Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a very well made chest, although like other reviews, it is not blue by any stretch of the imagination. It is green, but goes with so many things in my home. It arrived in 3 days, well packaged and all you have to do is screw the feet on. It is heavy and has so many uses. I have it by the front door to hold hats, gloves, and scarves. The hand painting is beautifully done, not too much, but just enough so that it is something different in the room. Beautiful piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
off-color
 Mar 4, 2011

I like the style and quality of the chest. However, the picture is not accurate as far as color. In reality it is much darker and more green than blue. Nevertheless, it works in my room and is exactly the type of chest I was looking for to fill a particular spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Let me start by saying that this chest is pretty well made, comes almost completely assembled (it just needed to have the legs screwed on, which was easy) and, like the other items we've ordered from Overstock.com, arrived quickly and well packaged. But as other reviewers have noted, this piece ain't blue. Thanks to their advance warning, we knew that the chest is actually a pale green weathered wood., which was the look we were going for in our entryway to break up all the dark cherry wood furniture we have. So with that said, we're happy with our distressed pale green accent chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aqua Blue Accent Chest
 from Idaho,  Mar 29, 2011

Was smaller than I thought, next time I will pay better attention to the measurements, but loved it anyway and found another use for it. Color similar to birds nest blue green color. Great quailty and packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking painted chest
 from Prospect Heights, IL,  Jun 7, 2012

I ordered the 2 chests to use as night tables alongside my bed. Unfortunately, the true height of the chests was 4" lower than the measurements provided in the description. Had the been the height advertised, I would have kept them. However, because they were smaller than described, I couldn't use them and they were returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not true color
 Feb 2, 2011

Item is more green than blue. Piece works well in particular area.Drawers open smoothly. Would not purchase again due to color inaccuracy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute cabinet
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a very pretty cabinet. It is more of an aqua green than blue and I found the photo to be the exact color of the cabinet. It is a good quality, not outstanding but an excellent value for the price. Seems well made and the painting is pretty. The only thing to put it together was to screw on the legs. It has a very heavy smell of lacquer/paint, so if you can let it air outside overnight you will be grateful. We opened it in the house and our bedroom smelled for an hour but let it air in garage overnighr and it was not so bad the next morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chest
 from Antioch, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

I got this chest and it was one heavy piece of furniture. When I opened it there had been some trauma in transport. A little ding on the top I was willing to ignore because the chest was so cute and fit in perfectly. However, the drawers kept jamming so I laboriously boxed it up and sent it back for an exchange, since no one else seemed to have this problem, based on previous reviews. Overstock sent someone to pick it up (VERY nice) and I am patiently waiting for my replacement. It's really cute and just what I needed. Keeping my fingers crossed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Green not Aqua
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from NJ,  Jan 21, 2013

I bought two of these to use as nightstands in a bedroom. Looks great! So far these have held up very well. The color is definitely more green than blue but I think the picture displayed shows the true color since that looks more green than blue to me anyway. One of my nightstands arrived damaged but Overstock sent someone to pick up the damaged piece and sent me a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 from houston, tx,  May 23, 2012

Chest is more green than blue but is well put together. The only problem we had was that one of the legs wouldn't go on. My husband had to do something so the leg would screw in. Other than that it looks great and is just the right size for what I wanted it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about what I expected from other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from New Jersey,  Apr 19, 2012

I am using this as a small storage in my bathroom and it is perfect. It is best used in a small area or as a night stand. The handpainting is delecate and adds a nice accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is precise to what is on the website-sea green/blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of this product is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from New York,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a nice chest, and looks pretty and unobtrusive in a corner of my dining room. I do wish the drawers felt a little smoother and sturdier when opening and closing, but otherwise it seems well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's green, not blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No other dresser like it
 from North Dakota,  Nov 3, 2011

This dresser/chest is just darling!! I love the ball feet the small and unique size, haven't seen another close to it. Top is scallop-like cut. Just love it. Just wish it would of been a better price, but I splurged and glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. drawers are light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling 3 drawer chest.
 from Ligonier IN,  Oct 25, 2011

I love the size of the dresser and actually am using it in my bathroom rather than the bedroom. I can see that I can use this item in any room in the house. It is so cute and I love the color. Perfect accent piece for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the color is more green than aqua, which really worked for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the size of the dresser as well as the size of the drawers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everthing was correct but the color is more on the greenish side than aqua.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chest
 from Los angeles,  Oct 13, 2011

I always am happy with items I buy from Overstock. This chest is ideal, sits beside my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more green than blue, but I already knew that from other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chest
 from Aiken, SC,  Aug 26, 2011

I could have not been more pleased. The quality, color, size and speedy shipping was outstanding. I would recommend overstock.com anytime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely green
 from Placentia, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

As other reviewers have said, this little chest is definitely GREEN, not blue at all. It is lovely and SMALL and is like a night-stand. If that is what you are looking for, you won't be disappointed. However, if you think this is a chest of drawers, it is not. I have it in my entry and it looks nice. It has roomy drawers that could hold hats, gloves, scarves, etc. or whatever you have in mind. I really like it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY inaccurate! The piece is definitely not blue, it is green
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly positive review
 from California,  Aug 12, 2011

The top drawer was completely wedged in and could not be opened. The drawer was off the guide. It was necessary to remove the bottom two drawers, remove the drawer guide, remove the drawer, and readjust the guide. That process was a total pain, but once completed, I was happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece.
 Aug 20, 2015

Makes a great end table next to our couch in a cottage style living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Dec 24, 2014

Even though these are no longer in stock I figured I should write and say how much I've enjoyed these over the last couple years. I bought 2 to use as nightstands on either side of my bed. They are the perfect height and the storage is much appreciated. Good quality too, I expect to be using them for a loooooong time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought