Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 378 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 8, 2011

I could literally write a never-ending novel about this product; I am that pleased. The texture, use of color and unique style produce compliments from everyone that sees it. I bought it to give volume to and take up space on a long, awkward wall. It did that and much more. My only suggestion is that potential buyer ensure they have proper lighting. In my experience, track lighting gives you the best presentation for this art peice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Please
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art work-Very Colorful!
 from marietta,Ga,  May 11, 2011

At first I was turned off by how loud the colors were,I hung up the art work to get use to the vibrant colors of apple green, red, orange, brown, cream, blue, black,and even a hint of purple. With time I started liking it more. It's very nice. Just had to give it a chance. I have received compliments. Thanks O.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Hand painted, original.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 21, 2009

Very pleased with this purchase. Fast delivery, packed securely. Art gallery quality for far far less money than anything you'd see in an actual gallery. Looks great on a BIG wall. Endless options for a coordinating wall paint color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Oversized Abstract Triptych
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

Ok, so I wanted to get myself a special birthday gift that I (and my house guests) would enjoy for years to come, and since I am an art lover, I decided to splurge and buy something that would be a nice addition to our (modern) apartment decor. My husband and I love abstract art, and when I saw this I knew it was something I would love to have (and assumed hubby would like it too), but I bought it without consulting him. After reading all the positive reviews here, I was ready to be “amazed” at it’s beauty. Well, I was so excited when the art was delivered (approx. a week after ordering) that I couldn’t wait to open it up and prepare to be wow’ed! Let me just say, I was NOT disappointed! This large (over-sized) triptych painting really delivers the goods... The “WOW” factor will be a conversation starter for sure!! The size is the first thing that people will notice, I think... The colors are a bit brighter that the photos seem to portray on my monitor (for instance there’s a reddish/orange area on the lower part of the 3rd piece, the one with the signature on it) that I didn’t really notice in the photos, but is more than fine by me - I love that color. Again, as others have mentioned, the piece is very similar but not “exactly” what is displayed online as they are each hand painted individually. One thing I think the website should mention is the depth of the pieces - they are boxy canvases (about 1.5” or so depth-wise) and are painted around the sides. LOVE THAT!! I couldn’t really tell from the photos that they are deep canvases and it wasn’t mentioned at all in the dimensions. The painting is definitely dynamic and gives off a real sense of “movement” with the black & white drips across all 3 panels. Almost reminds me of a symphony or something, can’t really explain it. They do make the room feel “warmer”... Also, love the texture --yes, the brush strokes are a bit large, but I can forgive that, considering the beauty of it all... There definitely was an odor upon first opening them up, but I left the window open for a while and it seems to have already dissipated somewhat and it’s only been a few hours. I expect it will go away altogether after a few days. I have already hung them up on the wall in our living room to see how they look on our walls and I can’t stop looking at it!! BTW, I must mention that none of the stretcher bars on mine were warped - all 4 corners of each panel hang flush against the wall. I feel I should mention this as others have complained about that. Overall this is Simply Stunning Artwork and I love my birthday gift to myself! Thanks so much, O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloars are perhaps a tiny bit brighter in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - love the boxy deep canvas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but should mention these are "deep 1.5" canvases
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hand-painted Canvas Art
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2011

I purchased this art for my office. The Vice President loved this artwork so much that we moved it to the main entry area of our Corporate Office. I have received several compliments on this where everyone is asking where we purchased it. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lancaster, CA,  Nov 18, 2009

I must say, these paintings are even more stunning in person. The colors are so vivid and clean. We are in the process of updating the living room, and will display this amazing art set above the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Cuenca, Ecuador,  Oct 29, 2011

Wow, this was much more than I anticipated. The colors are so vibrant and alive. I needed something for a very wide, large master bedroom wall. The colors blend in perfectly, although my comforter and the painting above the bed while matching in colors to the panels now seem subdued in comparison. I am absolutely thrilled with this work, and would highly recommend it to whomever thinks it will resonate with their decor, colors, and room size. The panels came very well packaged with absolutely no damage. Despite the International shipping and high tariff costs, I believe the panel of paintings has a look far more than all the additional expense I had to pay. Those of you dealing with free domestic shipping are getting a purchase of a lifetime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 10, 2011

I have a large entry hallway with high ceilings. I also don't have the biggest decorating budget at the moment. SO, I decided to try to fill the space with these paintings. They're not bad for the price, but they're not great either. The brush strokes are far larger than I had anticipated based on the pictures online. Oh, and I can't forget about the smell. I would advise leaving them in a well ventilated space before you hang them in your house. I'm keeping the paintings because I needed something to fill the space but will continue to look for something else when I have the funds. The pictures make these paintings look much nicer than they are. But, again, for the price they're not a bad purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color varies from the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best purchase I ever made !
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 16, 2012

I loved the canvas since the first time I saw them ! it looks amazing in my living room, I've been sending pictures to all my friends. The Canvas were delivery quickly and well packed !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is amazing, its better when you have it !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent piece of art, vibrant colors !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Jun 20, 2011

I was disappointed because the colors were much brighter and more red tones than in the picture in Overstock . I also didn't like that there were too many fake brush strokes. I needed this for my dining room wall and it didn't meet my expectations. I waited too long to return the item thinking it would grow on me and I just needed to get used to it, but I'm affraid it hasn't.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were much brighter and too much red.
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pic
 May 17, 2015

This is hanging over my bed. Love it. 1 of the 3 mounts was bent when it arrived though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable
 Apr 29, 2015

Not a bad design and pretty much what I was looking for. The frames are a little off and don't hang quite perfectly. There's also a little something that makes the print appear loose on the frame, but I think it's just the way the light hits the white paint color in the design. Unless yours comes majorly flawed, I think you'll enjoy the print.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright mature
 Apr 24, 2015

Worth it very nice and great for office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was somewhat disappointed with this set of art. One of the pictures had a warped like frame which hindered it to lay flush with the wall. The other let down was the set of pictures did not appear to be Hand-painted as described...but machine manufactured. That was clear by how some of the lines were crisply cut off when other intersecting colored lines were overlaid. Colors were nice & vibrant...but the up-close line details were absent in places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 13, 2015

Amazing 3 piece art... Looks great above my couch in living room. Looks so good another friend of mine went and bought the same one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are awesome - I have them over my sofa - they are the perfect size. Vibrant colors! Would give them five stars, but I had to re-install the hanging hooks since they were bent and not installed very well. But, no worries - took me all of five minutes! Buy these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 Jan 30, 2015

This is very beautiful art. I am very satisfied, the art was packed extremely well when I received. I have ordered many pieces of arts from overstock, this one was particularly well handled. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Center Piece
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2015

I cautiously selected this piece. I've been moving from very traditional to a bit more playful in my décor. This piece gets your attention. The colors coordinate great in my room. My green colors are more apple than lime, my red ranges from true red to dark red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Dec 29, 2014

While this certainly isn't going to move you to tears, it will, however, give your room good warmth of color. It is a little more masculine than I would like, but it works very well with the decor in the room. It arrived well packaged, and was simple to hang. (you will want a tape measure and a level). I would say for the money, you would be hard pressed to find a better piece. The texture on this was pretty good as well, making it look richer than other similar pieces I have purchased from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The art is just as shown. We have a red sofa and the prints really stand out. I highly recommend these if you want inexpensive, yet attractive art on your walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 378 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought