Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect a definite WOW factor for my room
 from rahway, new jersey,  Dec 11, 2012

this 6' octagon Agra wool rug is the center piece of my living room, it is placed in front of a decorated chest from India. the rug colors are true to the photo, the size is perfect.(so much more interesting than a plain square, rectangle or oval) you will love this rug! a definite WOW factor for your room. Truthfully, I just enjoy sitting on the couch with a cup of tea and gazing at this rug..it definitely compliments my room.. bringing back memories of my trip to India...and perhaps your future trip also! .AND...it does not slip on my wood floors...that is also a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was acurate to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very plush. important..rug does NOT slip on a wood floor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 14, 2013

This rug looks great-better than on the 'puter screen. It has a nice loft so it feels good on the feet and it didn't shed very much when first vacuumed. It replaced an octagonal rug. So finding an octagonal of the same dimensions made me happy from the beginning. Finding the right color combo and price cinched the deal! Love it and so does everyone who comes into the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors!
 from Southwestern Wisconsin,  Mar 29, 2013

The rug fits perfectly into our living room space. The colors are exactly what we were looking for and the description and picture were very accurate. We were concerned that the corners of this octagon rug may curl up, but this has not happened. We also bought an inexpensive pad because the rug is on a wood floor. Our only complaint about the rug is the small amount of shedding, but this may be only temporary. We've had the rug for about two months and we are quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described and as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show-stopper
 from Roseburg, OR,  Aug 28, 2012

I am well pleased with the quality and appearance of this rug. I love the shape, and the traditional design is superb. The colors are rich and vibrant, and the rug is thick. I would highly recommend it for quality. I was disappointed to see that a month or so after I bought mine that it is now reduced by $18! Some lucky person will benefit from the reduction in price, but I wish that it were me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The main color is a bit more red than true burgundy, but it worked for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb; the rug is thick and does not shed. The colors are vibrant and rich, and the octagon shape is perfect for the family room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate and nicer than it looks in the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy purchaser!!
 from IL,  Dec 30, 2011

Very nice rug indeed!! Super fast and free shipping. It matches my decor perfectly. Great quality at a "very" low price. Thanks again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Should hold up for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous area rug!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Centreville, VA,  Nov 11, 2011

This gorgeous area rug must be seen to be believed. It is a very plush rug with wonderful, rich colors. It looks fantastic in my sunroom. My little Chihuahua just loves basking in the sun on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Area Rug!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 10, 2011

I purchased this area rug for my motorhome. It turned out to be the perfect size and the colors really brightened things up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are very true to the description.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description was perfect.........no surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice quality
 from port townsend,  Apr 28, 2011

Very nice quality. Glad I bought it. Nice and thick. Lays nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and amazing quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 24, 2011

I was so pleased with the rich color and high quality of this rug. Can't believe how thick it is under your feet, and looks like it costs 4 to 5 times what Overstock is charging. Looks amazing on my dark hard wood floors. I am switching it out for the same rug in the 8' octogon, because after setting it on the floor, it didn't fill the room enough. Can't wait to get the larger one in to begin to enjoy it ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagon Rug Review
 from GA,  Dec 14, 2010

Absolutely beautiful! Colors are as shown; very thick, looks like an $800 rug. I'd highly recommend and I would also buy this rug (if available) in a larger, rectangle style for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CT,  Feb 24, 2010

My husband and I were thrilled with this wool rug. It arrived quickly and it looked just like the image on the computer screen. The rug is thick and looks very expensive. What a great find this was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 15, 2009

I bought this rug to place under the table in a breakfast nook, and it looks perfect! It was hard to find a decent priced octagonal rug, and I was happy to find it here. I'm very happy with the quality of this product, it's not only beautiful, it's also very plush - such a great buy for the price! Will come back to overstock again if we need another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is Excellent!
 from Islandia, NY,  Jun 25, 2009

This was my first order on the Big-O. I was a little apprehensive about it, but from what I saw and read on the site, I decided to order it. Wow! This rug is plush, stylish and has deep colors. It's almost too thick to walk on! I'm using it in my dining area on a dark stained hardwood floor under a natural wood pedestal table. It looks awesome! Very high quality for the price. I am very happy with this purchase (delivery took 6 calendar days from the day I ordered - fine by me). I have since ordered another rug for my bedroom, without any hesitation. I can't wait for it to get here. Don't believe the negativity - Overstock will be a mainstay online shopping site for me. I'm so glad I tried this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagon Agra Rug
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2008

This rug is absolutely beautiful. Much thicker in pile than I had anticipated. Looks like I paid much, much more for this rug than the actual cost. I would definitely buy from Overstock.com again and again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Ohio,  Sep 28, 2006

Very nice rug.Good quality, with the colours just as potrayed. Its quite thick so its a pleassure to walk on .Wish they had a runner in the same design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octi Rug
 Jun 28, 2015

True to photo. Absolutely beautiful octagon rug. Very rare to find this shape. Wool has very soft feel. It did shed at first but is wearing very well for the past year.A must buy will look perfectly in an entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 Mar 8, 2015

Love this rug, good quality and the colors are true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 Jan 21, 2015

The reviews were helpful. I chose it initially because the color appears almost plum in the picture. As several reviews indicated it is more of a rust/red color. I used it in a different room and it is perfect. And as the reviews indicated, my kitten loves it too! Great accent rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agra Rug
 from Woodstock, GA,  Sep 28, 2014

Great quality at a great price! Very pleased with this rug and the quick delivery service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful value
 from MI,  Dec 25, 2012

Previous reviews are correct. Beautiful rug at a great price. It does shed so that is its only drawback.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought