Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug on a whym. I needed to just make a decision and buy one. Well when I saw this one, I wasnt really that thrilled. But the price was right so I just went with it. When I received the rug, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and appearance. The texture is very nice and is a lot better looking in person than the picture on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Beauty
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 19, 2007

Arrived quickly. Beautiful, sturdy rug. Only problem -- it sheds a lot. Little "hair ball" looking pieces all over the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 26, 2007

I have been very pleased with the texture and appearance of the carpet. Truly a light brown interior with a darker border. It does have warm undertones, but not sure if I would consider "raspeberry" as the color. My only concern is that I have had it for a few weeks now and is continues to "shed" tufts. Hope this will be transient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Poor quality. I have owned wool rugs in the past and they all shed but this one sheds worse than my furry cat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not that this rug was bad quality, but the color was dark and didn't work with my decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Augusta,GA,  Dec 28, 2011

pleased very very very very very very easy easy easy easyeasy easy happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Sep 10, 2009

The order was so easy to do and very quick in delivery, that alone would rate a 5 star in my book. The rug is beautiful and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toallt unsatisfied
 from san francisco,  Apr 18, 2009

Cheap and sheds all over the place. Not how it is discribed. Too expensive to send it back. Moving it to the garage. DO not recommend. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIsappointed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 28, 2008

I am extremely disappointed with the rug. Overall it looks beautiful and is very soft. The rug is not double knotted and loops of wool come off easily by a single pull. I would not recommend buying this rug unless you plan on changing it in a year or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as the picture
 from NY,  Jan 27, 2008

This rug has a hint of raspberry color the same way as your raspberry coffee does. Which is good news for me because neutral is what I wanted. It is a beautiful rug with a great soft feel. It is also pretty thick and sturdy- especially for the price. It does shed, but no worse than any of the other wool rugs I have owned, and it does eventually stop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLORIDA55
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Oct 1, 2007

bought this and a matching 5x8; color a little darker than shown, but both rugs matched. Good value for the price and are exactly what i needed. fast delivery -- very pleased with product and delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 Jul 1, 2007

Great workmanship. Great quality. Great price. Fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Thick Rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 1, 2007

I originally purchased this for my family room, but instead decided to use it in the nursery. To me, it looks exactly like it does on the website. It is very nice to walk on -- thick and soft. I really like it and while it's a little dull I like to think of it as neutral and therefore can be moved to different rooms of the house for a change of pace. I've paid much more money for rugs made out of nylon or manmade materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Beige Border Wool Rug
 from Washington, D. C.,  Jun 22, 2007

The rug did not look anything like that pictured on my screen. It was not two-tones, with a lighter tone for the major portion of the rug and a darker border area. Instead all of it was the same dull color and there was a line cut around the entire rug to delineate the border or there would have been no differentiation at all. I did not like the feel of the rug; it felt hard and stiff and not what I anticipated a hand-tufted rug would feel like. I was disappointed in the design, color, and feel of the rug. It did not meet my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought