Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yes, it is MDF
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 20, 2012

Frankly, I expected at least a wood veneer, This thing is just painted MDF. I bought mine two years ago for about $80 less but there were no drawer slides on mine. The drawers are just "wood on wood", so they don't slide easily. It's fine for my use. I just have it in an office to hold some books on top and paper good in the drawers. It really gets no wear and tear. From a distance it looks like a pretty nice piece. I will admit I didn't read the dimensions closely and was expecting something taller. The picture is deceiving because is shows a piece of artwork mounted right above it. Since most people dont mount paintings at 33" above tthe floor, I thought it was about 35 inches tall. Totally my fault but just be aware it is "end table" height. I don't consider it big enough to be a stand alone hall piece and the drawers are not very deep.. I have mine between two guest chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very MDF
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? When I bought it, it was a lot less expensive and I don't remember it saying it was painted MDF
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what is shown on the picture
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 4, 2012

I was disappointed in that the color is much darker than what is shown. Also, once I put the legs on, the chest did not sit firmly on the floor. It wobbled. It is also much shorter than I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from CA,  Sep 3, 2012

very solid product. only assembly is attaching legs. smaller than it appears on picture but decent size. bigger than a night stand but not a full bedroom type dresser. not very tall. i am very pleased with the quality of this product. I expected less. great surprise

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit darker than picture but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is great quality, especially for the price. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice qaulity small chest
 from Covington, TN,  Aug 26, 2012

Nice quality chest with unique hand painted design

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and distressed characture differ on product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, hand painted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good include the color and distressed difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chest
 from Bastrop, Texas,  Aug 14, 2012

I was a little surprised about the color. I expected them to have more of a carmel color but instead they are more of a walnut color. I ordered 2 of them as I am using them for nightstands with my Iron bed. They still look fantastic. Drawers are easy to pull out. They were packed very well and all I had to do was screw the feet on. They are made by Pulaski which is a pretty good brand name for furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Chest
 from Long Island, NY,  May 29, 2012

I love the way it looks in my livingroom. Looks more expensive than what I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate
 from Chicago,  May 3, 2012

The chest is pretty. It is small. The drawers are very delicate and "hang up" easily. Not something you would want for regular use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay Chest
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2012

The chest makes a nice accent piece but the price was a little high for the actual chest. I have found less expensive chests that were just as nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay Chest
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 31, 2012

I'm very pleased with my purchase. It came quickly and was exactly what I wanted.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chest came exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on website. It was exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.
 from Binghamton, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I ordered two of these as bedside tables. They are functional as well as attractive in a bedroom. We love them !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning!!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 6, 2012

This chest is gorgeous. I use it for linen storage in my bedroom. The drawers are shallow, but fit a full set of queen sized bed linens just perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction and artistry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Evans, GA,  Jan 30, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of furniture but not what I expected. Its very small, like something you would use as a bedside table, not an entryway table like I planned. It is a lot smaller then the pic makes it out to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great and looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay Chest
 from Cocoa , Florida,  Jan 8, 2012

Received my chest and just put it together today . It was very well packed and shipped . A little smaller then I thought but perfect for my guest room . Has great detail to it . Drawers are on rollers . All I had to do was screw the feet . Once it's paid off will return for the barrel table to match . Great buy .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice ,and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Love the sight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest is awesome
 from Brandon, MS,  Jan 7, 2012

The hand-painted chestnut bombay chest was a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. She loves it. I was amazed at how quickly it was shipped. Great job!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I was hoping for
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Nov 30, 2011

I was hoping for better quality, but it works. Have moved it around now and is looking better in a new place in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from GA,  Nov 12, 2011

It is so small i thought it was much taller it is tiny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been looking at bombay chests for over 2 years. This one kept coming back to me. I was hesitant on ordering because of the reviews that claimed the product was damaged when delivered. I also didn't think I would like the heavy contrast of the hand painted flowers against the wood. I decided to order it anyway, and I am very, very pleased with my purchase. The chest was delivered in perfect condition. I love the darker color because the hand painted flowers don't jump out at you -- they look very elegant. I am also happy with the size. I am using it in my foyer and it fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker than depicted in picture; it's more like a deep brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality ... what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand painted chestnut bombay chest
 from Albuq, New Mexico,  Nov 9, 2011

The chest is an accent piece in entryway and it is wonderful!! Have had all positive feedback on it. So might just try ordering furniture again soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine and love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be very good, I use it in my entry way and all comment on it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but may have to return a couple times
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 28, 2011

I had to return thes a few times before one arrived without any veneer chipped off around the dreawers....I love the piece and got 2 to act as bedside tables to our new King szie bed.....they are a snap to put together...no directions but cavemen self explanatory. Without the chips I would have give 4 stars....not 5 because it is mostly MDF.veneers, except for the legs whch are solid wood..However the site did say this prior to my purchase....but still mdf is mdf. But all in all, love the look and it probably looks more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little less orangy looking than in picture...darker chestnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pulaski piece, but some veneer chipped in places
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, except for color shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but average
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2011

easy to assemble and attractive piece nice but not fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the floral painting is black and the wood is a bit darker than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice not much real wood on piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could be better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Regency Cherry Bombe Chest
Today $349.95
Compare $606.00
Save 42%
(2)
The Regency Black Bombe Chest
Today $324.99
Compare $469.00
Save 31%
(1)
Back to top