Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
touchable art
 from cincinnati ohio,  Jun 7, 2011

Even though it is not exactly like the real Van Goghs( get a print instead) the themes and colors and vibrant paint strokes are excellent for the price. Easily hung in the room immediately after the timely arrival, they create a focal point for the room. Deep vibrant blues and yellows in hand painted oils are gorgeous- scene is more an interpretation of the 2 famous paintings.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes-vibrant and vivid colors match the description
  • How is the quality of the product? canvas & oil paint like museum paintings
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality reproduction
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  Jan 8, 2012

I am a big van Gogh fan and these paintings exceeded my expectations. For the price, they are a great value. To the untrained eye, they cannot be distinguished from the originals by van Gogh himself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colours matched the website quite closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed by the quality of the painting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these paintings!!
 from Gillette, WY,  Dec 20, 2011

I love these paintings. This was my first purchase of 'art' and i love them. They are a very vibrant blue color and match my decor perfectly. They are hand painted and look great. The package arrived on time and the paintings were well packaged within the box to protect them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website looks just like it does in person. The colors are very vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice paintings
 from CT,  Feb 17, 2011

Shipping took forever, several days longer than the estimated time frame they gave me. However, the paintings are beautiful and well worth what I spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from nashville, TN,  Nov 29, 2010

These paintings were much better than I expected. Shipping was quick. I could not have asked for better service or a better product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2010

Hand painted definitely sets this apart. They look great and are nicely done. By far exceeds my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 6, 2010

I was quite disappointed with the product. My expectation might be too high, because I have seen the original paintings in MOMA in NY 2008. Those were really amazing. Pros: Painting size is nice. They were well packaged. It's hand-painted on canvas as advertised. Very good customer service with Overstock.com (I had issues on delivery and so on, but Overstock followed up the issues very well) Cons:I expected at least the painting has the same looks (such as the same shape of the original element). The painting (Starry Night) I received have different size of the Moon (a lot smaller) and a little different shape of the tree. Also, the roof shape is quite different. I understand the color and texture difference, since it's almost impossible to copy the original color and texture. Overall, I wasn't impressed with these paintings at all. Poor painting job, imho(in my humble opinion).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 15, 2009

While it's easy to find big prints on canvas at discount stores like TJMaxx/Homegoods for a comparable price, there is a very big difference in perceived quality of glicee prints like these.They really look great. Excellent colors, touchable texture. I know Starry Night is a little cliché, but the quality of these pieces will make you want to show them off proudly.Good packing materials, not a bit of damage, and requires no framing (nor would it really be a benefit in this form). If you like Van Gogh, you owe it to yourself to pony up and pick up these two. You will not regret your decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Done
 from Davis, CA,  Jun 29, 2009

Very nice paintings! Great colors. Exactly as I had envisioned them. Each painting was signed by the artist and the quality seems to me to be very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
van gogh paintings
 from carol stream, il,  Nov 12, 2013

i'm very satisfied with this purchase. the fact that these paintings are oil on canvas, rather than prints appears, to me, to be much more realistic. the colors are vibrant, and they nicely become a source of attention when hung on my walls.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent hand-painted canvas art!
 from California, San Jose,  Oct 15, 2013

The texture of these art work totally distinguishes them from cheap ones. The size is good too. Very carefully packaged with super fast shipping. I would buy more from overstock for my new house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Artwork
 from Highland, NY,  Aug 26, 2013

These two handpainted canvas' are fabulous. Colors are vibrant and stand out even from a distance. Canvas' are hung perfectly over wood frames and since they are handpainted they are so much nicer than prints or reproductions. I would recommend these to anyone who loves Van Gogh's Starry Nights.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from california,  Mar 24, 2012

I absolutely love these painting and the price was very fair.Everyone that sees these paintings are amazed. I have them hanging in my office whereI work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are just average.
 from Midwest,  Mar 13, 2012

I bought these two paintings for my dining room. When I received them I thought the coloring was off. I also thought top of the houses weren't right. The quality just didn't seem to be there. I am not a Van Gogh expert, but I just don't believe these paintings should be displayed in the dining room. In a bedroom would be more ideal. I had to return them because I need better quality for my dining room. However, I would recommend these paintings. I am just too picky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did not like the coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't believe the quality was there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !
 from New York City, NY,  Feb 3, 2012

Looks so good in my office!A great buy from Overstock :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the site image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice paintings
 from FLORIDA,  Jan 20, 2012

These paintings are not prints. They are actual reproductions that and artist painted and so you get to see all the texture and its really no comparision to a print. I will never buy a print again. This is not a 100% exact duplicate. Its actually an artists interpriation so it will slightly vary. It was better than I expected for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VanGogh
 from Clinton, NC,  May 22, 2010

Hand painted.....sets it apart from other reproductions. Looks great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful works
 from Cape Town, South Africa,  Mar 2, 2010

I ordered these paintings from Cape Town, South Africa, and I was naturally skeptical that they would be what I wanted, but they were definitely what I wanted. I bought these as a surprise birthday gift for my wife, and she loves them! I was kept informed by Overstock via email regarding the status of my delivery, and I was not let down. Paintings are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paintings
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 6, 2009

Great Van Gogh re-prints. Great shipping! Would recommend to anyone. You have a customer for life. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Aug 28, 2009

I ordered these and the quality is outstanding. The colors are beautiful and everyone who sees them comments on them. Probably the best art for the money I've spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top