Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 23, 2010

This rug is beautiful and well-made. You will not be disappointed with it. It is so much nicer than the cheap synthetic rugs that you see in all the stores. It is thick, plush, feels great on my feet, and is so heavy that it does not need a "sticky" mat underneath. The colors are darker than the pictures - but that is a good thing. The pink is not very pink and the bright blue isn't very bright blue. But I like that. The rug did "shed" when I vacuumed it the first two times. Now it's fine. I highly recommend this rug. It is an investment but it's worth it! I love my rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Sierra Nevada foothills,  Nov 14, 2009

This is a very nice rug. I have an odd color couch that's teal and was having a hard time finding a rug with that color, so the previous review mentioning that color was helpful. The colors are darker, very rich. Keep in mind the diamond shapes are large - 9", they appear smaller in the online photo. I am very happy with the quality. The rugs at big box stores were going for twice as much and were thinner. Thank you again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I orderd two rugs. One was suitable, but not this one. Rug has mottled or speckled look within all dark (navy and maroon) areas. Is actually rose and maroon specked; navy and black speckled . Attempts to look antiqued and washed color is BAD effort. Looks more like a "hooked" rug pattern in these dark area and not at all in keeping with the pattern and overall look attempted. Will definitely have to put it in a bedroom and hope the bed covers alot ot it. Funky smell, too. Could have been attractive if in a solid color wool for background in the diamond areas. Prompt delivery, but left in my driveway (with snow) while I was at work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and great value
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 23, 2011

I love this rug. The overall impression of the color is a little less yellow than it appears on my monitor. I was afraid from reading other reviews that it might look garish, but it doesn't at all. The colors are rich but not too bright. I think the name of it, stressing the red is misleading. Because it's a dark, brick red, it gives more of a brownish burgandy impression. It does shed like crazy at first, but I hope that passes. If I were to buy a rug of this size and quality locally, it would have cost me well more than twice what I paid for it on Overstock. It took only four business days to come. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Feb 2, 2011

this rug is thick and the colors are beautiful; it is a good bit darker than it appears on my computer screen. The background is neutral tans, greens, and ivory; the border is burgundy, and the accents are burgundy, terra cotta, and a heather-navy blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baktarri Wool Rug room size
 from Alabama,  Oct 1, 2010

This rug is everything I had hoped for. It's thick, but lays down well. The colors are lovely, and it looks really nice over our lighter hardwood floor in our family room. Thanks Overstock...another great find at an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning RugI!
 from Arab, AL,  Feb 24, 2009

I ordered this rug on 13 Feb 09 and it arrived today, 24 Feb 09. As most of the other reviewers have said, the colors are a lot darker than pictured but it is absolutely beautiful. I have a red couch but was surprised to see there is really no red in this - more of a burgundy color. It is filled with every shade of brown/taupe/beige you can think of and I felt it to be more of a teal color than navy. It is so gorgeous that I'm keeping it and planning to replace my couch! I highly recommend - you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT WE WANTED
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 13, 2008

I looked at this rug for weeks, undecided whether to make such a major purchase online. Then the rug sold out and I was so disappointed. I put it on my wish list and one became available, so I grabbed it and I'm SO GLAD I did. I absolutely love this rug -- as does my husband, who was the major source of my earlier indecision. It is a beautiful, well-made, quaility rug. I love the colors and the weight of the rug. It's perfect and just what we wanted in our new home..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workmanship but not the same color!
 from Norfolk, VA,  May 19, 2008

The color of the carpet was darker than what I expected but the quality was much better. Rug arrived in three days and was in execellent condition. Very thick. The colors are still growing on me but, I will definitely purchase another wool rug from Overstock to match this one. You can't beat the shipping cost or the speed of delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality rug
 from North Carolina,  Jan 11, 2008

It seemed rather risky to purchase a rug online but I decided to try it based on the excellent price and the high customer reviews for this great looking rug. And it is exactly as described - very thick pile, beautiful rich colors and very good workmanship. The colors are darker than they appear in the picture, as other reviewers have mentioned, but this is what I wanted. The rug does shed a lot initially so don't be alarmed by the amount of wool lint in your vacuum! We use this rug in our family room and it's made such a positive impact on the look of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Central Arkansas,  Dec 27, 2007

I ordered this rug in two sizes and absolutely love them! The colors are soft and rich, the design is clear, the texture is thick and supple. We like everything about them and would definitely order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 26, 2007

This product is darker than appears on the web which I am glad for. The colors are rich. It is the perfect size and color for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from new york,  Sep 28, 2007

This is a gorgeous rug. Very heavy and thick. The colors are much brighter and more vibrant than they appeared on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 20, 2007

This rug is really beautiful - the colors are very rich. I put it into a room that has navy walls, gold accents, and mocha furniture and it goes perfectly. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy
 from Maryland US,  Sep 15, 2007

Honestly this rug is a great buy and buying on overstock has been a wonderful experience .Thick feel ,doesnt sway , and really soft cushiony underfoot feel. Very satisfied .Would have cost double in a regular store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from sanfrancisco,  May 16, 2007

Perfect rug for the living .Deep burgundy ,navy ,sage ,ivory and gold ,Beautiful Colours .The rugs about an inch thick with a neat cotton backing .Must be a closeout from an expensive store .Very satisfied .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overjoyed
 from Losangeles US,  Apr 24, 2007

Extremely happy with my purchase.Its prettier than the picture, is reallly thick and has a very rich feel and look.The colours are somewhat different than in the picture but overall look is definately better in real. Deep burgundy red, navy,gold,beige and green make the rug go well in our living room .Loved it so much im already orderering the 5x8 for the tv room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought