Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from Venice, FL,  Feb 7, 2010

I put this console in my entryway. It looks great - exactly like the picture - and is shallow enough that it doesn't interfere with people walking through the hall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 6, 2010

I love this beautiful accent chest. It has deep, rich colors and is a perfect size for my dining room. Well made piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 28, 2010

It. is. fabulous. I was not disappointed. Looks exactly like picture and fits in beautifully. Only problem was I didn't know it was even shipped until about the time I received it. Luckily a neighbor was home to receive shipment. It has a drawer and the added bonus of a shelf inside the cabinet. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate measurements listed
 from DC Metro,  Jan 26, 2010

I bought this piece to fit in a specific location based on the measurements provided. The cabinet actually measures 34" tall and 35" wide. It is not 35" tall and 36" tall as described. I hate buying furniture online for this reason. It's a real pain to return it if it doesn't fit where you want it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 from RI,  Dec 19, 2009

I was pleased to receive this chest earlier than expected. I loved it as soon as I set it up. The metal front is just flowers painted in antiqued bronze. Not as distinct as in the photo but, it is still a nice piece. Dark walnut finish. It was the perfect addition to complete my dining room which is too small for a buffet or hutch. I have a mirror above it and it looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 18, 2009

If you are looking for a functional chest, this is an excellent buy! I like the size because it uses the space efficiently but is nice for storage. It also looks attractive and is sturdy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Waldorf, MD,  Dec 15, 2009

This chest exceeded my expectations in overall look and quality. It adds a beautiful decor to my living room, I really love the look and feel of it! It is sturdy, well made from hardwood, and nice hand -painted finish. Awesome piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest
 from Rogers, AR,  Dec 13, 2009

Typically I shy away from reviews - but i this case I felt compelled. My wife bought this for our new house. At first when she ordered it I was skeptical. But the second we opened the box i was sold. I cannot believe how nice it is - so much so that i thought i woudl share it with you all. It is a great piece that works well from a aesthetic and storage perspective. The painting is great and i could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 13, 2009

this chest is just dreamy. It was half the price or other chests i had seen like it and was delivered right to my front door - I couldn't ask for anything more. The nice UPS driver even brought it into my house - even though i don't think that's part of the service- but heck if he was willing to do then i wasn't going to argue! (I gave him a nice tip because he was so friendly ). I am using it in my bedroom as a tv stand for our new LCD HD tv and it fits perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning anf functional
 from CT,  Dec 13, 2009

Ok let's start with the amazing 2 day delivery, i didn't think that i was going to receive in time for Thanksgiving but sure enough it arrive just in time! The item was packed perfectly and arrive in perfect condition. When i got it i was very happy to learn that i didn't have to assemble any of it! It was as easy as removing the box and packaging materials and putting in in my hallway, note: It will take 2 people to lift it out of the box because it is very heavy, do not attempt to do this yourself, unless you are a professional weight lifter! I am using it to store my kinds winter hats, scarfs, gloves, in addition to our spare keys etc. The storage area is very accommodating. You simply do not find this type of hand painted metal finsih for so little money, the wood is beautifully finished. The drawer operated smoothly and is a perfect size to store small items. Overall I an thrilled!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest
 from CA,  Dec 12, 2009

I LOVE this chest! The gorgeous hand painting on the metal front doors is so detailed and lovely. I cannot believe what a great deal this item was compared to other chests i have seen online. I am using it in our foyer and everyone that comes into my house comment son how nice it is. I have a friend who is cabinet maker who told me the item is well made, and it is very heavy. I was happy that item arrived fully assembled in only 4 days! Thanks Overstock, another great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad packing
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Nov 12, 2009

I recieved the piece in a timely manner but it was scuffed on the bottom.It is a nice piece but needs to be rapped better for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please
 from philadelphia, pa,  Nov 11, 2009

I love the chest, quite dark, but functional. The photo on line gives the appearance of two colors, however the scroll is also dark and does not stand out as I expected. The size and shape exceeds my expectations, fitting perfectly in my entry way. There was a nick on the side of the drawer which I will fill with wood filler and touch it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2009

I know the dimensions were listed online, but I didn't expect this cabinet to be as shallow as it is. I wanted it for napkins, placemats, etc in dining room and I had to tri-fold placements for them to fit. Appearance-wise, it is a pretty piece, but not as big as I was wanted-especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Commack, NY,  Nov 7, 2009

This piece is a beautiful addition to our home. I had been looking for something "different" for my upstairs hallway & this really fit in so nicely. Just enough space for the incidentals & the workmanship is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 28, 2009

The item was well packed with no damage. It is a beautiful and well-made piece. Excellent quality and very true to the picture. The only thing I didn't realize from the photo is that the metal front is just the raised scroll on the doors, rather than metal panels attached to the front of each door. This isn't a problem, just unexpected from the picture and description, and is probably less likely to come off than metal panels would be.I am very happy with the purchase. It was excellent quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand painted accent chest
 from Fillmore, UT,  Jun 22, 2009

I love my new accent chest. It is perfect inside my front door. The color goes well with my walnut wood, in fact I painted some old wood tables to match it, it looks so pretty. The color is very dark brown just like the picture looks. The drawer is perfect to put keys and such in (although I wish it was on runners). It was very easy to assemble, just needed the legs screwed in. It was just a little damaged from the trip, but it came a long way! It is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BREATH-TAKING!
 from Texas,  May 13, 2009

I've been looking for a small, but elegant, accent chest for a back room. This seemed perfect but, when it arrived, I realized it was MUCH too lovely to put in a room where only I would see it. So it's now in my entryway. I enjoy looking at it so much and I get so many compliments on it. The metal panels add an unbelievably upscale touch. And the chest is as well-made as it is lovely. Another great purchase from Overstock! Thanks so much!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought