Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 192 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Lovely
 from Long Island, NY,  May 18, 2008

This bombay chest was a replacement for one dresser in my bedroom. It's just lovely. It's a small piece of furniture, so it's great for accenting your bedroom, or anywhere in your home. Love Mine!!! It's a solid piece of furniture. It's very heavy....looks can be deceiving. A great buy!!! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Indiana,  Apr 18, 2008

this chest looks great. the drawers are stable. it is good quality. everyone that sees it loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Diego,  Apr 7, 2008

I reviewed chest after chest after chest and finally realized that this was exactly what I needed and a great price. It is very sturdy and not made of plywood. I use it for all of my sewing materials and notions. I wanted something beautiful rather than the generic sewing storage. Boy is this beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table
 from McAllen, Texas,  Apr 1, 2008

Used this piece in a model home. It is certainly beautiful but to small for the foyer where I wanted it. It worked out perfectly as a side table. Assembly was easy, just attaching the legs. Came damaged on both ends but repaired it myself because it would not have been cost effective to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so pleased
 from chicago ,il,  Mar 14, 2008

this is my first purchase from overstock. Unlike other reviews my chest was not scratched at all-- it is a little smaller than the picture makes it look- so make sure you measure first. I placed the order on a tues. and had it Friday afternoon- all for 2.95 shipping. I love this piece-- it is going in my hallway but could be used many other places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Mar 6, 2008

there were something that was missing. the little things the chest sit on were not there. i like the chest very much but it is a little small. i would like for it to be little bit taller for the space i used it in. but thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay Painted Chest
 from York, SC,  Feb 26, 2008

I love this chest, but was a little diappointed when I found more than a few places where the stain was scratched and this made the appearance less than I expected, but overall this makes a perfect lingerie chest for my dressing room area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Painted Bombe Chest
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Feb 17, 2008

This chest looks great in our guest room. It arrived in only a few days and I really like it. It is very solid wood and well constructed. My only disappointment is that it arrived with a chip in the wood near the leg and a pencil size whole. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. Oh well... Overtock has been very easy to work with and I appreciate you're caring about your customers. Thank You, pb

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great investment for the money
 from NE Pa,  Dec 26, 2007

This is a very pretty peice of furniture. I bought it along with the drum table. This had a scratch when I took it out of the box , but i had a furniture pen and colored it in. There were other dark distressed areas, so it looks natural. Still a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay Chest
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 26, 2007

Great looking chest. Be sure to review measurements prior to purchase. I did not pay close attention and it was smaller than expected. I will be able to use it somewhere! Other reviews stated that their pieces were damaged. We had no damage on ours. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product superior packaging terrible
 from nashville, tn,  Dec 23, 2007

this product was so much better than i anticipated the quality, workmanship, and appearance were great however it arrived with damage due to the packaging i called overstock and it was a very easy return with no cost to me i was sent another one and it had the exact same damage at the same place with my experience and experiences of others it looks like the manufacturer would figure out the problem and correct it. i am going to just keep it and try to fix it myself because it is nice high quality piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painted Bombay Chest
 from PA,  Dec 11, 2007

I was very happy with the quality of this pices, but quite disappointed with the short height. I will use it in a guest room. I agree that it would be better suited as a nightstand than a dresser, which was what I had originally intended. The pictures make it look larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay chest a winner
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 10, 2007

This is a great piece for a bedroom or hallway/foyer situation. The finish is nice, the drawers easy to operate with the always appreciated roller design, unusual in a piece in this pricerange. This chest will not fool anyone; it's obvioulsy not an heirloom nor high quality furniture, but is pleasing to the eye and functional. Legs were really easy to attach, and mine arrived with no damage visible to the casual observer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Pocatello, ID,  Nov 27, 2007

The chest arrived on the day promised and was in perfect condition when taken from the box. Easy to assemble and I was impressed with the fact that it only cost $1.00 to ship. Thank you very much. I appreciate your efficiency.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful value
 from Long Island,  Nov 27, 2007

This is one of my first furniture buys from O and how happy am I that I did this chest is so beautiful - it comes fully assembled and is very heavy and as anyone who has bought furniture knows - heavy means quality. workmanship is great drawers slide in and out with ease definitely a steal at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged good
 from Beverly HIlls, FL,  Nov 14, 2007

What a bummer....it's a beautiful piece of furniture but it came with a substantial damage to back lower corner. You can see that it's fractured and some paint damage has occured. I don't know if it came fromt he factory this way or was due to the delivery. We did put the legs on it and will try to patch the damaged area. I'm not sending it back, just too much of a hassle. I don't know if I will be ordering furniture like this again from the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken, but...that wasn't all bad
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Nov 9, 2007

I too received this product broken. The top was chipped all along the entire edge. The good news is:OVERSTOCK.COM paid for the return shipping! I didn't even have to ask. I am not sure why others are keeping ruined chests, did you even inquire about the return? They sent me a UPS label quickly and the new chest was at my door a few days later. The 2nd one was in much better condition than the first - but not perfect. Some chips, but I'm keeping it anyway. The bad news is that today I saw the same chest at a furniture store in Wethersfield CT for $249! So the deal wasn't as great as everyone thinks... Also, you cannot get the best price guarantee unless it is an online merchant - so that stinks. But overall, I am happy, but wish I had seen it in the furnture store and bought it for significantly less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What an excellent choice!
 from Dearborn, MI,  Nov 9, 2007

This is the first time I've ordered from Overstock.com and won't be the last! We just love our new addition to our Living Room. Ads such a new graceful look! Packed well, had a minor chip (on the back) I can cover up easily. The cost was excellent. When I believe in something........I'll be sure to pass the good news :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest
 from Centreville Va,  Oct 20, 2007

This is absolutely beautiful. I love the workmanship and the detail gives the piece an elegant appearance. I feel this was worth the money. The assembly was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Painted Chestnut Bombay Chest
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 27, 2007

Well worth the money! I was a little nervous to order this item as other reviewers had noted that their chest arrived with some damage. Well, ours came in great shape. We had 2 minor chips on the edge of the middle drawer. They were easily covered with a furniture marker. We're using the chest for a nightstand. We decided not to put the legs on the bottom to keep it the same height as our other nightstand. I think that you should know that the chest is slightly darker than it appears in the photo. The artwork is nicely done and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 192 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought