Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Rug
 from Texas,  Apr 21, 2010

I have to start by saying that I have purchased several wool rugs from Overstock and have never been disappointed with the quality. I am a bargain shopper and have yet to find anyone that can beat O's quality and prices on rugs. The downfall to shopping for a rug online is that the descriptions and pictures are not always true to the actual item. This rug is beautiful in design and quality; however the colors are different than what you see in the picture. Hopefully I can save other buyers the hassle of rolling the dice on whether this rug will match their color scheme. First, the red on this rug is a blood red and is not as bright as you see in the pic. It's not maroon or burgandy, it's a deep blood red. The border is definitely black but what appear to be gold accents, are actually more of a dull tan leaning toward a muddy green. There are no real gold tones in this rug. The main colors on this rug are sage and red. There is a LOT of sage, which unfortunately was not what I expected. Bottom line, if you're looking for a rug with deep red and sage that has some black in it, this is the rug for you! A very thick rug with no shedding and crisp detailing. Looks a lot more expensive than the $**** you're paying for it. Worth your money, especially if these are the colors that you need. I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars because the description and pictures are not true to the actual item. I am very happy with the quality. I'm not returning it because for the money, this is a great deal even if the colors are a little off from what I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Wool Rug
 from Georgia,  Sep 19, 2007

The rug is absolutely gorgeous. I bought it for my breakfast area. However, it is now placed in my foyer. The colors are brillant. First, I thought the gold color was deceiving. However, when I moved it to a different lighting, it is a true gold. I enjoy standing on the rug with my bare feet. It is quite thick. I read the reviews about packaging. Apparently, Overstock took the comments into consideration. My rug was rolled into a thick pull on bag. I had no damage. If the size is correct and you are looking for a red/gold/black wool rug, this one is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is luxurious
 from St Louis,  Mar 17, 2007

I was trying to find a rug with reds or burgandies. The picture looked like a perfect match. It arrived very quickly, packaged perfectly. As I opened the rug up..I was very impressed with the quality. It feels very thick when you walk on it. My only disappointment was the color was more grape than it appeared in the picture. It didn't go in the room I had intended, but I liked it so much I found another place for it. And now it looks perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny!
 from Tustin, CA,  Jan 24, 2007

This was my first purchase on overstock.com. I had been looking for nice area rugs for my hardwood floors. I couldn't find any wool rugs in this size, thickness, and quality for under $650. The rug is plush, thick, and soft to the touch. The red in this rug is a true dark red (not orangy like the picture looks). I have received many compliments and when people hear what I paid for the rug they are very surprised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from san diego,  Jan 30, 2006

purchased this rug to "match" an existing round we have in the same room, as if that was possible. So pleased to say this exceeded our expectations and matched perfectly with the burgendy and black rug we had. the design is pleasing and rich looking. you can't go wrong with this purchase for a cozy, rich room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, color are excellent
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 2, 2013

The rug sets on a hardwood floor in the entry of our house; first thing you see when you open the door; great eye catcher; love it. Color is excellent and price is better than any one on the internet sales. great rug, great price; you will like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rug is in the entry on a hard wood floor; the color match exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pile is very deep; wife loves to stand on it makes her feet feel good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was as described, I have no issue, actually we have bought more and recommended to firiends
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall very good quality
 from richmond, va.,  Oct 23, 2012

I am very satisfied with this rug - it is better quality than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little different - the site picture looks more red than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had this rug for quite a few years now.
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 5, 2012

I have this as my living room rug and I still love it now as much as when I first purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush attractive rug
 from Englewood Ohio,  Feb 20, 2012

Love the rug but it is smaller than 5 x 8. More like 4.8 x 8. You would not think 2 inches is a big deal but I noticed it right away. Other than the size disappointment, the rug is well made, plush and worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? smaller than 5 x 8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is AMAZING
 from No. Va.,  Feb 9, 2012

I have a large foyer and wanted a larger rug. This one did the trick. I wish I'd bought one of these for every room in my house! The color? Gorgeous and rich although I will say the description reads "burgundy" but I find it to be a deep rich shade of true red and not what IMO is "burgundy" which would have more of a purplish lean. This is just like the picture - I'm glad I used that as a guide and not the description. The color has held fast and true with no fading, and I've had it a year and a half. I also had a dog since passed with bowel cancer and can't tell you the gross things that have been deposited on this carpet- and have cleaned up with a regular household carpet cleaner, with no damage to the rug, no permanent stains, etc. This rug is THICK, woven so tightly it's a joy on bare feet. It has held up like a champ to heavy foot traffic not only from humans but from three giant dogs with big feet and sharp nails. Nary a pull on it. I have to say I am truly amazed. I can't recall the last time I spent so little on a rug and had it hold up like this. I actually came back to buy more and they're out of stock. I want one for my informal dining area, one for my morning room, one for my bedroom and anywhere else I have hard surface flooring. It's no exaggeration to say I'd like to carpet my whole house with this type of rug. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't be more exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible value for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do it justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Mountain View, AR,  Mar 1, 2011

We are very pleased with this rug: colors are vibrant and true and it is very plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 17, 2010

Absolutely thrilled with this purchase. Extremely high quality, and visually appealing. A great carpet to walk on in your bare feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but small
 from New Jersey,  Oct 20, 2010

This rug is very well made. There is a brighter green in it that doesn't show up in the picture. The green goes well in the rug but take note - this rug is NOT 5x8. It is about 3 to 4 inches shorter in width and length. Because of this, it did not fit under my kitchen table. The rug also arrived a little damp and musty smelling. It seemed like it was sitting in a warehouse for a long time. A much better choice is the Heritage Kashan red and black rug. It is similar but much more elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 23, 2010

Great rug for a great price! The color is very different from the color shown in the picture...but still looks great and is great quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 21, 2010

fast shipping, great quality, good color, much more than expected, love this carpet!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from PA,  Feb 4, 2010

This is my third Agra Wool rug purchase . I am thrilled with the look, the price & of course the cost of shipping. Keep up the good work overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Walker MN,  Jan 14, 2010

I bought two of these rugs. They are SO THICK and cushy it's hard to believe the price. The red is a darker red but in daylight in my house it IS red and not merlot etc. the workmanship is EXCELLENT I wish I had other places to put more of these rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Oregon,  Aug 28, 2009

This rug has rich colors and is very thick. No shedding. It exceeded my expectations. If anything I would have gotten it a little bigger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from hancock michigan,  Apr 30, 2008

i love the rug it match my one in the dinning and it was purchased 3 yrs ago however this rug seem to have a few snags in the tuft put for the price it is great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning...
 from Florida,  Apr 8, 2008

Photos online are not quite accurate. This rug is actually more beautiful than it appears online...in a word, stunning. Rich, elegant, beautifully crafted rug adds a WOW factor to any room. Everyone who has come into my home has commented on the beauty of this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top