Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pi!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 23, 2010

This chest was everything I wanted and more. Its glossy finish in the photo is more matte and the distressing is VERY suttle so if you are going for the "shabby chic" kindof look then this is not the piece for you. The three drawers are very deep and wide. The price, too, comparable to many other places is at least a third of the cost. See: *********************

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
 from new orleans,  Jul 17, 2009

We were so thrilled with this piece of furniture. Very rich and very expensive looking. Worth EVERY penny plus some. SUPER great deal so so so so so happy we went with this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this accessory piece!
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 4, 2011

I love this chest. It is in my entry along with a mirror that has black veins on the frame - a venetian glass look. The scale of the chest is just right. The drawers are deep and hold all of my runners, accessories & candles that are changed out seasonally. It's perfect for my home and needs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was good as best I recall.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Dresser!!
 from Matawan, NJ,  May 17, 2010

I ordered two of these and they are way more than I expected. The dresser looks so luxurious and rich, not to mention it is extremely well made and rather heavy. The drawers are deep and slide very smoothly. Both dressers were very well packaged and arrived in perfect shape. I can't believe such great quality can be purchased on Overstock.com!! The lines of this dresser are so classy and well defined. I would recommend it to anyone with a sophisticated taste!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Large Chest
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Nov 6, 2009

Beautiful chest. Deep drawers. Very nice size. The black has more of a matte finish than the glossy appearance seen in the picture. Delivery was great and no real assembly required. Just screw on the feet and it's ready.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from NY,  Aug 27, 2009

The chest is very elegant, coming across as a period furniture piece from the grand old homes.However, totally disappointed with my experience. Extremely poor build quality. The top drawers (out of total 3) did not work at all, and the bottom one is also very suspect. After taking them out with great difficulty, which also caused a few chips, the non-uniform and severely deformed drawer mechanism was obvious. The MDF/wood (if there is any) is also very inferior.Wrote OS for replacement since I liked the design and appeal very much. They were out of stock, and said the new ones would take over six weeks. Took the half price refund that the OS was giving since there was no guarantee that there would not be similar issues, and I had paid $15 to the courier for unpacking and taking it inside. Was very impractical to pack and take this very heavy piece to the courier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  Feb 19, 2009

This came 99% assembled and looks really beautiful. High Quality. It's not as lacquered/glossy looking as in the photo. Flatter black. Had a couple chips. i didn't want to return it so Overstock gave me some money back because of the damage. i think some damage is unavoidable because it ships in one complete piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest, very happy with the purchase.
 from Gainesville, VA,  Feb 13, 2013

We purchased 2 of these as nightstands for a large bedroom. We are pleased with the quality. They are large for nightstands but that's what we wanted. They look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate glossy black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, lots of storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummed
 from Calif.,  Apr 24, 2012

I was real excited to receive this chest. 3 weeks after ordering, it was delivered. When my husband opened the box it looked like it was dropped out of a airplane or building. The whole thing was cracked down the edegs and the drawers wouldn't open and the bottom of the chest and the bottom separating the drawers falls out. I was really disappointed. Overstock did credit me for the chest, but I was real disappointed. The chest is beautiful if it's in working order. You take your chances when you order something like this and have it shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not age well
 from Boston MA,  Mar 26, 2012

Bought this chest over a year ago and it is now falling apart piece by piece. Beware doe not age well. The wood has split and most of the pulls have come off. This chest is not worth the money period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lousy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-rubbed black chest
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 12, 2011

This chest is sturdy and 99% assembled (as shipped). Only the feet must be screwed onto the base of the piece. The black is rich and has a nice shine (but not at all cheap-o looking). The picture is quite accuarate as to scale, shine and color. The drawers are deep and move smoothly. The rubbed edges give the piece a classy, antique finish. I have nothing bad to say - besides, the price is excellent for this real wood item. Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Beauty
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 16, 2011

This chest is just what I wanted. I was thrilled to receive it in perfect shape and only minor installation of the drawer knobs. The finish is more distressed than the photo showed but lovely just the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Dresser
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 12, 2010

The dresser is very pretty and looks as it does in the photo, except the paint is a little less glossy. It had a dings in the paint by the drawers, but otherwise was in great condition when it arrived. It was easy to assemble the legs as well. My only complaint is that the dresser has a very strong odor (like an attic)....I have kept baking soda in the drawers for weeks to try to get rid of the smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top