Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but not what is decribed
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2009

I was very disappointed when I received my chest. It looks nothing like the picture. It is actually a darkish sage green not a light blue at all. Consequently it does not match my decor and it basically useless as I will have to put in back in my spare room and not in the master bedroom as I had planned. It is quality furniture, well made, but that is not much consellation with the amount of money I spend for a piece of furniture I will not really get much use of. So, if you are looking for a dark sage green chest then this is the one, but if not, I would not recommend. This is my first disappointment with Overstock but it sure ended up being a costly one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I cannot believe how little I paid for such a great piece. It is absolutely gorgeous and I am so happy I bought it. It arrive in 3 days and was in perfect condition. My favorite was that it was fully assembled and all i had to do was take it out of the box. Similar items in store where I live cost four to five times what i paid for this amazing chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little Chest
 from TX,  Jun 1, 2009

Not Blue - It is Green and Golden Accents. Do not put handles too hard. I broke one getting it out of the box! Not good. Not easy to replace as you don;'t see the handles just anywhere. I bought for one room but it didn't match because it was green. I thought it looked like distressed tourquise but it will work in another room ok. If looking for a little chest, then this might fit the bill. I do think it is alittle costly for the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dark sage green chest
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

It looks just like the pic and matches the dimensions listed to the tee (I was hoping it was a little bigger). Very little golden embellishment on mine, but it still fits my decor. There is no blue on the product at all. There was just a very minor scratch on one of the drawers that a little green paint can fix.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from Atlanta,  Apr 16, 2009

I ordered these dressers for side tables in our master bedroom and they are beautiful. Just the accent pieces we needed to complete the room. Color and look are very similar to photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG COLOR!!
 from Vermont,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a beautiful chest, if you like DARK GREEN/SAGE. We ordered this because it says "LIGHT BLUE", which it is definitely not. This is also an over-priced item, as it is much much smaller than I expected it to be. The drawers are very shallow, and do not glide. (Wood on wood). I am re-painting it myself. And I regret spending almost $$$ on a small chest of three drawers. We were supposed to be on a budget, and this was my "splurge". What was I thinking?? Wrong splurge!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TOTALLY WRONG
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE ENOUGH
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue hand painted dresser
 from Liverpool, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

Overall, I am pleasesd with the speed of delivery and the item is the perefect size for my room .The antiquing glaze on the product makes it a little darker and greener than pictured, but the wood qulaity is very good.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? see below
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2012

The chest arrived well boxed, excellent condition. For our purposes the chest is an excellent addition. The color was as represented and the finish is very good. The drawwers are a bit shallow but overall not a reason to not order. This chest is an excellent value and I would recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy chest. Fits in well with the area and other furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT THE RIGHT COLOR!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Feb 19, 2014

The color description for this piece is NOT accurate! It is much closer to an olive green; can NOT be mistaken for blue whatsoever. It is also a lot smaller in person than the dimensions indicate. It is a very pretty piece but not for a dresser; would be much better in an entryway or as an accent piece in a living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Raleigh NC,  May 3, 2013

Love the chest, actually using it as a nightstand in my master bedroom. I had searched for quite some time looking for something that wasn't too deep or too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok, so the color is not blue like the description. Fortunately I had read the other reviews and saw the comments that it was more green, which is fine because that's what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a solid piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from utah,  Dec 6, 2013

love it! ordered another one just like it! only thing we didn't like was the drawer sliding ability. seemed a little fragile

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
distressed blue accent chest.
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 27, 2013

I just love this chest. It is my favorite piece that I have ordered. The quality and color are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched with the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but WAY overpriced
 from Morristown, NJ,  Nov 24, 2012

This is a beautiful chest, however I think its WAY overpriced. Although the dimensions are accurate, I wish this was larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker blue in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Rustic
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

Amazing deal compared to similar items at local furniture stores in my area. Beautiful worn look, highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from Houston,  Apr 25, 2009

This is a wonderful accent piece that also provides substantial storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chest is very narrow which is what I wanted. The piece I received is more green than blue like site image.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MORE B EAUTIFUL IN PERSON
 from TX,  Aug 9, 2014

I have many Pulaski pieces... there timeless and go with any décor... I purchased 2 of these and like another reviewer, am using as night stands in my bedroom... The color is as shown in the pic. just love them and so glad I purchased...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Abu Dhabi, UAE,  Jul 8, 2014

I liked the quality of this product as described and I'm very happy with my new wooden Chest

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought