Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The rug that arrived was the one pictured if you remove all the small, intricate embellishments in the pattern. Yes, it was octagonal; yes, the colors were about the same; yes, it had multicolored diamonds in the field. However, the whole pattern was much MUCH simpler, bigger, and bolder. Remove at least half of the leaves and swirls, make every multicolored flower a single color, and every multilobed leaf a single leaf, and you'll get the idea. It kind of looked like a child's picture-book version of the same rug. It is nice quality, good workmanship, etc... a nice rug for what it is, but not at all the rug pictured. It is definitely going back, but I hope when they get more in, the new shipment will be of the ones pictured and I can try again. Crossing my fingers....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Pleased
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 15, 2006

I've been looking for a rug to connect my kitchen and family room. My kitchen was remolded in 2004 and I replaced my linoleum and carpet with hardwood. I've been searching since 2004. I considered purchasing a rug online but was too nervous. Out of desperation and finding nothing locally I went on Overstock and read reviews then made my decision. I love my rug; it's beautiful, soft and connects my rooms. The reviews from others helped me decide. I'll buy more rugs from Overstock, I'm certain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Sacramento,  Sep 24, 2007

Before I purchased this rug, I read the other reviews. One of the customers commented that they were not expecting the outlined areas to be dark blue. But I purchased the rug for that very reason. Unfortunately there was no blue. The teal was almost hunter green. On the other hand, the quality of the rug is exceptional. It is very thick and plush. My son really liked it and he's difficult to impress. So I'm giving it to him for his new home and I'll continue my search in Overstock. I want shades of teal, aqua and seafoam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable.
 Apr 9, 2015

And thick for this sort of rug. Nice shape. Indian I believe. I think it was a very good deal price-wise. But the colors are far more muted than on monitor, and I didn't much care for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Disparity
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Sep 2, 2014

I've ordered several items through Overstock.com and have been completely satisfied. However, I was not happy with this area rug as the colors were nothing of what I could see on the image. At first, I actually thought Overstock sent me the wrong item. Upon closer inspection it was the rug I ordered, but just looked different because the colors were so different. Overstock did make it extremely easy to return this item and I dropped the rug off at a UPS Store this morning. Because the return process was so stress free,I will have no problem ordering large items from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous !!!!!
 from California,  Mar 29, 2014

Only thing to say about this rug is "fabulous"! It is in my entryway and it is absolutely beautiful! It is thick, plush and looks exactly like the photo! There is also an 8 x 8 version of it on Overstock and I got that one too. It is perfect under my octagonal dining room table. You might want to consider both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo is much better than Product!
 from virginia,  Nov 30, 2011

Maybe the photo is of a sample rug that could have been quite beautiful , but the end result a a bit gross and cheap looking. I have ordered several rugs from O that I have been very pleased with, but this is not one. I did complain and the return was very easy. O seems to stand behind its products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug is not finely detailed and colors are not subtle at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not represent the detail of the design and color accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 23, 2011

I bought this rug as a place for my kids to play in an area that is part of the main house. I mostly bought it for the shape and color. I wanted a quality rug that could withstand use but also look nice. I am pleased so far. I must say that it is definitely not as detailed as the photo looks and also, it has sheds A LOT. I am hoping that will decrease the more we vacuum and use. That aside, it is a beautiful rug and plush. The kids are very comfortable playing on it and now I don't have to sit on the bare, cold floor playing with them. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like others...not as detailed as it looked in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again...not as detailed as the picture depicts.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy rug
 from Magnolia, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

This rug looks exactly as pictured and greatly enhances the looks of our front entrance hall. Its rich colors and octagon shape are gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, well-made, great colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Looks Like A Jewel!
 from SC,  Sep 22, 2011

I loved this rug the minute I took it out of the packaging. It is VERY thick and expensive looking. The colors are very rich and the octagonal size makes it not so ordinary. It really looks more expensive (much) than it is. Feels great to walk on also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality, very thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Dec 10, 2010

This rug is prettier than the picture. The colors are more vibrant and the pile is deep and tightly woven. It looks wonderful in my small, octagonal foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Nov 5, 2010

This rug works perfect in our living room over our quartzite stone tiled floor. My Granddaughter loves playing on it. Just wish it was 6-12" bigger

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 22, 2010

Looks gorgeous! The colors are more vibrant than they appear online! Looks great in my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NJ,  Sep 27, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when this rug arrived. The colors were vibrant and the wool is very plush. It is a great addition to my small office. Makes it cozy and comfortable. The pattern is lovely. The only thing I had a problem with, was it seems a little smaller than I expected. The size is from corner to corner on one of the points, but it makes the room pop, so it is ok. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 3, 2010

We received this beautiful rug today, and we are more than happy with the quality, color, and beautiful design. I have ordered many rugs from Overstock, and this is a favorite. We have antique furniture, and I was a little concerned with the pattern fitting in my "antique living room" - I am usually very traditional - but the colors fit in beautifully with my decor. This rug is very well made, thick pile, and colors true to form. Don't forget the GREAT price, and no shipping costs! Don't hesitate - only 3 left!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Rapid City, SD,  Apr 9, 2010

We love this rug. It was way more plush than I expected and the quality is great! My only minor issue was that it was just a bit smaller than i expected. It's 6' from corner to corner of the octagon, so about 5.5' from edge to edge. I was expecting 6' from edge to edge and therefore it seemed a bit smaller - but who cares. it's very impressive and arrived SO FAST! Love it.! Thanks OVerstock. Now i am looking for an outdoor rug for our entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octo Rug
 from Allentown, PA,  Jan 12, 2010

Beautiful colors and lively pattern - love it in our hall. Reminiscent of a patchwork quilt design. Plush. I've only had it for a few weeks, but the nap does not seem to crush when walked on so I'm hopeful it will not show traffic and hold up in our hall. The colors don't exactly match what is shown in the picture in that the placement of the colors may vary from the pattern shown - but it is very similar and the colors are true in terms of shading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baktarri Octagonal Rug
 from Quinton, VA,  Oct 28, 2009

We are delighted with our rug. The colors are bold, clear, and rich and the quality is very evident. We will not hesitate to order another rug from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Nice Octagon Rug
 from Seattle, WA.,  Oct 4, 2009

Rug was delivered promptly and was undamaged. Quality and appearance is exceptional for a rug of this type for this price... Looks beautiful where placed under coffee table in living room. I will use Overstock again (i.e. and have already). Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful plush rug for our foyer. Very slight shedding, but that happens with all wool rugs I have noticed, after a few times of vacuuming was ok. Very happy with it and we only buy our rugs from overstock, since these are the best prices and very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought