Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Mar 19, 2010

We loved the look of the rug and enjoyed it for a few years. Then "the smell" started. Two electricians and a fire place inspector later, we discovered the "burning plastic" smell was caused by our wool run made in India. We now know that the glue they use on the backing will eventually break down and emit gases. I hate to think what we might have been breathing! My advice is to not buy rugs from India if they are glued in any way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagon Rug
 from Chicago,  Oct 8, 2007

This rug is everything it is presented to be. It is beautiful in my dining room and I have received lots of compliments on it. It sits underneath the leather chairs, also purchased from this website. It all looks gorgeous together, but the best part is all the money I saved. I shopped the "mall stores" and saved a lot of money and the qualilty is just as good, if not better.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have two young a and messy kids...so I did not want to spend a a lot on a rug that may get spilled on. This rug was priced well. The quality, however, is probably reflected in the price. I don't think the rug will last long. Hopefully it will last until my kids are out of elementary school. The rug sheds a lot. It also needs to be vacuumed every 2 to 3 days due to the shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. K
 Jan 31, 2015

Beautiful. Vacuums easily and wears well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Winchester, VA,  Feb 12, 2013

This rug is thick and colorful. It is a lovely addition to my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate. If anything the quality was downplayed a little.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have now purchased 6 area rugs from Overstock.com and am very please with then all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's been down for over a month and the quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 from Houston,  Dec 20, 2012

Liked it but I would have preferred if it did not ha ve any border on the edges. The colour combination is good. Love it in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coulours are same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from GA,  Jan 8, 2012

This is my 3rd purchase of this same pattern agra wool rug. I had previously purchased the 6' octagon and the 11 X 7 rug. I love the rugs; they are beautiful and look great in our home. If they made runners and smaller area rugs, I would purhase them. The rugs are quality and look beautiful on our cherry floors. This pattern would compliment traditional or modern decor. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were even prettier than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Bradenton fl.,  Dec 15, 2011

I love my new rug. it is every thing I hoped for size is perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagon rug
 from VT,  Oct 31, 2011

This was a gift and the recipients are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fast shipping!
 from GRants Pass, OR,  Oct 22, 2011

Although the rug appeared to be of good quality we needed to return it because the color was wa-a-ay off. It did not match what appeared online. We immediately shipped it back. We did not get a full refund - not sure why. We ordered a replacement rug of a different color, which worked better for us. High marks for the very quick delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Had to return because the color was not at all what it looked like on-line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would be better if the product description could include more detail on the color since the picture does not match the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from oshen, IN,  Jan 29, 2011

Good looking rug for the price. Colors are rich and not too bright looks very nice in the room. Do have to sweep it a lot but, it is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from ca,  Aug 11, 2010

Great rug. It is a fantastic value and very high quality. It is described perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better in real life
 from Sierra Foothills,  Nov 10, 2009

Great rug, the quality is excellent, the rug feels thick and plush, the colors are rich and earthy with accents of sage green, cream and tan. The photo doesn't do it justice, this rug is better in real life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the way it should be
 from westlake ohio,  Oct 22, 2009

I am critical by nature and not easily impressed about anything ... however, this rug is a quality item, thick, beautiful, shipped immediately and in perfect condition ... for the price...I just couldn't more pleased.... and will probably now buy another run from Overstock ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Grapevine, TX,  Feb 19, 2009

I purchased the 6' rug several months ago.I was impressed with the colors and the quality, so I decided to order the 8' rug for an adjoining room. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug & Value
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 14, 2009

Took a chance on this rug online since I couldn't find any octagons locally. Plus terrific value for 100% wool which I find wears and cleans well. Looks like the picture with nice burgundy, black, sage green and a bit of yellow. Works great in our foyer and bought 8x10 rug pad and cut to shape so it stays perfectly in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oklahoma Class
 from Ponca City, OK,  Oct 22, 2008

Beautiful plush rug and the colors really pop! Love this- The Size , Shape and Value --All in all a wonderful rug . Looks like a much more expensive carpet than it was,and I am telling all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Oralndo, FL,  Sep 19, 2008

The rug really is fabulous. It is beautiful. Very thick, well made and the colors are wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Feb 28, 2008

I ordered this rug, knowing that monitor colors can change the appearance. This rug was exactly what I needed, with deep shades of burgundy complemented by various shades of tan and olive. Looks great in my transitional family room next to the fireplace. Must be vacuumed WELL before use, and every day for several days. I love that it's not scratchy on the back, as I did not purchase an octagon shaped pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought