Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from cheshire,ct,  Jun 15, 2012

I saw this rug at XXXX XXXX and fell in love with it, but it was $XXX. I went home and was lucky to find it on overstock on sale for $300!! So if you want to see it in person before you decide, check it out at Home depot. It's a beautiful rug and we have received tons of compliments. It's in our master bedroom. So soft on the feet. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a little different--i think it's better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok rug
 from Utah,  Mar 6, 2013

I have had this rug for about 6 months now. I realize these types of rugs shed but this rug sheds A LOT and has not decreased shedding. There are a few imperfections on the side bindings. It is used in a high traffic area and is not really appropriate because of all the shedding and ease of staining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture shows this rug with more blues and a lighter background than it actually has. In person, the blue/green color is very minimal and the background color is more of a gold color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted Amanda ivory rug
 from Connecticut,  Jul 17, 2012

In the reviews I noticed that it seemed as through there are two versions based on the color comments. After looking further I realized at there is an ivory which is Amanda and a beige which I think is colossal... Something like that. My "ivory" is beige and the edges are very gold. The other colors are much bolder. My only complaint is that a after vacuuming really good to get the shedding down (glad I used my upright and not the central vac....it filled up 4 times really fast) I noticed that the ends were fraying ....the material is very loose at the ends and it's getting picked up by the vacuum. Get the feeling I won't have the rug for too long but it is in an office with not much traffic. We just built a new house and had been looking for a rug for this room without much luck until i saw this one. It goes well with my decor and it hold up until I find another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat. The actual colors are bolder and the background it very beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice feel but on the ends are fraying. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate the colors are much bolder
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2014

The rug arrived in the middle of a snow storm, wrapped well in heavy plastic. It arrived in perfect condition, and unrolled easily. It fits perfectly in the space, and looks great with our honey colored oak floors. The colors are a reasonable match with what was seen on the computer screen. This rug is sitting next to a 4K hand made Persian rug that sits in our living room, and certainly doesn't look the quality of this rug, but still looks quite nice! It is very soft and thick - I suspect this rug will provide years of service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 17, 2013

This rug is simply beautiful. I have had it for a week already and have experienced NO shedding, which is are for a hand-tufted rug. The main color was listed as Ivory, but it is definitely more of a Khaki Beige. The other colors are Burnt Orange, Sage Green, Sea Blue, and a Gold color. So pretty, especially against my dark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lake Rug
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2013

It was as nice as pictured, I have placed it in the living room and it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Chicago area, IL,  Nov 23, 2013

I originally saw this rug on another site for much much more money...Overstock had it priced very well. I love the colors, true to picture. Soft, thick and comfy underfoot. As with all wool rugs it sheds a bit with the first few vacuums. Not a big issue for me at all. Edges are bound well. Rug shipped very quickly, was placed in room immediately and I had no issues of curling, it laid flat right away. No odors. I also have this same rug in the smaller size, same quality. I have nothing negative to say about this area rug - it's just PERFECT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicopee, MA,  Apr 28, 2012

I am in love with this rug! Just remodeled our living areas to an open floor plan and needed new rugs so my go to place to shop for wool rugs is O.com. So easy to find exactly what I am looking for here. I read all the reviews for this rug and decided it would be the perfect one and I was not disappointed. The colors matched my moitor to a T. The background is an off white/cream color, the blues are soft, there is rust color, some taupe and the border is a tannish/camel color and that is also throughout the rug. It is a nice neutral pallette. The background is not so light that it will show dirt from wear easliy. I love that is is plush and heavy as well. I love to just look at it right now without having my furniture yet to cover it. I love it so much I decided it would be silly not to order a larger one for the dining room...so I did! The shipping is always quick and well packaged. I tell everyone that if they need a quality wool rug that O.com is the ONLY place to shop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 12, 2012

We love this rug! The only thing is the blue on the site picks brighter than it actually is. The true color is more of a gray or muted blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug, but Sheds
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 31, 2014

Beautiful rug but sheds constantly at first. Bought a Shark vaccuum and the shedding stopped!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Nov 23, 2014

Gorgeous rug. I love the muted colors of the blues, silvers and sage. Just fabulous. Priced right, saw it at the big box stores for about $$$ more. Drawback: kind of thin. you need to buy a under pad to place under it for comfort

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Touch
 from Central Florida,  Oct 15, 2014

A local decorator put together a room design package for our family entertainment room which included this rug. The room would have the feel of a seaside cottage with off-whites, browns, and shades of water blues. Added in would be a little bit of an 'urban' touch with metals and woods. This rug tied everything together beautifully giving the room a soft & warm feel along with pulling varying color shades of blue together. It didn't matter that not all shades of blue matched in the room. The rug made it all happen! Very soft rug, super plush. Very expensive look!!!! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent me the wrong size!
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 21, 2014

I was so excited to come home and see my new rug ......and it was a 5 x 7!!!! I ordered and paid for an 8 x 10. Guy on the phone was so nice and seemingly took care of everything but we will see!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2014

At first the rug looked very pretty. It shed for half a year, which is OK for a wool rug, I guess. All corners and ends are falling off. Very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from CA.,  Jun 11, 2014

I received rug in timely manner, it was packaged well. It's a beautiful, high quality rug. Unfortunately, I had to return it as it was too big for space. My fault for not measuring correctly. The return was easy. Customer service was helpful and courteous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Larchmont, ny,  Jun 4, 2014

First, the size is not as advertised. The rug looks cheep and it sheds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought the Amanda 8x10, the 5x7 and the 3x5. I love the colors if the 8x10, it's lovely, but the other two are shades that are darker and look cheap. There is a huge difference in all three dye lots. However, this rug is cheaper here than on other sites and I'm happy with the wear of them and the look against our hard wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a beautiful rug. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Perfect for our living room. Soft and plush. Highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug - Amanda ivory
 from sc,  Feb 20, 2014

I was at first having a hard time deciding between the two almost identical rugs - the Amanda Ivory and the Coliseum Beige. I purchased the Amanda. Colors look great in the room. Great relief. :) Quality is very nice, the rug unrolled and flattened out immediately, corners did not curl up. Very soft and comfortable underfoot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a beautiful rug.
 from Chicago, Il.,  Feb 14, 2014

I first saw this rug at XXXX XXXXX. I looked online and was surprised to see it priced for over a hundred dollars less. And how much better than to have free shipping available. The rug is even better looking in person. Very pleased with my purchase. Will definitely use Overstock.com in the future when shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought