Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dbk57
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Nov 19, 2013

I love this chest. The color is beautiful and the size is perfect for what I needed. It fits into a nook at the end of the hall perfectly without sticking out because it is narrow. It has a rich heavy look and comes well packaged to keep it from damage. I'm very happy with it and recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry cabinet
 from Alabama,  Dec 29, 2012

This is great for my entry way. I needed something not very deep and this was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Bellflower,  Dec 27, 2012

Beware: this piece is painted; it is not stained wood. It arrived with some visible chips/breaks in the paint, on the inside edge of the door. We decided to keep it anyway, because it was the perfect size for our entryway. But we now regret that decision, because the finish has continued to get little chips in it, especially on the base and on the drawer. It doesn't look very good after 3 years. We are a very careful, empty nest couple with no grandkids, so the deterioration is not due to high traffic or abuse. We paid well over $*** for this piece; that makes it one of the most expensive pieces (for its size) in our house, and yet the worst quality piece of furniture we own. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK; not as cherry as I had hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, especially for the high price tag
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from ca,  Nov 3, 2012

Elegant. Perfect size. Fits everywhere! This piece looks great with a mirror

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bit lighter wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chest is made by Pulaski. I wanted it for storage purposes. The only bad thing about it is that I did want a usable drawer--and this one only opens 3 inches. I knew it was a small drawer, but wasn't aware it only opened 3". Anything you put in the drawer, you probably won't be able to get out of it--since you cannot reach into it. Otherwise it was packed very well and looks nice. One note about the delivery, however. The deliveryman did not even ring my doorbell--just left the box and departed--even though we were home. Luckily, I have a covered breezeway, so it wouldn't have gotten wet--or been easily seen from the street.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking, but you cannot use the drawer--as since it will only open 3", you cannot get anything out of it that you put in it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-painted chest
 from Taylor Texas,  Jun 2, 2012

This was the second one that was replaced because the first one was damaged and the second one was damaged as well but not as bad. The wood had nicks and scatche's at the bottom and it was not painted in those areas like the rest of the chest. I gave up and just went with it but was not satisfied in the quality of the item. So I ended up with a chest of poor quality. If you would like I can take pictures of it. Also I bought some old english oil for scatches to see if it would hide them but it didnt:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay except where the nicks and scratches were at.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. diisapointng to say the least.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from San Antonio,  May 4, 2012

This is a lovely piece of furniture--actually prettier than it shows in its photograph. It is small, but the measurements are exactly as described. I have it on a narrow wall, and it looks perfect there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid, small chest
 from Vicksburg MS,  Feb 27, 2012

I put it this chest by the front door. It is a smaller piece of furniture, but solid and well constructed. It doesn't clutter up the entryway which is small and visible to the "open concept" living/dining room. I have traditional furniture with some antiques mixed in and this chest blends nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good experience
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

On-time, hassle-free delivery. Good buying experience, product came pre-assembled properly packaged. No issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-painted hall chest
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2011

Nice looking cabinet, especially for the price. Very nice curves and base. However, I didnt realze how narrow it would look so be sure you want something that narrow. Measurements on site were accurate, but I underest imated how that would look in a rather large space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 8, 2011

The product arrived timely and well packaged. It was fully assembled and must be carefully removed from the box because of its weight. I was a little disappointed in the feet. The chest wobbled when I first placed it and when I examined the feet to see if they adjusted it appeared as if they were not the original. It didn't matter much and they did adjust, but I thought it was odd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was well made and a fine addition to our home
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture for small space
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2011

If you are looking for a small depth cabinet (12") this is the one. The brown tones go well with my dining room furniture.This piece is painted so be careful not to scratch it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Painted Chest
 from IN,  Mar 9, 2011

We love this piece. Would have given it 5 stars except came with some small areas that were chipped. We repaired with wood filler and furniture repair stick...still beautiful for the price. Piece is small, but fits nicely into our decor. Not sure it was a bargain since I've seen a little larger one at a local store for a few dollars more, but we are very satisfied. Overstock worked with us to get this right and we really appreciate their customer service. Awesome job of keeping us happy. Will definitely continue to order from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 17, 2010

This was a replacement chest for another item I ordered that UPS destroyed. Couldn't be happier. Arrvived in perfect condition and packaged very well. No assembly required. Description is sadly lacking. The depth is 12 inches measured from the base. So the drawer depth and cabinet depth is more like 9-10 inches. Great in a foyer or to store small items. The drawer and door inserts have a faux finish to look like leather. It's very nice and looks real. The wood also has a nice finish, but is not as shiny as in the picture. Color is like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant accent piece
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 15, 2010

Beautiful chest piece, matches my other furnitures. Excellent size for foyer. I ordered on March 05 and received it on March 15, however shipping is very inexpensive. We're happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest
 from Aiken, SC,  Dec 14, 2009

The chest looks beautiful in my foyer. It is made very well and I get a lot of compliments on it. Fast shipping was a plus also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest/cabinet
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 21, 2009

I really love this cabinet. I needed a little extra storage in the entry way and this cabinet fit perfectly.It came packaged extremely well without any chips or scratches and there wasn't any assembly required. I just took it out of the box, very easy! I would definetly recommend this cabinet, great value and excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from - Prosser, Washington,  Mar 26, 2009

I am very pleased with the purchase of this chest". I had been looking for some time and this price just could not be beat I love overstock and have never been disappointed! This piece is small so if you need something large this is not the chest. Set up with in minutes delivered right inside my front door no assembly required which is always a bonus and it was just as described works well for the end of a hall. Thank you overstock i will continue to be a loyal customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Looking Accent Piece
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 29, 2008

I have been looking for an accent piece for my hallway for some time and was excited to find this. Happier still when it was delivered within 3 days. The packaging was great - not one blemish. There was no assembly, just out of the box set-up. Just as it appears in the picture. Another Bonus: The description didn't mention that it has a shelf inside. I am very happy with my purchase. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Phialdelphia, PA,  Oct 15, 2008

The shipping alone GOT here in 72 hours holy cow that blew me away. and for 2 bucks HOW GREAT IS THAT?- its looks as good as on line and even better - Its a perfect piece for a hallway I had a landing that is 3.5 deep and its PERFECT for there- I would tell you to buy this.nice well made piece . really nicely done and came VERY well packaged and SO FAST!not a scratch on it-really a great experience my first buying a piece of furniture from overstock. I want to buy more now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top