Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Apr 21, 2015

Attractive and understated; fitting perfectly either side of french doors for the elegant look that I was looking for. Not very deep, so beware if storage is a priority. Quality not too bad, especially for the price. The doors look like wood with a metal scrolling to create floral design - I was almost put off by the description of faux metal front.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The paint is poorly done and there is no abstract to the hand painted areas. It just looks one solid color and it makes it look completely different than what is shown on website. For this reason, the piece is overpriced. However, the furniture is solid and strong. I'm only keeping it for its sturdiness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, prettier than picture online
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2014

This chest has just added such a special touch to my living room! It is somewhat smaller than you will expect from the picture, but it is so beautiful. The color is better than shown in picture too. Only dark brown and golden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small accent chest
 from Fort Wayne IN,  May 6, 2014

It looks great but not functional. The drawer does not pull out all the way. The depth is very narrow . Amazing table if you are going to use as show piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So rich looking
 from San Jose, CA.,  Oct 22, 2013

This piece is absolutely beautiful. When anyone walks into my new remodeled living room instead of noticing my new floors and walls and everything else we did they only see this beautiful piece of furniture. It looks awesome! It looks like it belongs in a huge mansion, it definitely looks very traditional and very different from other pieces that I was looking at. I'm so happy I selected this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does NOT look like picture!
 from Prairieville,LA,  Aug 21, 2013

The color of this item is no where close to the the one in the picture which is a cherry or mahogany finish with gold accents on the drawers and door fronts. Actually the entire cabinet is one solid color which is a very very very dark brown. Also, the drawer only opens about three inches. There is bo color variation on the front and no color accents, just one solid drab color. I don't know if the color has changed or what but they need to change the picturre. I would have NEVER ordered this cabinet even for half this price had I know it was going to look like this. I am very disappointed in this purchase and quite frankly a little surprised at Overstock for misrepresenting a product this badly. I have been a loyal customer for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than picture
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 15, 2013

A very nice piece of furniture for a hallway because it is not very deep. Nice dark finish. The packaging protected the product well so there were no dings or damage. I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for small spaces
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

Love it. Fits perfectly for my entrance hallway. Great price for such a nice piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefrect smaller chest with nice design
 from The Great Northwest,  May 1, 2013

Needed a cabinet or table for a specific area with not too much depth. This is only like 12 1/2 or 13" deep and just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No metal invoved
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 21, 2013

This piece arrived quickly and well packaged. The dimensions are deceptive because there are curved edges on the top piece. . The base and storage space measures 34" x 11". The shelf does not adjust and is centereda and quite sturdy. The piece appears small because of the base dimensions. However, it serves my purpose well. the drawer is not very deep and is blocked from pulling all the way out, but good for misc. items that usually clutter the top of a hallway table. i.e. keys, gloves, wallet, etc. The part that is supposedly faux metal does not remotely look like metal...which I was pleased with. The doors appear to be drizzled with some kind of wood glue in a decorative pattern and then the entire thing stained all one color. It's nicely done and quite attractive, but does note remotely resemble metal nor is it metal. it's a good solid piece. Magnets on door hold it closed nicely. Round legs at bottom screw ojn easily. I love this piece and it's exactly what I'm looking for. Excellent extra storage in the shelf area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? deceptive. It is actually all one color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eh....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negetive review
 from Ada, MI,  Jan 14, 2013

I am returning it because it looks cheap. It fits in my space ok, but really is just a inferior piece of furniture compared to what I already have. It was chipped in a few places. Just a bad decision on my part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet was fine, a little beat up and the interior magnet on the right hand door was broke.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So, so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Middletown, Delaware,  Jan 4, 2013

This product looks great in my foyer...i love it! It arrived exactly as described and the timing was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to any home
 from NJ,  Nov 30, 2012

This Hand painted chest is really beautiful and a great addition to our home. I am using it to put my cable box and dvd player. it looks great and solves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from New York,  Sep 9, 2012

the drawer is a little hard to openand close but othewise nice pc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chest is just what I wanted!
 from Mid-West,  Apr 12, 2012

I had read a lot of the reviews before I decided to purchase this chest. It came within a week of ordering and I was very pleased with it. There was not a mark on it, no scratches in perfect condition. I decided not to attach the feet and mine sits directly on the floor. I luv it because dust can't collect underneath it. The bottom is not rough and I did not have to worry about scratching my floor. I am extremely pleased with this piece and wouldn't hesitate to purchase again from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My accent chest does not have much of a contrast on the front doors to indicate a metal look, but that's okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this is a well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate accept for the faux metal front.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exacctly what I expected
 from michigan,  Mar 20, 2012

The chest was purchased for my foyer and it looks perfect! The size, color and details are all exactly as described. I have received many compliments on it as it is one of the first things people see when they enter my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from California,  Mar 18, 2012

The product arrived even sooner than expected. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have placed it under a niche in my hall. Just what it needed to fill the bare hall underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love this piece. My husband and I have been searching for a cabinet to put in our master bathroom. The measurement of this was perfect and the price was excellent for this quality. My father was a furniture representative for many years. I am familiar with the Pulaski brand and new this would be a quality piece of furniture at this price point. The color is not showing up correctly on Overstock's website. But you can go to Pulaski's website and it is more accurate. The piece is a dark walnut and the drawer & cabinet's are painted in what appears to be expresso / black...there is NO hint of green at all on this piece. Also...I love that the inside of the drawer and cabinet is a complimentary neutral beige color and it is easy to find things inside. You just can't beat it!! It arrived via Fed Ex. The weight on the manufacturer's box states 63 lbs. My husband and I were able to take it up 13 steps. If you need to carry it up steps...Just a tip..empty the inside of the cabinet...a box with the legs are stored inside...it will be lighter to carry. It you look closely you can adjust the shelf or take it out to carry. The drawer does not come out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than the picture on Overstock's website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality at this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exact...there is a shelf that is adjustable!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chest
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this accent chest to fill up the space near my staircase. The dimensions matched exactly. The only hitch was that the color was a little more dull than I expected and the gold highlights on the faux metal door didn't stand out as much. But it really served the purpose I had intended it for. We put up a few colorful decorative pieces on top to break up the dull brown look. I am happy with my purchase. I really like the base legs on this chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more dull brown than reddish brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought