Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 190 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bombay Chest
 from Florence, KY,  Jun 16, 2007

I received the chest in 3 days. It is absolutely beautiful. I have it in my foyer. It was packaged very well. There were 3 or 4 minor scratches on the chest, but, I used a furniture pen on them and you cannot see them anymore. No assembly is required, just the legs had to be put on, and that was easy (the tool comes with the hardware). It looks very lovely in my foyer. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Macon, Ga,  May 4, 2007

The chest is simply beautiful. It arrived ahead of schedule and went together very easily (only had to add the legs). It was packed very well with styrofoam all around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very disappointed.
 from Utah,  Mar 31, 2014

Very, very disappointed when we received this chest. The picture shows a lighter finish with black accents and beautiful painting on the drawers. The chest we received was dark, dark walnut, really ugly. It was so dark that you cannot see the painting on the drawers! False advertising. They need to update the picture so it matches the chest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bombay Chest
 from Kansas,  Mar 5, 2014

I love the hand painted Bombay chest. It fits perfectly under a piece of art in my living room. The style and quality are great. The color is a little darker than what is shown in the picture but still very nice. It arrived promptly and in good condition. Love it !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product but some damage
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 12, 2013

Item was a bit darker than in the picture. Had a small chip missing (corner of a drawer) and another area on the side was missing the paint. I think I'll be able to mask those problems so I'll keep it. It was extremely well packed so I think the damage originated in the factory and not during transport. Other than that it is a very cute piece of furniture, adding a lot of character to my living room. I would recommend it if you are willing to take the chance it might not arrive in perfect shape.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item just as avertised
 from Slidell La.,  Nov 11, 2013

Item was in great condition .it was just the item I needed for my bedroom

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay chest
 from Stafford Virginia,  Nov 2, 2013

I purchased this item to double as a night stand and dresser. I love the look and it is very sturdy. It was packaged well and all I had to do was put on the feet. I did have to air it out for a few days because of the stain smell it has. Once aired out it was fine. I Like it so much I purchased another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of Furniture
 from Everett,Washington.,  Oct 25, 2013

This is one of the nicest pieces of furniture that I have purchased through Overstock. It has colored flowers engraved on it. It is simply beautiful and a nice color of stain that matches most wood. I would definitely recommend buying one of these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 24, 2013

The chest was everything we expected and more. It's perfect for my guest bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent piece
 from Clarksdale, MS,  Jul 22, 2013

I love this chest. The drawers are a little small but can hold the necessities. It doesn't take up much room and the top of it holds a lot of toiletries or other items. Would definitely order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bombay Chest
 from Mississippi,  Jun 23, 2013

This beautiful chest is perfect for my guest bedroom as a night stand. The detail is awesome. Made by Pulaski but not their best quality. Nevertheless, it is a great buy for the price. The desk was extremely well packaged but there were a couple of little nicks on it and I fixed it with a furniture pen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is lighter than the item I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - an excellent buy for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chest with Fast Shipping !
 from Left Coast,  Mar 15, 2013

Ended up getting a great price on 2 of these. Product as stated. Very nice! Shipping was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and texture were as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay Chect
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

This chest is a bit smaller than i had hoped; i wanted to turn a computer cpu on it's side inside the drawer, as it sits under a large computer screen in a oonference room and planned to put it in there, but it would not fit. None the less, it looks great in the conference room and the wireless keyboard and mouse for the conference room screen have plenty of space on top. CPU is on the floor instead. had planned to drill hole in the back for cords.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money
 from Palm Springs, California,  Jan 25, 2013

The chests are good value for the money, Sturdy. Only legs had to be put on and they were all coded. Easy. Don't quite sit balanced on the floor and had to doctor the bottom to make them sit without wobbling. Color is lighter than the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Edgewater, NJ,  Dec 31, 2012

This was absolutely beautiful and worth the price! I got this for our entry way area and I want to get a second one for our guest room! Love it! It looks amazing !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was darker but even prettier and better than picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy wood! Gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombay Chest
 from Johnston, RI,  Dec 12, 2012

it is a gorgeous pc. of furniture. large deep drawers, great fo a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture does not do justice for this pc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 1, 2012

Very cheap looking pieces. I ordered two as bedside tables because of the size and shape, but was very disappointed with the quality. Very little wood in this product--not sure what it is. I'm using them and they are functional, but will replace them one of these days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pitiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chest is very pretty and is made well
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2012

I ordered this item on a Monday and received it on Wednesday! I would recommend this item to any of my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than the picture...that was great with me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, it is MDF
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 20, 2012

Frankly, I expected at least a wood veneer, This thing is just painted MDF. I bought mine two years ago for about $80 less but there were no drawer slides on mine. The drawers are just "wood on wood", so they don't slide easily. It's fine for my use. I just have it in an office to hold some books on top and paper good in the drawers. It really gets no wear and tear. From a distance it looks like a pretty nice piece. I will admit I didn't read the dimensions closely and was expecting something taller. The picture is deceiving because is shows a piece of artwork mounted right above it. Since most people dont mount paintings at 33" above tthe floor, I thought it was about 35 inches tall. Totally my fault but just be aware it is "end table" height. I don't consider it big enough to be a stand alone hall piece and the drawers are not very deep.. I have mine between two guest chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very MDF
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? When I bought it, it was a lot less expensive and I don't remember it saying it was painted MDF
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what is shown on the picture
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 4, 2012

I was disappointed in that the color is much darker than what is shown. Also, once I put the legs on, the chest did not sit firmly on the floor. It wobbled. It is also much shorter than I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 190 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top