Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 364 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Vibrant Colors
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 8, 2013

The paintings come packed extremely well. In fact, I loved the paintings with the bubble wrap on them, it toned down the colors. I'm talking vibrant, bold colors here. Was hoping for a little more orange in them as that is my accent color. A few months down the road, I noticed that the first painting's canvas was not stretch correctly. It is not significant enough to notice at a glance but it is there if you look at them from a certain angle. They do take up quite a lot of wall space so if you have a big wall, their perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Since this is hand painted, the colors vary
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, it's stretch canvas with an abstract design painted on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 8, 2013

The colors are beautiful, but the painting was way too "stripey" and not blended as it appeared in the picture. Parts of it looked like animal print. I couldn't get past that and returned it. if the colors were blended better I would've loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from SC,  Mar 27, 2013

This art is not just color there is a zebra-like print in the pieces. I have grown to love the textured print, but it had to grow on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color pops a little more in the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality but it is canvas so care is necessary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas art
 from Lincoln, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

We are very pleased with the canvas art. The colors are amazing and perfect for our phone. The product was packaged very well when shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very good as seen on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate describing the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painted me
 from Fairfield,CT,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this painting, my friends always say it gives life to my house because of the colors. It only smells paint for the first one month, it disappears in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGIOUS!
 from Austin ,Texas,  Mar 16, 2013

i just love this and so does everyone who walks into my livingroom. wish i could add a photo.. its perfect and exactly what i wanted! if u are deciding.. go for it.. u WILL NOT be disappointed .. i promise .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described.. even more so.. so beautiful makes my livingroom pop now..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product is of great quality.. the oil is stunning!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect desription.. even more beautiful in person!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from birmingham alabama,  Mar 12, 2013

I think my computer monitor is not what it should be because these paintings are very vibrant. Lots of purple that I wasn't expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors as actually much more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most of description was accurate except the colors were much more vibrant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy These Paintings!
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 2, 2013

Title says it all. If you are looking for oversized bold contemporary artwork, then purchase these paintings. The colors are very vivid and the brushwork / paint has great texture. The paintings look even better than the example set shown on this site. I was pleasantly surprised when I peeled back the protective wrapping at how much the colors popped. Great addition to my personal art gallery walk into my large loft condo. One caution is that my first set of paintings were wrapped in the protective plastic while still wet - the paint was still sticky to the touch. Overstock.com customer service sent me a free return label and immediately sent out a second set of paintings - fast, friendly, excellent customer service as always - and my replacement paintings were perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - Paintings are much more vivid / bold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand painted oil abstract amazing
 from Iowa,  Mar 1, 2013

I would recommend this print to everyone!! Full of color and life and shipped quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The print was much brighter and gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully striking!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

We had one big blank wall to cover, and wanted a bold modern look to contrast the brown earth tones in our living room. This set looks great! And the fact that each painting came equipped with a hanger already fastened to the back of the wood was great! We are very pleased with our purchase, plus it only took a few days after ordering to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors are beautiful and vibrant.
 from Conway, AR,  Feb 17, 2013

My husband and I have lived in our current home for more than four years and have finally found the perfect artwork for a wall in our living room. The colors are vibrant and brighten up the space. I think they would go well with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site closely matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The painting are true to size and sturdy. They were packaged well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from WA,  Feb 8, 2013

This is my purchase from overstock and they have lived up to my expectation. This item was delivered quick and was properly packaged. The color of the painting looked lighter compared to the picture on site but I thought it is just perfect for our living room! Me and my husband really love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 28, 2013

I am so pleased to finally order and received the painting. I have been putting on and off for the past year, when to purchase this art. Finally, I did and I"m so happy. The colors are so vibrant and its exactly what was needed to bring the livng room to life with the spicy orange, brown and beige that was hinted in the space all came together. It's a total different feel when I walk into that room, I'm so glad I finally purchased it. The reviews of others help me with the decision and they all were accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exaclty as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, accurate. Exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Brownsville, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

We recently moved into a bigger home and I needed something on one of our hallways to make it look more inviting. This hand painted abstract was exactly what was missing. It is beautiful and captivating. The colors are rich and inviting. There was a smell after removing the plastics and it went away in about two days. The product arrived in an oversize box and the canvas was protected with plastic. There was a tiny section that was chipped on the bottom left hand corner, but I didn't want to hassle with returning it so I did a minor repair on it and now it looks flawless. I do recommend this canvas, although my husband would have wanted something that was made in the USA instead of China. Well, nevertheless, I purchased it and absoutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright Colors like on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Memphis TN,  Jan 10, 2013

I have a huge wall in my great room that was totally blank and the painting work very well to fill the room with color and luxury.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does these painting no justice at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I not an expert but for my first oil painting purchase it is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the painting was near perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchase
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 8, 2013

It is a very nice set of paintings. They are good quality and hang easily. Good value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colours are so vibrant!
 from Sherwood Park, AB,  Jan 3, 2013

I highly recommend this canvas art. It makes such an impact if you hang it in a huge wall. It's definitely something people would look at and not forget. I have bought two other oversized art pieces from Overstock and it sure wows people when they see them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality of this product. This is my first purchase through Overstock and I'm very impressed and happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and inexpensive
 from FL,  Jan 3, 2013

I redecorated my bedroom and needed a splash of color. It's just what I wanted. I was worried that it would look cheap because of the relatively low price but I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent over-sized wall art !
 from Pittsburg, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

This is much better than I even hoped for. The colors are more vibrant and alive than the picture shows on Overstock. If you're looking for a large area to fill with something that is eye catching and rich in color this is the art to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way better and more vibrant than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful artwork
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 7, 2012

I needed something for a large wall and this worked perfectly. The colors were true to the description. It has really brightened up my space and I recieve lots of compliments on this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 364 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top