Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from sherman,texas,  Sep 18, 2006

This rug is so beautiful! It is so soft and thick. When you step on it in barefeet you are treating your feet to a grest experience.I was a little apprehensive about ordering online but now i have no doubts. thank you for describing the rug perfectly! the colors are so vibrant and it makes a great conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy Rug
 from Boston,  Sep 16, 2006

Very Nice looking rug, thick lush luxurious pile ,fast shipping ,at a bargain price.Very happy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jbc
 May 12, 2006

I really like this rug. It is soft and the colors are as pictured. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 Nov 24, 2015

I am so pleased with this rug. It is very thick, the colours are vibrant and the design is clear. if you have a roomba, it can vacuum it on carpet, no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Sep 2, 2015

Nice durable carpet for an entry way

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 23, 2015

Wears well, have had this in my living room with a very high traffic area its holding up very well. Love the burg any color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Denton, TX,  Jul 18, 2012

We've had this rug for several years now and it looks just as nice as it did when we first put it down. I highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from IL,  Nov 16, 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with the quality of this rug - it is thick and plush, and the colors are vibrant. It seems to be very high quality and we anticipate it will last several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROUND RUG
 from NY,  Oct 14, 2011

RECEIVED THE AREA RUG THIS AM. RUG IS GREAT. COLORS ARE BOLD AND DESIGN IS EXACTLY AS IN PICTURE. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME AS PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON TARGET
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from North Carolina,  Sep 3, 2011

We were looking for a royal looking rug that would make our reading nook pop and I think this rug delivers. It is on the redder side of burgundy which it was we were hoping for and the black rink adds to the richness. There is both olive and a light mint shades of green in the rug, and while we are not thrilled with the mint, it doesn’t stand out too much when you look at the entire piece. Overall, we are happy with the purchase and the price was right for wool. There is no funky smell and some shedding, which is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More colorful than anticpated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical wool rug shedding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice!
 from AL,  Jan 14, 2011

We went to Dalton Ga, the "carpet capital" looking for runners and rugs. We found the runners but couldn't find a round New Zealand wool rug for less than $800 that came close to matching our runners. We spent weeks searching until we found this rug. It was delivered in four days from purchase. It matched the quality of the runners we paid over $2,000 for. The colors were as they appeard on the webpage. Couldn't be more pleased with the $600.00 savings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agra rug
 Jan 7, 2010

Very thick wool, but the color green in the rug is an odd shade of mint/lime which is too bright for my home.The return shipping was too high due to the weight of this rug, so my husband is using it in his hobby room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 22, 2009

This rug is absolutely beautiful! I had a round rug which was 1 foot smaller in my foyer...a Karastan which I paid $600 for! I bought the 6 foot round rug from Overstock to replace my Karastan. The new rug looks better than the Karastan and the quality is better too! This rug is much thicker and better quality than the Karastan. I have recommended this rug to several friends and family members! We are very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Rug
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 24, 2009

This 6' round rug is beautiful. The colors are much more vibrant in real life than on the computer screen. The quality is absolutely fabulous! I have purchased many traditional wool rugs for my home. Without a doubt, this is the best value rug I own. It is beautiful, arrived very quickly and works perfectly in my home. I will definitely purchase from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Pictured
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Mar 21, 2009

Very pretty rug. Just as pictured. Rich color and very plush...Came in a timely manner and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is Fab!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 28, 2009

The colors in the rug are as they are described. Very bold and solid in appearance. Rich looking.A terrific price. The pile is thicker than I thought it would be. Which adds to the great look overall.Fab, Fab, Fab !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round rug from india
 from nj,  Nov 13, 2008

This was a gift FOR MY DAUGHTER WHO LIVES ON THE WEST COAST, so I did not see it, however the recepient loved it. `I did however order the same rug for myself, a few months ago, in an 8x11 rectangle size and found it to be absolutely beautiful. It was very plush and vibrant colores were true to picture. It is wool and will shed for a period of time. IT CERTAINLY LOOKS LIKE I PAID AT LEAST DOUBLE FOR IT. AN EXCELLENT BUY............GO FOR IT !!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 27, 2008

I ordered 2 of these and I received them in less than a week. I live in Northern California. The rugs are far more beautiful than the photos. The colors are more vibrant and came in perfect condition. My husband, the critic, was not very optimistic, but when I opened the package and rolled them out, he was so pleased, he vacuumed the rugs, the area the rugs were going and then immediately wanted to place them. He was very impressed. Great product and great experience with Overstock.com. Thank you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Kentucky,  Jul 24, 2008

This rug was true to it's description and was thickly woven w/rich colors. It's soft to tread upon, or nice for the kids to sit on for pow-wows. I'm satisfied with my purchase and hope it lasts and lasts. It did shed some during the first week, that was rubbed off from wear, but I think that was natural to get it broke in somewhat... being used for the first time. This rug is a sensible buy for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU COME BACK WHEN IT IS A GOOD THING!
 from Katy Texas,  May 8, 2008

I have a really nice 6' round rug in the middle of my living room and I need one for another area of the same room. I have been trying to find one that is of equal quality and looks and I wanted a round one 6' I have been going through OS inventory for some time and came across this rug and said I think this is it. The more I looked at it the more I realized it was the one I have in the middle of my living room floor and purchased in June 2006. The reason I kept passing this up is the picture is NOTHING like the rug. The colors are burgandy and gold with blue and ivory and sage green. The colors are bright and the border is black also burgandy. It is not dark like the picture it is very rich and plush and very resistant. I have it laying upon our new fawn colored carpet in our new home and it is very nice looking you can not go wrong for the price which has not changed. Kudos OS. Oh! I have 15 rugs from OS and not dissapointed in any just do your homework and watch your monitor colors. Bonnie in Texas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought