Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2014

I ordered this for my bedroom to use as a traditional clothing chest. It is a great fit, works well with the sky blue of my walls. There are 3 wide, deep drawers, but you must use both end knobs to open it otherwise you risk getting the drawers off their tracks. Also, my chest arrived with the back corner knicked/chipped...not enough for me to bother with a return because I adore this chest and need it like yesterday! Hopefully a little wood glue can fix it. The color is definitely antiqued/distressed CREAM/OFF WHITE. Not gold...the mirrors are on ALL sides. I suppose it will take on the color of whatever it is reflecting. Looks great, I would order from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Walla Walla Wa,  Jan 14, 2014

i love this bureau. It is larger than I expected and Great looking with distressed finish and mirrored surfaces. I may move it to a bedroom because it has ample drawer space for a dresser . It looks great in my guest bath and provides lots of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, but distressing looks cheap.
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 21, 2013

The drawers are narrow, but was perfect for a small room or an entry area. The distressing looked cheap and was badly done. We had it repainted and it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-painted mirrored drawer accent chest
 from Bluffton, SC,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of furniture which sits in our living room. Every guests makes a comment about it. It arrived in perfect condition. The mirrors reflect our hardwood floor and oriental carpet. I did comparative shopping before I bought it. This was the best price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unexpected
 from bulverde, Tx,  Mar 14, 2013

The color was more vanilla than the picture. The mirrows were more manufactored to look old. I epected it to look new i guess an it really looks old and antique. the paint and the mirrows are made to look so with scratches and spots built into the mirrow. it took a while for it to grow on me. I was not sure if i would keep it. but now i like it it grows on you after the surpise old, old look of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my rooms wow piece
 from St. Louis, mo,  Jan 18, 2013

Even though the first peice came damaged from shipping, I'm still rating this as excellent. The new one was shipped immediately and is a perfect peice in my living room! It's very sturdy, offers lots of storage, and hold my 37" tv. I would recommend this peice to anyone looking to add a glass piece to accent their home. The only issue is my dog looks at his reflection and thinks its another dog! Not the manufacturers problem though! Impressive customer service too, impressive shipping! All around 5 stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic, classy, sturdy, creamy-yellow dresser
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 15, 2013

PROS: The dresser is extremely sturdy and heavy. The drawers open nicely. It is mirrored on all sides except the back. It's a nice looking dresser - looks expensive too. CONS: I was disappointed the color did not match the description. My home has a mixture of white and off-white furniture, and this product is definitely neither of those colors. It is creamy yellow. Also, I received the product damaged - located on the inside of the top drawer. It's still functional, but too heavy to send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all - The dresser is creamy yellow. It's not off-white and definitely not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the exception of the color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollywood Glam!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 12, 2013

Very beautiful mirrored dresser. Great price and has an old Hollywood glam look to it which is what I wanted. I sat a vase full of dark red roses on the dresser and displayed the table in my entryway under our chandelier. It just sparkles and brings a soft glow to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate at all. The color on the site says it is white but it is actually an aged cream color but very beautiful never the less.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and sturdy. Beautiful curves and put together very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except the color. Other than that it was what I thought it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Entry Piece
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Jan 11, 2013

I have received nothing but compliments on this chest. I put it in my entry hall and everyone that comes over notices it right away. It goes very well with an antique mirror I have hanging above it. It's very modern but traditional too. My grandaughter likes to look at herself in the mirrors but really doesn't leave any fingerprints on it when she touches it. It was packed very well for shipping as well. I will keep this for a very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well, drawers slide perfectly and nothing is loose or off kilter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 dressers damaged in transit
 from Utah,  Dec 29, 2012

BOTH dressers we ordered arrived badly damaged--very poor packaging and had clearly been badlyhandled. We asked for replacements and ended up receiving a refund for 1 dresser and are still waiting for our replacement--waiting 3 weeks now--afer calling overstock I found our a replacement had not been initiated on their end. Sooo, although the dresser is beautiful, we are skeptical that our replacement will be undamaged, but are giving it another shot anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost creamy butter yellow, but close enough to off-white to keep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, well made--love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, more yellow paint than silver, sturdy piece
 from Moses Lake, Wa,  Dec 25, 2012

I use overstock.com frequently bc I live in rural America. This dresser is beautiful and I find it will be transitional. Currently it is in a hallway holding stationary but I can also use it in a spare bedroom as a dresser. It is fancy enough for an entry ect. I really like it and although the color of paint is not silver, it is still a nice neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beige yellow, the mirrors are antiqued
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There are three long drawers not several small as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirrored Furniture, Yes Please.
 from Astoria, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I am a modern, single, young woman who is very drawn to mirrored and gold furniture. I had been lusting over this mirrored accent chest and I'm so glad I bought it. I always get compliments on it whenever I have guests over. It arrived assembled (you couldn't pay me to put my own furniture together, I'm not very strong so it wouldn't stand a chance), so the most difficult part was getting the piece from my side door into my home. I keep this in my living room and have all of my craft stuff in it. I have considered buying another one for clothes to put in my bedroom. It's extremely versatile and definitely offers a good amount of storage space. If you are thinking about buying this piece of amazing furniture, you should go for it. I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good Item
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 5, 2012

Overall a very good item if you like the mirrored look which I do. I recommend it for a living room or baby room due to it's size and narrowness. The knobs were very easy to assemble and they look nice. I recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like the other reviews, the color of the wood around the mirrors is more of a cream color, but it's not bad. If you want an overall completely mirrored item than this one isn't for you, but I actually like the more "rustic" look (keep in mind I'm not a rustic girl at all so my version of rustic means that it's really not that rustic :-))
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. The drawers dont pull out that far, I'm guessing because it could tip the chest over as it's pretty narrow. I use it for my living room so there's just odds and ends and blankets in it, but if you were using it for clothes I don't think that would be a good idea unless it was for a baby/toddler.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Jun 22, 2015

Love, love, LOVE this! Perfect size, came in perfect condition. We've had it in our dining room for about 5 years now and it still looks like it did when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful piece. In person the paint is more cream than what appears in the pictures online. Also the top of this dresser is mirrored as well. If using as a dresser, it's not as deep as I'd like it but does the job. Comes already assembled and knobs are the only thing you need to put on. Make sure you inspect the dresser upon delivery as my package came damaged and noticed a corner was indented/damaged. Since the piece is supposed to be antiqued, it didn't bother me but it is noticeable if you compare the other corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the style of the dresser, but the wood is definitely a cream color and would not go with the white/gray/fuscia nursery decor. In addition, we never fully took the dresser out of the box, but the box was pretty torn up so I don' know if it was damaged or not. Beautiful dresser but not the color depicted in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece is just stunning in person, it is understated - yet so chic, very Parisian in look and in spirit. The only problem - it was shipped without one drawer knob.....other than that - it is just gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Mar 11, 2015

This is a lovely piece. I had been looking for a mirrored chest for a while and this was the best price I found anywhere! I actually changed out the knobs to crystal (they are silver) and painted the ivory "shabby chic" finish a metallic gold. It now looks like a very high end piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 23, 2015

The mottling is realistic. I get lots of compliments. I would not recommend this as a clothes dresser as the drawers are very shallow. It's great as a foyer piece for nic nacs and stuff like hats, scarves, keys, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy chest but, color is not white.
 from Cypress, TX,  Oct 15, 2014

Love the chest. It looks great and is very sturdy! The only issue I have is that it is a creamy yellow not white. I read some of the reviews and this has been noted before so I knew the risk. It is still a beautiful piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought