Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from CA,  Jun 20, 2006

Its been a wonderful experience with this rug. We loved it when we recieved it and now we love it even more. It feels great to walk on it and its nice thick and cushiony so dont really need any pad underneath.Colours are well blended tones of Burgundy, sage, navy,greens and beige and gold. Its a great great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2007

This rug is trully awesome.The Red colour is deeper than in the picture ,more towards a deep burgundy which makes the rug look even richer and nicer .The pile is thick and the wool soft .Should last for a long time in my high traffic living room.Local stores have similar rugs at twice the price . Very happy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2007

I was totally deceived by the colors. What seemed vibrant online, is really dull and dark in person.. Not a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Rug!
 from Columbia, South Carolina,  Oct 5, 2006

I purchased this and another rug prior to moving into our new home. I liked it a lot at first but could not really appreciate the colors and so forth. Now that is down on my dark hardwood floor, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! This is an awesome rug. It has been two weeks and it is already a conversation piece. Thanks Overstock for a great product at a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning !
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2006

Very stunning rug , full of life .Its quite thick so should be durable too.A great purchase overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great since 2006
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2013

Excellent. Lasting! Easy to clean. Gets lots of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the picture
 from New England,  Jan 5, 2012

I chose this rug because it had that faded, antiuque-y look in the picture. It also looked like it had a fair amount of sage and gold in it as well as the red. The one I got has a lot of dark, brick red with cream/tan. It's very high contrast and looks cheap in terms of the pattern and color. There is almost no green or gold. When I opened the rug, I had to go back and check the photograph because the rug in the package looked nothing like the rug on the site. I was not expecting a super high quality rug, and for the price it's nice to have wool and it's fairly soft and not scartchy. It would cost too much to return so I'll find a home for it. But buyer beware, this rug is quite red and tan, not at all gold and green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is more contrast-y and darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like decent wool - keeps the floors warmer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is OK but the picture is different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rhonda ferguson
 from Florence KY,  Oct 28, 2011

I was very hesitant about ordering a rug online but after reading the reviews on this rug i decided to take a chance. The delivery was much quicker than I thought it would be, only a few days. The rug is absolutely beautiful, it is thick and luxuriant. I am so happy with it I am ordering another one just like it for another room. I would definitely recommend overstock.com and this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very close, the rug was actually a little darker but i think even prettier than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*sigh*
 from North Carolina,  Nov 18, 2010

Sending this one back also. Dull colors, does not even look the same as the picture. If you are looking for burgundy and navy blue this is for you. Otherwise, do not purchase this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 25, 2010

I was crazy about this rug as soon as I saw the picture. After reading other reviews and how the color is represented differently than what it actually is, I decided I would order it and check it out anyways. I am so glad I did!!! The colors are WONDERFUL!! I fell in love with it as soon as I opened it. They are dark, much MUCH darker than the picture represents, its hard to believe that this picture is even of the same rug. More similar to the dark colors of a traditional oriental rug. It is thick and seems like it is worth more than it is. I have vacuumed it a few times due to reviews of shedding, but have had no problems, hardly a fuzz in my vacuum! Heavy and stays in place but would definitely recommend a carpet pad if using on hard floor. Would be great to use in any area of your house. Slight chemical smell when first opened, but it goes away after a day or so. Definitely recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New Jesey,  Nov 4, 2009

Carpet arrived in just 3 business days. Color and quality were better than expected. A great value for the price. Do yourself a favor and add a 5' round carpet pad to your order. You'll end up buying one later if you don't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 3, 2009

I was definitely hesitant about ordering a rug online - I made sure to read the reviews before I did. The majority of them were positive and a lot of people had noted that the colors of the rug were darker in person than they appeared on the computer. The colors are indeed darker in person and the rug is beautiful - when I unrolled it, I was so excited! It was everything I had hoped for - a gorgeous wool rug with a fabulous design - and such a great price! I would definitely recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Jan 1, 2009

Beautiful carpet, nice colors, looks dull on the viewing page , but was excellent when I received it. Nice and plush fits well with my decor colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2008

This rug nicely defines an area in our sunroom, tying together a futon couch and two antique chairs. The rug blends beautifully with out walnut-stain wood floor and golden yellow walls. The colors are natural and somewhat muted, and the rug has a much more expensive look than what we paid. It may be the computer monitor, but it's actually a bit darker than it appeard in the picture, but this isn't a complaint. We love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tampa, Fl,  Aug 6, 2008

Perfect. Looks great...adds warmth, great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Jun 13, 2008

This is a beautiful rug! It is true to the picture as far as I can tell and it is plush and thick. I just wish I could have a couple more for other rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Atlanta,  Jan 5, 2008

I loved the baktarri pattern and considering the pirce was half on OS than in retail stores decided to gift myself this rug. Couldnt have been more pleased .Colours are quite true to the picture and the rug actually looks prettier in real.Dominant colour is burgundy but its not too overpowering so can go with variety of interiors.Its quite thick and should be able to handle heavy traffic .Infact ordering another one for the entrance lobby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than expected, but thick & soft
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jul 23, 2007

Perhaps it's the difference in computer monitors, but this rug was much darker & more muted than I had expected. I was hoping for much brighter colors. However, it's very plush -- feels wonderful on bare feet. So it's a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Maryville, TN,  Jul 3, 2007

This rug is beautiful. It's very thick and made well. The colors coordinate perfect. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware the color...
 from Portland OR,  May 18, 2007

I don't even believe that the picture above is of the actual rug that overstock is selling, the colors are so different. The pattern is the same, but I am not a fan (at all) of the burgandy or the blue-ish green. Otherwise the quality seems fine, it's thick. It shed a lot when first got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought