Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This area rug was just what I expected. The rug was plush enough to use alone. I would have liked to see a standard 8x11, not sure why it is made smaller??? The blue is a different blue from my computer screen, but I am redoing the whole room so I will work with the color (which has slate tones in it) Nice rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue area rug
 Jun 8, 2015

Very defined and different area rug. Plush and cushioned to walk on. Blue is a denim blue color- not as vibrant as my monitor showed but I am okay with that. The only thing I will say is it shows lint and sheds just as the other described. I found I need to vacuum or sweep it every other day or so to keep it looking good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great so far
 from Indy,  Jan 1, 2013

Arrived very quickly and no defects noticed. With only a small amount of time walking on it so far, it is difficult to judge the durability, but it looks and feels great. Price was excellent for the size and apparent quality. The stripes were more bold than I'd expected, measuring as much as 3 1/2" wide at some points. This was not a problem, but I just thought they would be more of a pinstripe. Description lists the thickness as 1", but it is only 1/2" ... though it still feels substantial. It would slide on the hardwood floor (I'm not using a pad underneath), but the furniture on the rug holds it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? midnight blue with no trace of purple that the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? only the thickness was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Very blue
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 28, 2008

I ordered this rug, and knowingly took a risk that did not work out well for me. One of the reviews said that the rug was purple, not blue, and the color I really need in the room is a blueish purple -- a color that is purple but that many people describe as blue. As soon as the rug arrived, I knew it was not the color I needed. It is definitely blue - a deep blue, not a navy, but more a midnight blue, as another reviewer (made after I had made my purchase) described. Very nice rug if you need a blue rug -- very nice quality. The rug is not the same color as it appears on my computer monitor, which again is a risk anyone takes. If it didn't cost so much to return it, I would. But for the price I'll live with it until I find a rug that is the precise color I need. If I didn't need this one particular color, I would be very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly pleased
 from Berkeley, Ca,  Nov 8, 2008

I received my rug in 3 short days. The quality and color is so plush. I am astonished that I paid so little for this quality. The color is a true midnight blue, as it represents on the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple rug
 Feb 29, 2008

This is a great rug, but it is purple, not at all blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from clevelland wi,  Feb 24, 2008

We love the color and design of the rug!! We have been looking for something like this for over a year. The only problem I have encountered is the lint it gives off. I have vacuumed many times and lint/fuzz is still coming off. I had to clean a spill with a soft brush, and it was loaded with lint by the time I was finished lightly scrubbing. It also shows lint and dirt a lot more because of the deep, rich color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick Rug
 from MA,  Nov 13, 2007

Rug is thick and well made. Blue color not as bright as on computer screen. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Indiana,  Nov 5, 2007

I was surprised at the thickness of this rug, especially considering the price. It is a great buy. It does shed a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 22, 2007

We have shopped for rugs at many home centers and a few of the high end oriental rugs stores and this rug is on par with anything the high end stores sell and it is a fourth of the price. The color is very deep blue and leans toward grey if put near black. Against an oak floor it appears more true blue. Ordered on Sunday and received the rug on Tuesday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
libbysmom3
 from Missouri,  Oct 2, 2007

I ordered this rug for my son's first apartment and he LOVES it!! As for Overstock.com, I had put the wrong address on the order. It was returned to the company. After a lot of checking, Overstock.com sent it to my son with no charge. The people at customer service were wonderful to work with. Thank you so much for all your help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought