Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Mar 19, 2010

We loved the look of the rug and enjoyed it for a few years. Then "the smell" started. Two electricians and a fire place inspector later, we discovered the "burning plastic" smell was caused by our wool run made in India. We now know that the glue they use on the backing will eventually break down and emit gases. I hate to think what we might have been breathing! My advice is to not buy rugs from India if they are glued in any way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Winchester, VA,  Feb 12, 2013

This rug is thick and colorful. It is a lovely addition to my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate. If anything the quality was downplayed a little.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have now purchased 6 area rugs from Overstock.com and am very please with then all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's been down for over a month and the quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 from Houston,  Dec 20, 2012

Liked it but I would have preferred if it did not ha ve any border on the edges. The colour combination is good. Love it in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coulours are same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from GA,  Jan 8, 2012

This is my 3rd purchase of this same pattern agra wool rug. I had previously purchased the 6' octagon and the 11 X 7 rug. I love the rugs; they are beautiful and look great in our home. If they made runners and smaller area rugs, I would purhase them. The rugs are quality and look beautiful on our cherry floors. This pattern would compliment traditional or modern decor. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were even prettier than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Bradenton fl.,  Dec 15, 2011

I love my new rug. it is every thing I hoped for size is perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagon rug
 from VT,  Oct 31, 2011

This was a gift and the recipients are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fast shipping!
 from GRants Pass, OR,  Oct 22, 2011

Although the rug appeared to be of good quality we needed to return it because the color was wa-a-ay off. It did not match what appeared online. We immediately shipped it back. We did not get a full refund - not sure why. We ordered a replacement rug of a different color, which worked better for us. High marks for the very quick delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Had to return because the color was not at all what it looked like on-line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would be better if the product description could include more detail on the color since the picture does not match the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from oshen, IN,  Jan 29, 2011

Good looking rug for the price. Colors are rich and not too bright looks very nice in the room. Do have to sweep it a lot but, it is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from ca,  Aug 11, 2010

Great rug. It is a fantastic value and very high quality. It is described perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better in real life
 from Sierra Foothills,  Nov 10, 2009

Great rug, the quality is excellent, the rug feels thick and plush, the colors are rich and earthy with accents of sage green, cream and tan. The photo doesn't do it justice, this rug is better in real life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the way it should be
 from westlake ohio,  Oct 22, 2009

I am critical by nature and not easily impressed about anything ... however, this rug is a quality item, thick, beautiful, shipped immediately and in perfect condition ... for the price...I just couldn't more pleased.... and will probably now buy another run from Overstock ....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Grapevine, TX,  Feb 19, 2009

I purchased the 6' rug several months ago.I was impressed with the colors and the quality, so I decided to order the 8' rug for an adjoining room. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug & Value
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 14, 2009

Took a chance on this rug online since I couldn't find any octagons locally. Plus terrific value for 100% wool which I find wears and cleans well. Looks like the picture with nice burgundy, black, sage green and a bit of yellow. Works great in our foyer and bought 8x10 rug pad and cut to shape so it stays perfectly in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oklahoma Class
 from Ponca City, OK,  Oct 22, 2008

Beautiful plush rug and the colors really pop! Love this- The Size , Shape and Value --All in all a wonderful rug . Looks like a much more expensive carpet than it was,and I am telling all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Oralndo, FL,  Sep 19, 2008

The rug really is fabulous. It is beautiful. Very thick, well made and the colors are wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Feb 28, 2008

I ordered this rug, knowing that monitor colors can change the appearance. This rug was exactly what I needed, with deep shades of burgundy complemented by various shades of tan and olive. Looks great in my transitional family room next to the fireplace. Must be vacuumed WELL before use, and every day for several days. I love that it's not scratchy on the back, as I did not purchase an octagon shaped pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jusst what I wanted
 from ny,  Feb 18, 2008

This rug was just what we hoped. Color is intense and the rug thick and seems well made. Dresses up our glass kitchen table. It "sheds" a little so I get more dust bunnies around, but it hides crumbs better than the wood floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8' Octagon Wool Rug
 from North Dakota,  Feb 14, 2008

We love this rug and the price couldn't be beat. We just finished redecorating our dining room and needed a rug to put under the table on our new wood flooring. I looked all over and Overstock.com had what I wanted and the best value for your money. The rug is very plush and the colors vibrant. The picture online does not do it justice. I have shopped Overstock.com several times and have never been disappointed. This is the first site I check when shopping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from florida,  Feb 11, 2008

I was debating if I needed a 6x6 or 8x8 for under our nook table(4x4). I decided for this 8x8 and what a wonderful choice. Like the other reviews said, beautiful color, much more beautiful than the picture shows. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top