Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 366 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 8, 2011

I could literally write a never-ending novel about this product; I am that pleased. The texture, use of color and unique style produce compliments from everyone that sees it. I bought it to give volume to and take up space on a long, awkward wall. It did that and much more. My only suggestion is that potential buyer ensure they have proper lighting. In my experience, track lighting gives you the best presentation for this art peice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Please
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art work-Very Colorful!
 from marietta,Ga,  May 11, 2011

At first I was turned off by how loud the colors were,I hung up the art work to get use to the vibrant colors of apple green, red, orange, brown, cream, blue, black,and even a hint of purple. With time I started liking it more. It's very nice. Just had to give it a chance. I have received compliments. Thanks O.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Hand painted, original.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 21, 2009

Very pleased with this purchase. Fast delivery, packed securely. Art gallery quality for far far less money than anything you'd see in an actual gallery. Looks great on a BIG wall. Endless options for a coordinating wall paint color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Oversized Abstract Triptych
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

Ok, so I wanted to get myself a special birthday gift that I (and my house guests) would enjoy for years to come, and since I am an art lover, I decided to splurge and buy something that would be a nice addition to our (modern) apartment decor. My husband and I love abstract art, and when I saw this I knew it was something I would love to have (and assumed hubby would like it too), but I bought it without consulting him. After reading all the positive reviews here, I was ready to be “amazed” at it’s beauty. Well, I was so excited when the art was delivered (approx. a week after ordering) that I couldn’t wait to open it up and prepare to be wow’ed! Let me just say, I was NOT disappointed! This large (over-sized) triptych painting really delivers the goods... The “WOW” factor will be a conversation starter for sure!! The size is the first thing that people will notice, I think... The colors are a bit brighter that the photos seem to portray on my monitor (for instance there’s a reddish/orange area on the lower part of the 3rd piece, the one with the signature on it) that I didn’t really notice in the photos, but is more than fine by me - I love that color. Again, as others have mentioned, the piece is very similar but not “exactly” what is displayed online as they are each hand painted individually. One thing I think the website should mention is the depth of the pieces - they are boxy canvases (about 1.5” or so depth-wise) and are painted around the sides. LOVE THAT!! I couldn’t really tell from the photos that they are deep canvases and it wasn’t mentioned at all in the dimensions. The painting is definitely dynamic and gives off a real sense of “movement” with the black & white drips across all 3 panels. Almost reminds me of a symphony or something, can’t really explain it. They do make the room feel “warmer”... Also, love the texture --yes, the brush strokes are a bit large, but I can forgive that, considering the beauty of it all... There definitely was an odor upon first opening them up, but I left the window open for a while and it seems to have already dissipated somewhat and it’s only been a few hours. I expect it will go away altogether after a few days. I have already hung them up on the wall in our living room to see how they look on our walls and I can’t stop looking at it!! BTW, I must mention that none of the stretcher bars on mine were warped - all 4 corners of each panel hang flush against the wall. I feel I should mention this as others have complained about that. Overall this is Simply Stunning Artwork and I love my birthday gift to myself! Thanks so much, O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloars are perhaps a tiny bit brighter in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - love the boxy deep canvas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but should mention these are "deep 1.5" canvases
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hand-painted Canvas Art
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2011

I purchased this art for my office. The Vice President loved this artwork so much that we moved it to the main entry area of our Corporate Office. I have received several compliments on this where everyone is asking where we purchased it. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lancaster, CA,  Nov 18, 2009

I must say, these paintings are even more stunning in person. The colors are so vivid and clean. We are in the process of updating the living room, and will display this amazing art set above the fireplace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Cuenca, Ecuador,  Oct 29, 2011

Wow, this was much more than I anticipated. The colors are so vibrant and alive. I needed something for a very wide, large master bedroom wall. The colors blend in perfectly, although my comforter and the painting above the bed while matching in colors to the panels now seem subdued in comparison. I am absolutely thrilled with this work, and would highly recommend it to whomever thinks it will resonate with their decor, colors, and room size. The panels came very well packaged with absolutely no damage. Despite the International shipping and high tariff costs, I believe the panel of paintings has a look far more than all the additional expense I had to pay. Those of you dealing with free domestic shipping are getting a purchase of a lifetime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 10, 2011

