Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Hacienda Heights,  May 21, 2012

Great Art piece, especially for the price. We get compliments from everyone that comes over. Do your homework before you hang it. We have vaulted ceiling so from the floor we measured 79 inches up and we wanted 1 1/2 inches in between each piece. So from the 1st nail we measured 13 1/2 inches to the next nail and it was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Trempealeau,WI.,  Apr 11, 2013

The frame is well made. The canvas is taut and perfectly stretched. This is a High quality painting. Love the smell of the oil based paint, gives you a warm feeling of original art.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect comparison with Overstocks picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Artwork
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 24, 2013

I love this painting. It hangs above my queen size bed and brings life and energy in the bedroom's gray walls. It wasn't the easiest to hang, but I expected to have some difficulty. But it was worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is true to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 19, 2013

My husband actually picked this painting out and it is exquisite. We hung it today, leaving an inch-and-a-half between each panel and it is so beautiful. The canvases are light, and had a small silver hanger on the back of each. Product was fairly well-packed, and arrived in less than a week. We both agreed the colors are much deeper in person. The blues are very rich, and the orange especially pops out. Our room is painted a tan color, and this artwork looks incredible against it. Absolutely thrilled with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are deeper, especially the orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beyond expectations!
 from FL,  Nov 28, 2012

I have to say that the painting arrived on time, in great condition, and it was nicer than expected! The 5 panels up on the wall together look amazing. This was a gift for my mother and she loves the way the painting looks over her sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are much better than the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stormy and flower
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 25, 2012

I absolutely love Japanese/Chinese art, in general, and you can't beat this set for the price. We hung the panels above my large glass and black metal desk. Our walls are silver and we have orange as one of our accent colours in the open concept family room and office. It is timeless, cheerfull and whimsical at the same time, and works beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much dead on: the oranges range from tangerine to burnt and butterscotch, the yellows are a bit more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good. the reviews were also good, and given the descriptions of the difficulty some people had getting the panels to line up, we carefully charted and measured the design from the start, so the actual hanging was easy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful art at beautiful price
 from Denver,CO,  Sep 19, 2012

I received the package at work and so I got to show a lot of people. I get nothing but compliments. It's more than I expected and the price was great! I would recommend this to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not expect a hand painted pice of art. Maybe I missed that in the description but definitely a great suprise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description does not do it justice but it is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Art Piece
 from Fairfield, California,  Aug 20, 2012

I placed this art piece on a wall located above my living room. The colors compliment the decor nicely and looks great. I am considering installing a small spot-light to shine directly on the piece as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality far exceeds similar products at other venues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look cosy in our bed room!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 14, 2012

Love Love them! We love the gray color of the back ground of the paintings. The 5 pieces of the paintings are very unique. I ordered 3 sets of painting from O.com; they are all fantastic. I am really happy with my purchases. I will continue being a royal customer to O.com. Thanks for offering such good quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful painting!
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Aug 3, 2012

I purchased this painting for our living room that was painted a medium gray and this painting looks fabulous against it. We've already gotten so many compliments on it. I definitely recommend this painting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich color
 from California,  Jul 3, 2012

The color is rich and the art is beautiful. Have it hanging in the master bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and professional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 6, 2012

This picture is so beautiful. It looks like I spent hundreds of dollars on it. It is captivating. It made our living room look amazing. I just sit there and stare at it all the time. It sets such a great mood in the room. Everyone comments on it. The colors are beautiful. It is really a great piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-painted Plum Blossom 5 piece art
 from Bristol, IN,  Mar 21, 2012

The artwork is beautiful and high quality, but EXTREMELY difficult to hang evenly. We even had a laser level. We ended up having to bend the hangers and avoid using the provided "teeth hangers," As a result, one section keeps sliding unevenly. It is easily adjusted by hand, however, which I have to do daily. Still, am glad we purchased it. Brightens up our breakfast nook area, which we painted a pale yellow....looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit !!
 from Goshen, IN,  Feb 2, 2012

It would be more fun to send you a picture so you could see for yourself how nice they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful, color was very accurate on Mac
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, I would have guessed they would cost more for the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very,the colors fit perfectly with the furniture and the wall colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous art work!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 12, 2012

What a beautiful piece of art work! The packaging and framing are top notch. The painting itself is gorgeous and vibrant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction and artistry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of art!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

I needed something to hang above my sideboard in the dining area. The walls are painted a coral orange shade (like Teaberry gum) and the wood in the room is all espresso finish. This painting ties everything together perfectly! The gray background compliments my stainless appliances, the branch matches the espresso furniture and the flowers looks amazing with the wall color. I have had a TON of compliments on this painting! Several people have noted that it looks like it was custom painted for my wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

My husband and I LOVE this piece! The paint swipes some off the canvas so it's not just a flat piece of art. The colors are wonderful, the backs are sturdy, super easy to hang. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love with this paint it's beautiful!!
 from Oakland CA,  Dec 16, 2014

Beautiful! I'm I'm love with this paint.i would definitely recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from RIchmond, VA,  Nov 22, 2014

This is a beautiful piece that looks great against my beige walls. The colors are true to the picture. It does not look factory made, there is texture in the flowers and stems giving it a nice appearance. Like other reviewers have said, it was a pain to hang. We had two people, a measuring tape and a plan and still ended up with a lot of extra holes in the wall. But we finally got it to where everything was level and the panels were straight. Take your time and don't get frustrated, it's worth it. I would recommend this to someone who is looking to fill a big empty wall (we centered it along a 140" wall with a TV stand in front and it fills it well) while not spending $500 on a piece of artwork. It was also nice that it shipped fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Sarasota FL,  Nov 8, 2014

Pieces were exactly as described. Details on the art pieces are 3D textured as though details were painted on the canvases over a computerized print ( but not obviously so ). Easy to hang. All pieces arrived undamaged and in good condition. Shipping was on par.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought