Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than Imagined!
 from New York. NY,  May 1, 2009

This dresser/chest of drawers is better than one I saw at an upscale store for over $7,000! The photo doesn't do it justice. Picture inlayed antique-finished mirrors in a sturdy distressed antiqued, hand painted frame. I was concerned about shipping because of the mirrors. It arrived in perfect condition.. All I had to do is assemble the knobs. This piece of furniture is so rich looking, I've put it in my entry rather than bedroom. This was my first purchase on Overstock.com. There is something lovely about shopping without a salesperson and taking my time. The money I've saved is beyond belief. Talk about living rich on a recession budget. Thank you Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Clermont, Florida,  Jul 31, 2010

Love this piece, please be advised that it is narrower then a typical dresser and distressed, but that is clearly noted on the description. Great accent piece, all the work that is required is to install handles which are included

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from TN,  Jul 6, 2010

I ordered two of these mirrored accent chests to flank each side of our fireplace. They look absolutely beautiful! I LOVE THEM! The mirrors are slightly antiqued and the furniture itself if an cream colored distressed that can be seen between the mirrors. They are very heavy - about 150 lbs and they have three drawers (not 9) which is nice. I would highly recommend!!! They look fantastic and really 'make the room'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Getzville, NY,  Feb 8, 2010

I love my new chest! It fits perfectly in my hallway, underneath the stairs. I am in love with mirrored furniture and have been looking for a mirrored hallway chest that wouldn't brake my bank for months now, so I was very happy when I saw this one while browsing on O. It is a little more distressed than it looks in the picture, but the mirrors all around make it look more luxurious then Chabby Chic. Also, you can't tell by the picture, but the top of it is also mirrored, which I was hoping it would be. The shipping was extremely fast, 3-4 days from order date and you can't beat $2.95 shipping on a heavy piece of furniture. The first one that came in was damaged (the front right corner was broken off), but O's customer service was great! they had the damaged one picked up in 1 day by UPS and I got a new one in 4 days that was in good shape. Overall, a great buy and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from Orange County, California,  Sep 11, 2011

This product is manufactured in China. When I received it and I did not even take it from the box. All top was scratched and in brown stains size of 2-3 inches. And material was pilled from the base. If it called distressed, it is too distressed for me. It is not even close to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is grayish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous Chest
 from New York, NY,  Jun 28, 2011

This is a great accent piece for a foyer or living toom -- it looks like a one-of-a-kind piece that you could get at a fancy flea market or something, and people are always surprised when I tell them I bought it online. Comes fully assembled (except for the drawer pulls). I might switch out the pulls at some point and get some that look more vintage to match the look of the rest, but otherwise no complaints at all. FYI -- there are only three (horizontal) drawers, not nine. Worked out well for us because we just bought some drawer dividers from Container Store, and were able to separate the large drawers in the way we wanted, to accomodate small and large things. You cannot go wrong with this chest, it's just so chic and glamorous!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but there is a little more wood than I expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good from the outside. Time will tell how the drawers wear with frequent use.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, for the most part, except there is a little more wood than can be seen from the photograph.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous cabinet!
 from Tennessee,  May 21, 2010

This cabinet is much nicer than I expected, a perfect size but roomy. It is very heavy, was delivered in 2 days carefully wrapped, secured, etc. The antiqued off white frame is perfect with the mirrored drawers and keeps it from looking too glitzy. The top is also mirrored, it really adds some sparkle to the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful! Read before you purchase.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

Careful. This piece is actually yellow in color (NOT WHITE). The distressing is not actually distressing at all but paint intended to appear as if it is the wood finish. Overall looks pretty bad. This definitely went back to overstock but I am out the $50+ it took to ship it back with their label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 14, 2011

The most difficult part was having my husband and I move the 150# box up 6 steps but the piece arrived well packed and in amazingly good condition. From the photo, it looks like the feet may have been natural wood but I pleasently realized, when I had it in place, that that was only the reflection of the floor. The white, distressed trim allows one to mix and match with a variety of furniture. Makes a nice accent piece in my darker-wood dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? mostly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trying
 from nashville,  Mar 22, 2011

I love the dresser, it's stunning. I am only giving 3 stars because of how poorly it was packaged. I had to have 3 different dressers delivered. the only reason I ended with a complete dresser is that the return of the second and the delivery of the third coincided so I could swap pieces to create a whole. Otherwise I may still be waiting for an undamaged item to arrive. Overstock was great about the returns and pretty quick on replies and solutions but it did take nearly a month to resolve it all. If you have patience then go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Charming
 from Searcy, AR,  Feb 12, 2011

I absolutely love this accent chest. It's such a charming furniture piece. I decided to use it as a smaller sideboard in my dining room and it adds such a beautiful flair and sparkle to the room. It's made such an impact on the space. The distressing makes it look antique and keeps it from looking over-the-top or Vegasy. I confess I was nervous about ordering a furniture piece covered in mirrors and having it shipped, but it arrived without a single crack or scratch. It is very well packed, lots of wrapping, styrofoam, and cardboard. I really couldn't be happier. And what a bargain! These pieces usually cost considerably more. I confess, I'm becoming an Overstock addict!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Feb 9, 2011

I love this piece of furniture! I have been looking for something to fit in a small area of my dining room! This fit perfect! I have seen others similiar and way more costly. It gives me the extra drawer space I need and makes the room feel more spacious too. It arrived in perfect condition and in only 4 days. The only downside is that the drawers do not open very far making it hard to put certain items inside. But overall I love it and glad I purchased it. Only assemble required were the drawer pulls and only took a few minutes. Be sure you have someone around to help you move it. It's super heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice piece
 from san francisco, ca,  Aug 11, 2010

This is pretty much just what i was looking for. I was nervous about the packaging, because the box was in not so great shape, but inside, it was wrapped quite nicely. One of the corners of the wood was "smushed" a little but nothing I can't deal with, especially because it has the shabby look going on anyway. Minus another half star because because when I opened one of the drawers, two triangle pieces of wood fell off the bottom. When i looked underneath I saw that they were supports that had come unglued. That might piss some people off, for I guess I like the dresser enough to not care too much. Otherwise its very sturdily built, especially considering it isnt big enough to hold all that much anyway. It's very pretty and looks more expensive than I expected it to. I was especially impressed with the heavy knobs! Like others have mentioned, the mirrors has a slight amber tinge and the paint is not white, but rather a vanilla/cream, almost latte. Another plus is it just dropped in price, so you really can't beat the value. I'd been considering the one from ****, but it was a couple hundred more and nowhere near the quality of this one. If you're looking for a mirrored dresser, I'd snatch this up without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Poinciana, Fl,  May 18, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It was everything as described in the reviews. It is covered with mirrors everywhere but the back of the piece, just lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white but cream or pale, pale yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but left out important details. I relied on the reviews for a more accurate description of the chest.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chest!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2011

This is a beautiful chest. I ordered it for my bedroom since I have a smaller sized one and it fits perfectly (though it is slightly smaller that I had thought). I love that it has 3 drawers instead of the 9 so I could fit more. The color is slightly more 'antiqued' then it looks in the picture, but I think it looks lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 21, 2011

The chest is beautiful - exactly as expected - I just wish there was a series of this design so I could buy more of these pieces in the same style but bigger sizes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality product - the detail is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice accent chest!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 15, 2011

This is a beautiful chest, much better in person than in the picture. It was shipped very fast and was packed securely. One of the support blocks on one of the drawers was broken and just needed to be glued. But that could have come loose in the shipping. I was very happy that none of the mirrors were broken. I saw this chest on other sites for much more money and you really can't beet Overstock's shipping and prices.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from daw5150 from Chowchilla, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

I saw this mirrored chest at a high end furniture store, fell in love with it, but hated the price. Found the same chest (even same brand) on Overtock.com, for several hundred dollars less. Chest is very high quality, much nicer that it looks in the pictures. It looks perfect in my entry. I love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece!
 Jan 27, 2011

I loved this chest and purchased two of them. They are very elegant and more solid than I expected for the price. They were packed well with no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worthy it!
 from ny,  May 19, 2010

It looks nice but way not worth the money! It's not made of hard wood rather than compressed wood or something else, hard to tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought