picture, at all! Rather than go through the hassle and expense of returning the rug, I had to change the color scheme I was originally going for in my master bedroom.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 12, 2010

I had been humming and hah-ing about which rug to purchase for under our kitchen table. We have a round cottage style table so a rectangular rug looked odd. We have a limited space in a dining kitchen so I wasn't sure if the 8' round rug would overwhelm the space. After reading other reviews, I decided to bite the bullet and order the rug. I'm so glad I did! It fits perfectly in the space and easily accommodates our 4' round table and chairs (even when they're pulled out all the way). The rug's pattern is lovely and fits perfectly with out cottage-chic look. It seems to be a very good quality (I only put it down yesterday so we'll see how well it wears) and the pile is ample. As other reviewers noted, the background color is not as bright as the picture might suggest. Instead of an "ivory" it is more of a tan/grey. Regardless, it's still a very pretty rug. We have dark hardwood floors and it makes a lovely contrast and brightens the room. I'm very pleased with the purchase. I would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Boston, Ma,  Aug 24, 2010

this rug is great quality and I'm glad I didn't buy a rug pad b/c you don't need one. It sits in our living room with our coffee table on top and does not slide. like other reviews note, it's more gray than the picture shows. if you are looking for white to ivory color this won't work. the flowers themselves in the carpet look very nice with a range of green, yellow, rose, blue and light pink. i really love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 8, 2010

I was so happy when the rug arrived. It was exactly as pictured and looks fantastic in my living room. It is definitely a 5* purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great. Adds warmth to my kitchen seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and quality
 from MA,  Nov 23, 2013

I bought this for my daughter's dining room. It's beautiful! It's plush and while it shed a bit initially, that stopped after a few vacuum treatments. The colors are true to the picture and it's a stunning addition to her renovated room! The price was terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 1, 2012

I bought this rug a couple years ago and it still looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Diego, California,  Jun 21, 2012

I was real hesitant in ordering the carpeting in this fashion. Colors were very important in the area it was placed. If the real product did not match there would have been a color conflict. It turned out to be wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described .. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug love
 Sep 23, 2010

i love my hand-tufted ivory wool stockholm rug - so soft and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not ivory
 from Daytona Beach. FL,  Sep 14, 2010

I was very disappointed. The background color is more of a taupe, not ivory. I thought of sending the rug back but it does not look bad, just not the light color I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought