For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PILLS UP MUST VACUUM ALL THE TIME.
 from FORT MYERS ,FL,  Mar 6, 2012

WISH I NEVER ORDERED THIS PRODUCT. KEEPS PILLING UP.. WOOL FILLS MY VACUUM EVERY TIME.. WILL PURCHASE LOCALLY SO NOT TO SEND SUCH A LARGE ITEM BACK... GIVING IT AWAY.. TOO MUCH TROUBLE TO KEEP CLEANS WITH PILLING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DIFFERENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOUGH TO VACUUM .HIGH PILE.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? COLOR DIFFERENT THAHN SHOWN MORE OF A ORANGE RED.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous!!
 from Beaumont, CA,  Nov 21, 2011

A beautiful punch of color for my otherwise monochromatic dining room. It brings much needed vibrancy to the space. Everyone who has seen it is surprised at how gorgeous it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality...dense wool, great color, very little shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Wool Rug
 from San Diego,  Oct 23, 2009

Love it. It looks beautiful. The colors are bright - very contemporary look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 26, 2009

I absolutely love this rug! The shades of strawberry red, deep cherry red, and tangerine orange colors are very vibrant. Its look expensive on my dining room floor. A great purchase for a reasonable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Connecticut,  Jul 11, 2013

This is my second Ajanta red wool rug, a replacement for one my puppy managed to eat and dirty very badly. Through this all the rug held up great and the color remained after several cleanings.. My other one faded slightly being under a sky light. Still a good value for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow Factor
 from Tyler, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

I need a good punch of color and this was it, the color is more orange-red than true red, so I returned it, but it was a great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close, although it's a bit more orange- red than a true red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualtity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, it's just a bit off color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant
 from WI,  May 23, 2011

This rug makes a statement and gives an otherwise beautiful room a big pop. We have is on a dark wood floor and it takes on a life of it's own. I definitely recommend this rug to anyone one who loves color..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2010

This is a good quality, reach looking rug. It looks better than on the picture. Very vibrant colors, plush and thick. It sheds a bit in the beginning, but other than that it is a steal. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is AMAZING!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2010

I ordered this rug 2 days ago, and recieved it today! Its better than I ever expected. Plush, rich, and viberant colors!! I couldn't believe my eyes. I have been looking for a quality rug that caught my eye, and was afraid being a first time Overstock buyer.... But, I will definately be back a million times over! If you want a rug thats "under priced" for the quality you recieve, this rug ROCKS! I am in LOVE! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red rug
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 16, 2010

This carpet is exactly like the picture on my monitor. It is thick, elegant, and flashy. It made such a difference in the den that I bought another one exactly like it for the living room, which turned out to be equally gorgeous. Both were delivered within three days, well wrapped and incredibly well priced. I am thrilled! This carpet is not for the timid. It has personality plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Red Area Rug
 from Sacramento,  Feb 21, 2009

A beautiful, thick, high quality area rug. It Is exactly as represented in the picture. Only shedding so far was created by guest with 'nervous feet' during the Super Bowl game. It was packaged well for shipping, and arrived within a week of ordering. We're very pleased with our rug, and delighted to discover Overstocked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from McKees Rocks,Pa.,  Dec 28, 2008

I just bought this rug for my daughter for a Christmas present and it is gorgeous.She fell in love with it when she saw it. The quality of this rug is unbelievable,very plush. If you don't want this to be the focal point in your room, then you better pass on this one. IT WILL BE NOTICED, and that is a good thing !! If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 30, 2008

This rug is absolutely beautiful. I can't believe the fast service I received. I ordered this on a Wednesday and received it on Friday. My husband absolutely loves it. I goes beautifully with the red leather chair that I also purchased from Overstock. OVERSTOCK ROCKS!! Thank you for the quality, and ease of ordering . . . plus the fastest delivery possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ajanta Red Wool Rug
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2008

I absolutely love my new rug. It sheds a little, but that's solved once I vacuum it. When my company walk into the room, the rug is the first thing that catches their eye, and they ask, ooh, I like this rug, where did you get it? And I happily say "Overstock.com. It really adds beauty to the entire room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Phoenix Az,  May 17, 2007

I'm very pleased with this rug, its a high quality weave, beautiful, bright colors and its even bigger than I had originally thought!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GREY
 from New York, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

This rug is not grey! I thought it was grey from the picture. When I received it in the mail, I was shocked to discover it is RED like that horrible, scary scene in "Aladdin" where Aladdin is locked in a fiery cave. I had to return it in order to prevent nightmares. The rug, however, is of the very highest quality. If you're not scared of that scene from Aladdin, purchase away!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top