I have a large entry hallway with high ceilings. I also don't have the biggest decorating budget at the moment. SO, I decided to try to fill the space with these paintings. They're not bad for the price, but they're not great either. The brush strokes are far larger than I had anticipated based on the pictures online. Oh, and I can't forget about the smell. I would advise leaving them in a well ventilated space before you hang them in your house. I'm keeping the paintings because I needed something to fill the space but will continue to look for something else when I have the funds. The pictures make these paintings look much nicer than they are. But, again, for the price they're not a bad purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color varies from the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best purchase I ever made !
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 16, 2012

I loved the canvas since the first time I saw them ! it looks amazing in my living room, I've been sending pictures to all my friends. The Canvas were delivery quickly and well packed !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is amazing, its better when you have it !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent piece of art, vibrant colors !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Jun 20, 2011

I was disappointed because the colors were much brighter and more red tones than in the picture in Overstock . I also didn't like that there were too many fake brush strokes. I needed this for my dining room wall and it didn't meet my expectations. I waited too long to return the item thinking it would grow on me and I just needed to get used to it, but I'm affraid it hasn't.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were much brighter and too much red.
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 30, 2014

I like the colors and the art. It was exactly what I needed for the space. Easy to mount to the wall not heavy at all. Also, it was shipped and wrapped quite nicely to prevent any damage. I was looking for something abstract with fall colors but not very bright. This is perfect! I really enjoy these colors when I walk in my front door it just makes the space complete.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from NJ,  Aug 26, 2014

Expect some color variations. Mine painting has some blue, but mostly looks very similar to the photo. Be aware, for this price this is not 100% original, it has some pre painted areas and artist adds extra painting on it. Canvas has strong smell and after a few days it is completely gone. It adds modern flare to the room and you need large wall for those 3 canvases about a size of the couch...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Aug 13, 2014

I was on the fence about this art work for a week or so. My new mountain home is not contemporary, nor is it rustic. just an eclectic blend of things I love. So when this piece went on sale, and after perusing the reviews--I ordered. Came in two days, wonderfully packaged. The colors are warm and vibrant at the same time. I was happy to see some teal in the painting, I wanted to make a separate seating area in my great room that was not in the neutral family. Now I can bring a lot of different colors into the room. even if you are not a fan of abstract art, I think you will love this piece. (not blocks and circles) Just a smooth flow that leads your eyes to move with the 3 pieces. The fact that it is hand painted and signed by artist makes it extra special. A set like this in any art gallery would be thousands!! You will not regret this purchase!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and Bright
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 19, 2014

I had a good deal of wall space and this was perfect to fill the void. The bold, bright colors catches the eye and enhances any room. I am pleased with the quality of the product and the colors are true to the picture. The pictures are lightweight, lighter than expected, but it makes it easier to hang. Treat with care, I felt I had to be extra careful. As stated, the pictures were lightweight and felt a bit delicate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great painting..
 from sanjose,california,  Apr 23, 2014

Beautiful!!! Looks awesome & receive many compliments.The colors are amazing and perfect for our living room.so happy with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful!!! I loved it even more when it arrived in my home. Looks very nice & receive many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our wall
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 5, 2014

This arrived in perfect condition and looks amazing on the wall leading to the basement. So happy with this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing artwork!
 from Greenville, WI,  Jan 1, 2014

I am absolutely in love with this artwork! It is super elegant and I feel like it looks much richer than the money I actually paid for it. :) The product description and photos on the site were spot-on. I have no complaints about these three pieces and would recommended them to anyone with the space to hang them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthy colors suited for a home
 from Oak Lawn, IL,  Nov 16, 2013

I was someone indecisive before my purchase because of the size. However, I have rustic colors throughout my home and needed something to my dining room bare wall. All the colors in this piece brought the entire room together - oranges, reds, yellow, and greens all blended perfectly with my room. It was simple to hang them - after measuring twice to ensure the perimeter of centering was perfect it took all of 15 minutes to enjoy. The quality is great - literally smells as though the artist delivered directly to my door after receiving my order. They are very sizable so ensure you have enough wall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors
 from Bloomington, IL,  Nov 12, 2013

I received the canvases in a weeks time which was great! They are beautiful colors and will definitely get some attention in my living room. I had been looking for something to tie together the color scheme I currently have and this worked out perfectly. It did however notice some additinoal colors in the paintings that I did not see in the picture online. These are quite large in size and a great deal for the money. If you were to go elsewhere for hand painted canvases like these you will pay a lot more money for them. So overall if you are on a budget and want something that looks great this is for you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 366 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top