Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Cumming, GA,  Aug 31, 2014

The rug is beautiful - only I'm not sure whether it is large enough. Ideally, a 7' round would be perfect but it only comes in 6' or 8'. Still not sure if I will be keeping it. I really hate to return it because it matches the fabric on my chairs in my eat-in kitchen. Great quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and thin
 from phoenix, az,  Aug 13, 2014

This is the second rug I purchased from overstock. I really liked the first one, but this one falls short. It is really thin and kinda wine/purple (not red). It looks nice, arrived on time and probably a decent value if you are not picky about color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Hand-tufted Area Rug
 from Yorktown, VA,  Apr 25, 2014

Awesome quaility and received ahead of schedule. Very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!! Very thick and plush
 from Sherwood, OR,  Oct 31, 2013

Excellent quality. Colors are very close to what was shown online. Pulls my whole living room together

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2013

Received our rug today. Outstanding and very beautiful. Colors were as described and in the pictures. Reds were more like a burgundy red. Not a bright red. We have in a formal sitting are between two wing back chairs and sitting under a round glass table so the rug is very visible. Looks great. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality looking rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a red rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 27, 2011

Again, disappointed with a rug purchase from overstock.com. This rug is not red. It is a dark maroon with olive green, not gold as described. Very hesitant to order from this website again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality rug, just not red as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? horrible color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lillian
 from Las Vegas. NV,  Oct 19, 2011

When I opened the package I was shocked at how beautiful this rug is. Very plush and thick and the colors are even more vibrant and lush than in tha picture. I absolutely love it and would recomend this for anyone who needs a round rug under the dining table. The only problem I have now is my table. I have to get rid of it because it covers my rug too much. I need a glass table so I can look at the rug underneath. It is absolutely beautiful. I don't think you will find this quality rug anywhere for less than $500

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is rich and vibrant red-burgundy and the pattern is gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality for the price. I love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted rug
 from ohio,  Oct 6, 2011

Great price, great item. True to color and I have received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality I have had this rug now for approx 5 years . In front of main entrance hall. Gets walked on every day. Shows no sign of wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 Feb 26, 2011

beautiful!! thick plush. looks much more expensive. rugs are one thing I almost always end up purchasing at overstock because of the selection, quality & price. rugs like this in the stores sell for hundreds

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agra 6' round
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 17, 2010

Ordered this rug and it arrived as beautiful as in the picture. Rug is very well made and the colors are rich. Looks great on hardwood flooring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Lorton, VA,  Mar 10, 2010

Initially, I bought the large rug (10x13) for the dining room under the table. It is soft and wonderful to walk on and the colors are fabulous! I loved the large rug soooo much, I ordered the round rug the same day the large one arrived. I read about the round rug in another review and thought it would be the perfect addition to the space in front of the china cabinet and buffet. It is perfectly exquisite! The colors in these rugs are so rich and yummy - the dark cranberry has striations that give it added interest as well. WE LOVE THESE RUGS! My boyfriend thinks they were super expensive and I didn't tell him the how much they cost. Let him think they're expensive!! And this rug was delivered in two days - during a snowstorm!! Amazing, beautiful and well worth the price. Absolutely no shedding or anything remotely like that. You will be amazed at the incredible value for the price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 8, 2009

This rug is gorgeous! Thick and cushy underfoot. Colors are vibrant, just like the picture. Worth at least twice the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Conneat Ohio,  Jul 4, 2009

This carpet is very nice for the price. My only comment is that it is a deeper burgandy than the picture shows, I thought is was to be a brick red, otherwise I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR NOT AS DESCRIBED
 from California,  Nov 15, 2008

The rug was described as "red/gold" but it was really burgandy/green. The border was primarily greens, making it look like a big Christmas tree skirt. I had to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love my new rug!
 from Ohio,  Nov 6, 2008

I love this rug. The quality is really nice. This is the quality you would expect from an import rug dealer. I am super pleased with the price. I would recommend this website to anyone needing to make a similar purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Value
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 24, 2008

This is a very beautiful high end rug, and the price is amazing. I found the color to be consistent with what my monitor showed, a somewhat dark red and slightly goldish tan, with green accents. It arrived very quickly, was well packed, and it is perfect. This is the 4th rug of this type we have purchased from Overstock, and each one had been of high quality. Very highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but darker, rug
 from VA,  Mar 14, 2008

This is my second rug purchase from Overstock and once again, they have not disappointed! The quality of the rug is is amazing...very plush, thick and soft! Feels cushy under bare feet. Fabulous for the price! Only slight issue I have is that the color is darker in person than what it appears online. Online, the rug appears to be a brighter red - almost scarlet with brighter gold hues, however in person it is more of a deep burgundy with tanish/brown hues...still beautiful though, just much darker. Rugs of the same quality are roughly 3x more expensive in stores...I will be buying again from Overstock - they definately have a fan in me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Connecticut,  Nov 29, 2007

This rug is was a great surprise for the price. It is extremely attractive and superbly made. It was shipped quickly and in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Hamilton Township, Ohio,  Nov 20, 2007

This rug was everything I hoped it would be. The colors were vibrant and perfectly represented online. The quality and workmanship were incredible for the price. I was skeptical about the listed retail price, but I saw the same rug in a different shape in a local store - the price of that rug was in the same price range as the retail price listed for this rug. It's an excellent value and a rug that you'll be proud to have in your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the value
 from NYC,  Nov 15, 2007

This rug is exactly as pictured on the website. The quality is awesome it looks just like a old fashion turkish rug. The only thing i would recommend is a rubber base because the rug will slide on wood floors. Fast delivery as well...the rug was left at my door by UPS within a week of ordering it. Overstock.com is the best place to shop

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top