Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality-beautiful
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought this rug for MBR, but it would look great in a living room, family room or anywhere! My room is painted BM Palladian Blue. This rug co-ordinates perfectly! The color is not a flat blue and it's not bright aqua. It's a blue w/ touches of light aqua/seafoam- very little green in the blue, but a touch. It was very hard for me to find this color described so I took a risk and it's PERFECT. I have had it for a few weeks and it does not shed at all! Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Destin, FL,  Nov 19, 2012

I was hesitant to order the rug because I didn't know if the colors would work for our space. The first rug I received came in damaged but I think it may happened during transport. I immediately received a return shipment ticket and sent the rug back without any problems. 2 days later a replacement was on the way. Great customer service. The rug looks very nice in our living room and the color works perfect. I must say that the colors are a little more muted than the picture, but the tones are exactly like seen. Definitely recommend and I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a little more muted, but the tones are just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of my rug wasn't palladian blue
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

Overstock's color description of this rug is seafoam, and other reviewers described this rug as "palladian blue"- so the description made me think the color was exactly what I'd been looking for. Unfortunately, the rug sent my way was neither palladian blue nor seafoam. It was more of a money/olive/sagey green color. What?! My computer screen is usually pretty accurate with colors, so imagine my surprise when I began unrolling the rug and couldn't find any hint of that Candice Olson blue that I was hoping for. Could Overstock have sent me the wrong rug? The rug seemed to be nice and thick enough, but the color was so completely different from what I'd expected that this order definitely threw me for a loop. Had to return. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is luxurious and beautiful.
 from Vermont,  Nov 1, 2011

I followed the review from the customer who mentioned BM Palladian Blue wall paint and they were spot on. I have a similar wall color and was familiar with Palladian.. This is a beautiful blue (with a hint of aqua) and it would go well with many shades of blue. The only difference I would point out is that, to me, the dark color in the rug is brown (not purple as one customer stated). The light color is a creamy/wheat color. The texture is thick and luxurious. Definitely worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is actually a bit brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Must point out that it is not exactly 8'x10', however - it is 7'10' x 10' 9"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except for the actual size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Trumbull, CT,  Nov 8, 2012

I bough this rug for my dining room and I absolutely love it! The color is more of a seafoam green than blue but I like it alot! It doesn't shed very much and the quality id very nice. I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little more green in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Dallas,  May 15, 2012

More muted, little bit darker and not so much aqua as softer seafoam. Luckily just what I was hoping for. Matches perfectly with Martha Stewarts Rainwater color paint. Rug arrived well wrapped and It smells new and clean (I read some reviews on other rugs that warned of bad smells) . This is my second rug purchase from O.Co and will probably not be my last. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted, little bit darker and not so much aqua as softer seafoam. Luckily just what I was hoping for. Matches perfectly with Martha Stewarts Rainwater color paint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't notice it was a mixture of cotton and wool when I bought it, but hope that won't cause problems. I had selected material "wool" and therefore thought all the rugs I was looking at were 100% wool. Rug seems well made and luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture makes the rug look way too bright blue, but I relied on fellow review writers and was not disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from La,  Sep 9, 2011

I love this rug. Better then I expected. Color is a lovely blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase!
 from Aptos, CA,  Jun 6, 2011

Just received this today and the colors (teal, beige, with accents of purple) are wonderful. I put this in our dining room. Just recently upholstered the dining chairs in a "Tiffany Blue" color. This color coordinates perfectly with the rug. As it is sometimes difficult to tell colors, I was immensely helped by a previous reviewer who said this rug coordinates with Ben Moore Palladian Blue...indeed it does! This a a wonderful buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very well made; nice and thick
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Oct 14, 2010

This is a great rug at a great price! Looks beautiful in the room, vacuums well, no smell. Fabulous purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from NC,  Apr 4, 2010

The colours in this rug are accurately described and the rug is beautiful. The blue is of a hue that coordinates with many other colours and the other colours are very rich looking. This rug put the finishing touches on my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought