Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HAPPY!
 from NY,  Jun 21, 2006

Very happy with this rug. Its soft gold background with accents of sage, red ,beige and blue makes it go pretty much with everything. HAPPY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 7, 2010

I received the rug within a week of ordering.. The picture doesn't do it justice - it's much prettier and the colors more vivid. It is truly a quality rug with a comfortable thickness. I am delighted with it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for this type of area rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Money
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 16, 2008

I purchased this rug to match two yellow fabric chairs in my living room. The living room is painted a golden maize color. The rug is not as yellow or as soft as I would have liked, but it is a great rug and matches pretty well. The colors of the flowers in rug are more vivid and larger than in the picture. The rug is thick and I think it won't show the dirt as easily as a softer or lighter color would have. In general I am pleased with the rug - it definitely makes a statement in my room and I think the values that Overstock provides is terrific.. One note about the delivery however. Whoever delivered it put it in my front garden in the bushes. When my husband retrieved it, the black plastic had torn and there was some dirt on the back of the rug. In short, it could have been packaged better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice thick plush rug
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 19, 2014

This is a lovely soft thick rug. Colors didn't look exactly as they did on screen but we were satisfied enough with how it looked especially because you would be hard pressed to find such a thick rug at this price. Our cat does tear it up a bit because it is only hand tufted but it's shedding is bearable otherwise. We ordered a second recently.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Antique Wool
 from Scranton PA,  Aug 6, 2013

I really like this rug. It is darker than in the photo but this does not detract from its attractiveness. One caveat: If you have a clawing cat this rug is not for you. I found out too late but cannot blame the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than on the site however I still liked it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from West Palm Beach,  May 7, 2013

This rug looks amazing in my family room! It is thick and luxurious!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--so smell like some cheaper rugs have
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Nova Scotia, Canada,  Apr 10, 2013

This was the first time I have ordered from overstock.The rug is beautiful, Colours are soft but still distinguish the pinecone pattern. Delivery was very good about 6 days toget to Nova Scotia Canada. Camewell wrapped and does not smell as I read from other reviews. Very little to hardly any shedding, I am very happy with this rug.....Colurs are, medium taupe background, olive greens, slate blues, medium rust, medium and dark almost a raspberry colour and dabs of white in the pinecones....olive green border really sets the pattern off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter colours but still soft
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, quite plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost a 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Antique Wool Rug (8'x11')
 from Ding Dong, Texas,  Mar 18, 2012

I have only praise for the rugs I have purchased from OS. From the least expensive to the highest cost I have paid, they have all been beautiful, durable, and an excellent bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Colors Are Deeper than in the Photo
 from Oconomowoc, Wisconsin,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a very thick, plush rug that lies very well. It vacuums well, without pulling or ticking. The colors, however, are much deeper and more vibrant than they appear to be in the photo. If you're looking for a neutral or muted rug, this one is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in this rug are much deeper and more vibrant than the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this rug based on the picture (pretty!) and the reviews.We recieved this rug very quickly (under a week), so Kudos to the distribution center. Carried it inside--oof, it's heavy--like a bunch of mobsters. We unrolled it onto our bare wood floors, and I was surprised because the light part of the flowers is actually white!At first I didn't like it (though my husband did), but now it's either grown on me, or the shedding process has blended the white out a bit more.This rug is obviously a good, high quality rug, but at a price that I don't have to worry about regular kid wear and tear (I have 3 under 5 years). The colors go really well with our living room furniture, but with enough other colors that I like so I don't feel trapped into any one color scheme, should I so choose.Thanks Overstock.com!PS: The colors almost exactly match my copy of Seurat's La Grande Jatte!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal, Size not exact
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2009

This rug is exactly as pictured, center is pale yellow/celadon with nice sages, teal, rose and chestnut brown accents, and olive border. Mine is actually 7'10" x 10'10", not 8' x 10', but still works well in my family room. I wanted a rug that the kids and dog can play on and I think this is a great deal for the money. I put a rug pad from Overstock under it, and it is softer and thicker than any carpet, feels great underfoot. All wool rugs shed a bit, and this one is shedding some, not excessively.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Love, love, love it.
 from Jacksonville, IL,  Apr 23, 2009

My husband was NOT thrilled that I was purchasing a rug to ground our living room. Couldn't understand it. And then the rug arrived and he was so MAD that it was huge. And then we took it out and he was MAD that it had flowers on it. And then after living on it one day (ONE DAY), he turned to me and told me he loved it. The quality is outstanding. The colors are gorgeous. The delivery was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from mobile, al,  Jul 23, 2008

The rug is beautiful; just as pictured on line! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
 from Archbold, OH,  Jul 12, 2008

This rug is gorgeous! It is very true to description and picture. I could not be more pleased. It is thick, lush, and hasn't shed a bit! It is my favorite part of my room! LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & Lovely
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 17, 2008

This was one of my best purchases! The rug is well-made. Colors are true. We liked it so well that we purchased the 2' x 12' runner for the hallway, also!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Apr 1, 2008

The 8x10 excellent quality rug arrived well wrapped in heavy plastic within 5 days. The colors depicted in the Overstock picture were very accurate for my rug. The sage border is about 2.5 inches wide and provides the perfect complement to the background which is a golden cream (not brassy nor washed out). The rug looks great on my cherry hardwood floor and complements my butter yellow walls very well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from connecticut,  Feb 17, 2008

rapid delivery in great condition. rug's colors are clear and bold. very thick pile, feels luxurious to walk on. well made, no pilling or shedding of fibers. have no hesitation about purchasing rugs from overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured!
 from Kirkland, Wa,  Dec 28, 2007

This rug is well made and worth the price. Based on the previous reviews I was pretty confident I would get a very muted rug. The one I got was not at all like the picture, and not at all muted. The colors are WAY more saturated and vibrant on a beige background (not gold or green) so they stand out even more, are not muted and blended at all. I WISH I had the rug that was pictured at least or the one that many of the others said they got - more muted than the picture. There is a runner rug titled " Hand-tufted Transitional Gold Wool Runner Rug (2'5 x 8') Catalog # 10134442" Which is CLOSER to what I got, but the one I had even has a lighter background. So if you want a really vibrant high contrast rug, you MAY get that, or you may get a muted one it appears from previous reviews. I just wish it was more evident which you would ACTUALLY get. That said, It is a good quality rug for the price, but it seems to me that the background color varies a LOT on these. Not sure if I will keep it yet. It overpowers my room but maybe it will grow on me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Area Rug
 from New York,  Sep 27, 2007

I purchased this rug for my dining room and I love it. The colors are wonderful and the quality and workmanship is superior. What a fantastic price as well. A rug like this in this size would be over $1,000 in a store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greenish
 Jun 2, 2007

The colors are more "muted" than I had hoped, but the rug would be perfect for someone who's into neutral colors. It feels wonderful under bare feet, however I wish it had a backing sewn in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top