For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not at all what the picture looks like.
 from Waurika, OK,  Jun 7, 2014

This came and it's green, old looking and a very olive green. My bedroom is aqua and this looks terrible in the room. I'm going to paint it myself, it can't look any worse. It's size is tiny compared to how it looks in picture. Really kicking myself that I spent so much money for nothing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative, Quality Chest
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 7, 2014

This is definitely not Aqua Blue, but I think you can tell by the photo, so I didn't expect it to be blue. It's more of an olive green color. The chest arrived well packaged and the only assembly required was to screw on the legs. Pay attention to the measurements because the photo tends to make it look larger than it is. The drawers are sufficient for the size of the chest. I use this in my home office for various office supplies, which is perfect, but I don't think it would fit clothing. Overall I'm very happy with the chest and it adds a nice color and design to my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from new york, ny,  Mar 11, 2013

very pleased with the dresser, could have been larger

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. constructed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming Chest
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 1, 2013

Just what I was looking for and the hand painted design was the perfect touch for my country decor. It's a good size for a small space, and makes a lovely statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color closely resembled the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

This is a nice piece for the price-----very well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As others have mentioned, it is a sage green NOT aqua, which was what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuraate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from NJ,  Jan 21, 2013

I bought two of these to use as nightstands in a bedroom. Looks great! So far these have held up very well. The color is definitely more green than blue but I think the picture displayed shows the true color since that looks more green than blue to me anyway. One of my nightstands arrived damaged but Overstock sent someone to pick up the damaged piece and sent me a new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classy
 from Lake Placid Florida,  Jan 4, 2013

Loved this piece of furniture. I'm using it as a nightstand and it is outstanding and classy looking. Love it. Wish I could get a scratch/repair kit for this color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was sage green instead of aqua blue, but I wanted green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was accurately depicted except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chest
 from Yardley, PA,  Dec 19, 2012

Its hard to buy something like this sigh unseen. However I was very happy with the delivery of the chest. It was wrapped with bubble wrap well. Easy to put together the bottom feet. Very nice so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 90% correct in color. I'm happy with the shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellently made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chest
 from Palmerton, PA,  Aug 21, 2012

This piece looks great in my hallway. Just enough room to tuck small things away. The piece is elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More greenish color - which is what I wanted!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 14, 2012

I really love this chest. I bought it as an accent piece and for additional storage in my office. I read the reviews and saw that it is actually more green than blue, which is fine and matched the rest of my office very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more green than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chest is very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was good, except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice small accent piece to bedroom.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

Bought this to go into a guest bedroom , where there isn't a lot of space. Can be used as a night table or even as a small dresser to put clothes in. Perfect for guests. Looks great in the room. Very happy with purchase. Much easier than going to the furniture store. This comes delivered to my door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and functional piece of furniture !
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 29, 2012

First of all, let me say that I just moved into my first home with my husband and we have bought a LOT of furniture in the last few weeks. This is by far the most beautiful, functional, quality piece that I have bought so far! It really is a piece of art and the color (green) is so beautiful. Our bedroom is mostly grey, but these pieces (bought 2 as nightstands) really brought color and personality to the room. LOVE LOVE LOVE them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description says "aqua blue", but the picture looked green to me. After reading reviews that confirmed it arrived looking like the picture, I was even happier because I loved the color in the picture :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, functional, and a beautiful work of art
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was like the picture, so very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking painted chest
 from Prospect Heights, IL,  Jun 7, 2012

I ordered the 2 chests to use as night tables alongside my bed. Unfortunately, the true height of the chests was 4" lower than the measurements provided in the description. Had the been the height advertised, I would have kept them. However, because they were smaller than described, I couldn't use them and they were returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 from houston, tx,  May 23, 2012

Chest is more green than blue but is well put together. The only problem we had was that one of the legs wouldn't go on. My husband had to do something so the leg would screw in. Other than that it looks great and is just the right size for what I wanted it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about what I expected from other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent
 from Philadelphia,  May 10, 2012

This is a perfect accent piece for the maste bedroom that we redecorated in a European style

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more green than blue in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. It just had a chemical odor that disappated in a few days by leaving the drawers open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect. As stated by other reviewers, the color is more green, than blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chest!
 from Arizona,  Apr 20, 2012

The chest arrived quickly and very well packed. There were a couple little scuffs in the finish toward the bottom of the main part of the chest, but they won't really show much. I'm using it for a night stand, and it's the perfect size! The drawers slide smoothly and the overall piece is so pretty! I loved that it didn't have to be assembled. The 4 ball feet just screwed into the bottom of the chest - no tools necessary! It's heavy and seems quite sturdy. I hope it will hold up through the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from New Jersey,  Apr 19, 2012

I am using this as a small storage in my bathroom and it is perfect. It is best used in a small area or as a night stand. The handpainting is delecate and adds a nice accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is precise to what is on the website-sea green/blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of this product is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a kind
 from Far Northern California,  Apr 6, 2012

I bought a pair of these to use as nightstands in my master bedroom. They are heavy solid wood, no veneers. Hand painted scrolling motif with an distressed / antiqued paint. Great details with ball feet, brushed nickel pulls, etc. The color is definitely more of an aqua green than an aqua blue, however thanks to others reviews, I already knew that. The boxes were a bit banged up when they arrived on my door, but thanks to excellent packaging no scrapes, dents, chips were to be found. Overstock is the most amazing company! Almost free shipping - no tax - and quality products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Aqua Green - not Aqua Blue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description and photo a shade different than product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute cabinet
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a very pretty cabinet. It is more of an aqua green than blue and I found the photo to be the exact color of the cabinet. It is a good quality, not outstanding but an excellent value for the price. Seems well made and the painting is pretty. The only thing to put it together was to screw on the legs. It has a very heavy smell of lacquer/paint, so if you can let it air outside overnight you will be grateful. We opened it in the house and our bedroom smelled for an hour but let it air in garage overnighr and it was not so bad the next morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it.
 from VA,  Dec 20, 2011

This is perfect. I use it for a bedside table. I only wish there was another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no damage on shipping, and is strong. No assembly required!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top