Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Zebra Rug
 from Central New Jersey,  Sep 14, 2009

I had searched everywhere for the right zebra rug. It seems that most zebra rugs were brown (never saw a brown zebra in my life) or the print was too abstract for a zebra and the feel of the rugs were too "plastic". I found this rug (Chandra brand) and did some more research outside of Overstock and found that this was a very high quality rug for the price (retails for much higher in retail stores and other websites) and made of wool so I bought it.It looks amazing. I was worried about the white being more of an ivory but it works because if it was any whiter it would contrast too much with the black. There is some shedding (after all it is wool) but vacuum it when you put it down and there'll be minor shedding afterwards. The rug is plush and oh-so-soft. Only small issue but it's typical of rugs-it's not truly 8x11 rather 7 ft 8 in and 10 ft 5 in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected from the reviews
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 13, 2011

Very pretty and good size. Makes my living area look really nice. The only problem is shedding, It makes the rug look dirty in the high traffic areas...until vacuumed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 4, 2010

I've been wanting a zebra print rug for my dining room for the past 2 years. I've just been waiting to find the right price and quality. This one is a gem. It is thick and plush and much better quality than I ever expected, especially given the price. It is slightly different in its pattern than most zebra rugs, which I like. It is the perfect balance of cream (not white) and black. It does shed, but what wool rug doesn't. Also, it is not 8 x 11. It actually measures 8 x 10.5 - but it still worked perfectly for my room. I love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Shiek SO GLAMOROUS!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 24, 2010

I have NEVER purchased home furnishings online....I consider myself to be a discriminating shoppper, I only have quality items in my home. After reading the reviews and a few weeks of extensive research at rug stores, department stores and online I decided to give Overstock a chance. I am so glad I did! This rug SOLD ME! Everyone that comes into my home notices the rug FIRST....it is beautiful, looks and feels expensive and is truly high quality. Yes it sheds a little at first but that is normal with any rug thats wool. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RUG!!!!!! So Glam!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Plush...but
 from Republic of Panama,  Jan 24, 2008

This rug is very plush, thick and beautiful. However, it has not stopped shedding. I've had it for about 6 months now. I keep vacuuming and am beginning to wonder if it will ever stop - the white fibers move to the black areas and vice versa - so it looks dirty easily. Any ideas or comments??

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra graphic
 from Delaware,  Aug 1, 2013

This is no ordinary zebra area rug. Most have small black and white designs, This is a large contemporary graphic design and just what I have been looking for. Looks great in my great room but the product arrived damaged. It must have been rolled incorrectly at the factory resulting in the back of the rug being broken in three places. This caused creases in the rug which have been difficult to get out. Hope yours is better?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from ND,  Mar 9, 2013

Very soft and thick. Looks great! Did not notice any offensive odor upon unrolling and shedding is not a big problem after a week of walking on. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome rug
 from Illinois,  Dec 10, 2010

The generous size and softness of this rug are perfect in the TV room of a sorority. The ladies just love it! They're able to sit on it and be comfortable, yet it's beautiful to look at too. Well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 Nov 2, 2010

I purchased the 8x11 rug. It is cream not "white" which I expected. It is virtually impossible to get a true white with wool. I chose it over other options because of the high percentage of black to white - about 50/50. Many of the available animal rugs are mostly white. I have a high traffic area and was concerned about grime and wanted a design that was busy and fun that also hides well. I'm very pleased with the pile thickness and density of the fiber. Very plush, and yes it sheds like crazy, all tufted rugs do. just keep vacuuming and enjoy it. It's gorgeous, well made, and a terrific statement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from pgh,  Jun 1, 2010

The rug is beautiful and makes quite a statement in the room. The previous reviews I read were correct. It needs to be vacuumed a LOT when you first receive it. But, so far, so good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug Ever!!!
 from CA,  Mar 25, 2009

I've had my eye on this rug at NM for awhile and when I saw it on Overstock for over 3 times less...I couldn't wait to order it! This is by far the best rug I've purchased..soft, thick, looks great in my living room. You do have to vacuum often for the first few weeks but then it's fine as with any wool rug. Really high quality all the way! I LOVE it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra pattern rug
 from American Canyon Ca,  Feb 26, 2008

This was a good purchase for me. The quality is excellent. I love the pattern and it looks great with my camel colored leather couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotemporary look
 from Atlanta Ga.,  Dec 2, 2011

Really dressed up my new contemporary bedroom! Looks great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site on!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top