Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Rock Hill, South Carolina,  Sep 2, 2013

This rug is beautiful. Nice and thick and soft under your feet. The color is more of a wine than a lighter red but very bright and vivid.. I have ordered several rugs from O.Co and have never had to send one back because of quality. This one is no exception. The quality is wonderful. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to add a bit of color and style to your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely area rug
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very pleasantly pleased with my purchase. This was the first time that I had ever ordered anything off the site although my sister-in-law had ordered numerous items in the past and was always pleased. The rug is exactly what I had been looking for at a fraction of the price. I feel as though it looks much more expensive than it actually was. I have already placed an additional order for dining chairs as I was so pleased with this first order. I think the on-line reviews were essential to my decision to purchase from Overstock.com...thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the actual product are more muted than that of the product as shown on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile of the rug is very thick and dense; it is very luxurious. My daughter couldn't help but roll around on the rug when we first put it down!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red wool rug
 from Amherst NY,  May 15, 2010

Very nice rug nice soft and I love colors Very happy with purchase Fast delivery too Will buy more from O

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic !!
 from MI,  Jan 30, 2009

Purchased for my living room - this rug is beautiful! It looks even better than the picture - the reds really are red, the creams really are cream. There is a touch of green that looks beautiful as well. More than anything, I'm impressed with the thickness of the rug - it's very plush and comfortable to walk on. I would have pegged this as a much more expensive rug than the price paid for on Overstock.com. I highly recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing price and Fabulous quality
 from Pearland, Texas,  Oct 13, 2008

I love this rug!!!! If I had found this before I purchased the rugs to go throughout my home, this one would have been it! I purchased two of these for my foyer because my formals open to the foyer and these looked like they would match what I already had in those rooms. I am thrilled with the quality of workmanship and the price. The colors are rich and vibrant. This rug looks very expensive, it is thick and the backing is one that is on high end rugs. I have never been disappointed with a purchase from Overstock.com. I am an etremely satisfied happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My parents love this rug
 from New Jersey,  Dec 11, 2007

Bought this for my parents. They love it. The color is exactly what they wanted. I thought the rug is not as thick as I had read and had expected. It's still a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 24, 2007

It looked suprisingly better in person than online. So glad I went with it. Totally worth the value! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look very very closely at pictures!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2007

I ordered this rug and it came UPS ground in only three days! The workmanship, quality and pattern are all very beautiful, however the colors are nothing like the description or any of the reviews. The "gold" is an unattractive muddy greenish brown. The "red" background is an unappealing, very tacky, tiger-stripe mottling of black and red. Yuck!! If you, like me, are looking for a red and ivory oriental rug do NOT pick this one!! I am returning and hope to exchange for another oriental rug that is actually red with gold and ivory. Another thing, the backing is very good and I did not need to use the rug pad that I bought ... i will also return that. It's not necessary with such a good quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 23, 2007

This is the second rug I've purchased from Overstock and it is just beautiful! It matches the first and much larger rug I ordered last December. I have been looking for oriental rugs and found the selection on Overstock to be outstanding. The colors of this rug(as well as the first) is a rich, rich gold and burgandy. I'm using this rug in front of a sofa and love seat and it just completes the room. It is truly artwork for the floor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have!
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2007

This rug is stunning! The colors are very vibrant and the details are amazing. The red is definitely more of a maroon(like the other reviews stated), but that is what I wanted, so I was thrilled. I could not have gone into a store and hand picked a rug more perfect than this one. I highly recommend it! The price of this rug is unbelieveable for what you get. A little hint for those who do purchase: Vacuum often to get the little wool fluff out for the first few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE: this rug sheds like crazy!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 17, 2007

I bought this rug for my living room (5x8), the colors are not as bright as they seem online but this is still a beautiful rug. That being said, this rug sheds like crazy, there is red fuzz floating all over my hardwood floors. I've vaccumed the rug about 20 times already and it is still shedding, my house never looks clean anymore because of the red fuzz, I'm going to get another rug that does not shed like this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 28, 2007

I ordered this rug for my front entrance and my dining room in the 8 x 11. The gold shade in the rug is definitely darker than it appears in the photos, more of an old gold, and the base color of the rug is a dark burgundy red. It looks very nice on the floor. The pile is dense and the quality is very nice for this price. I think the pattern is even prettier in the larger 8 x 11 size. The rug arrived exactly a week after we ordered it even though there was a problem with our credit card that took us two days to correct. I thought the service and delivery was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Jamul, CA,  Apr 23, 2007

I was more than pleased with the purchase. The quality is excellent. The red is a rich brick color. However, I don't see the gold as described - it's more a kahke color, which in my case, worked out perfectly. I ordered two of these and have only unrolled one, so I'm hoping the colors are the same on both, since they're to be placed in adjoining rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
(5' x 8') Hand-tufted Agra Red/Gold Wool Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2007

It's a beautiful rug. It's about 3/4 inch thick, luxurious and soft to the touch. Beautiful burgundy color. Outstanding value. I would recommend this to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Metairie,  Apr 17, 2007

I absolutely "Love" this well made rug. It has Bold, Bright colors and looks great in my den! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug met and exceeded all my expectations. Although I had read other reviewers who were critical of their rug's appearance not matching the picture, this area rug was accurately described in color, plushness, and design. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous with a capital "G"
 from Peabody, Ma.,  Dec 29, 2006

Gorgeous-Gorgeous-Gorgeous Rug! Unbelievable value - looks exactly as shown. Purchased for our living room which has Ben Moore Light Khaki walls, white oak hardwood floors and walnut leather furniture. Soft, beautiful and the shipping is beyond belief. Best order tracking of any internet service I've ever used. Can't wait to purchase more from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agra rug
 from Houston,  Oct 23, 2006

Amazing rug at an unbelievable price. Thick and lush with perfect colours .Bought the 8 foot round too. Transformed our living room completely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought