Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 96 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
such a beautiful piece of furniture
 from columbus, oh,  Oct 13, 2011

the chest looks fantastic. It is highly decorative and functional at the same time. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Metal Front Accent Chest
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Oct 3, 2011

Based on the earlier reviews, I feel I received what I was expecting. Good quality for the price. Same item priced higher on other websites. Quick delivery by . Well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than it appears in the picture but still pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; as others reported, the chest had a few minor scratches but touched up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate sie description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2011

The chest arrived today, and was in perfect condition, very well packed. Much heavier than I anticipated and very good quality. The only negative (and not a big deal) is that the screw in one of the round feet was a little off. But once it was put on, it doesn't hurt the quality at all. I was very happy with the shelf in the doors, as it can be moved, which was not notated in the description. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much as it looked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, quite heavy, elegant looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 13, 2011

Very nice cabinet, quality is good and it was easy to put together. The front however does not look like a faux meatal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Faux metal front is not a good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chest is beautiful
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 13, 2011

I purchased this peice for my upstairs hallway and it looks FABULOUS. Not too big not too small. Enough space inside to store my holiday linens. Its a beautiful peice and very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This piece is made by Pulaski, and is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descritption is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Puyallup, WA,  Aug 1, 2011

This item is as gorgeous as I thought it would be. I've been looking at it for over a year and finally decided to purchase it. It goes perfectly in my master bedroom as a bedside table. I stayed home from work for the delivery and was grateful for the FedEx Ground delivery man carrying it up the one flight of stairs to my condo. There were a couple of minor scratches, but I just used a furniture pen to cover them up. I'm very happy with this purchase. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Painted Accent Chest with Faux Metal Front
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 14, 2011

Overall, happy with this purchase. The quality of materials is average. The drawer is flimsy and cheap looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, especially the drawer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chest
 from Lebanon, TN,  May 12, 2011

Perfect size for my foyer. Chest had minor damage. Overstock promptly credited my account an agreed upon amount because I decided to keep it since they were out of stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from New York,  Apr 22, 2011

We ordered this chest to use as a TV console for our 32" flatscreen. I haven't read about anyone else using the piece in this way, but I'm very glad we did! The piece arrived VERY well-packaged. So well, in fact that we didn't ask the delivery man to stay as we unwrapped the whole thing. Wish we had...the piece has several cracks in it. It's nothing that can't be fixed with wood glue, but for $$$+ for a small piece of furniture that isn't solid wood, I expect close to perfection! We chose not to use the 4 foot pieces for the bottom, which makes the piece sturdier for our TV. One caveat if you choose to use this as a tv stand like us: the inside shelf is scalloped, which makes it near impossible to fit a cable box or dvd player inside as we originally planned. That just gives us an excuse to buy a smaller blue-ray player! We ended up sticking the cable box behind the chest on the floor out of sight and it still field the signal from the remote! Overall, this piece is classy, versatile, and a great addition to our living room!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The picture on the site is accurate. The faux metal detailing is more impressive in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Rich looking!
 from Georgia,  Apr 15, 2011

Beautiful accent piece. Looks hand carved at first glance. I get complements all of the time. Constructed well. Delivered in one piece. Not a "put together"! Narrow enough to put at the end of a long hallway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Wilmington NC,  Apr 12, 2011

The chest arrived quickly and in excellent condition. It is somewhat smaller than we thought it would be, but the quality is very good. It is sturdy and solid and beautifully detailed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Painted Chest
 from HEREFORD, AZ,  Apr 11, 2011

I love this chest. I had planned to put it in my formal living room, but would not see it much. I put it in my informal living area, underneath the flat screen TV, which is on the wall. Not only did it hide all the cords, it has so much storage I was able to put all of our movies in the chest. What a perfect buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Actually this is much prettier in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? Pulaski is the brand, came very well packaged Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It is actually much nicer than picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Painted Accent Chest with Faux Metal Front
 from Connecticut,  Apr 9, 2011

I love this Chest. It is perfect for our entry way. Just the right size for a tight space, but very spacious as far as the storage on the shelves. Nice drawer too. We love it. Very rich looking. So happy it completes our room nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it is perfect. Just what I wanted and even nicer than the picture
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 from staten island, new york,  Apr 6, 2011

very pleased with this piece. it looks just like the pictures. only had 1 shelve husband made second one for me. delivery was great also. i have a service of 16 china, it all fits lovely in this chest. i would recommend this piece to anyone. it looks so nice in my dinning room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chest
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 17, 2011

This beautiful piece of furniture arrived in excellent condition. Delivery was made in a timely manner and right on schedule...even earlier. I have a Pulaski dining set and this chest matches perfectly. One thing I can say about Pulaski furniture.....looks more expensive than it really is. Thank you Overstock....and I even saved over a $100 dollars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chest
 from North Carolina,  Mar 5, 2011

I purchases two of these accent chests and I am very happy with the quality. The metal front is really a faux look but it is very attractive. The dimensions are perfect for a small space. I am using them to anchor a wall of pictures on either side of an entryway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I wanted
 from Dayton, NV,  Mar 2, 2011

I read the previous reviews before making my purchase so I knew what I was getting and still I was surprised by how great this piece is. A little misleading regarding the metal front but that is ok as I saw an exact copy retail and it was almost twice as much. Very happy with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Accent Chest
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2011

We have been searching for the perfect chest for our home. When I found this online, I knew it was what we were looking for. The price was great, and I later discovered that it was made by Pulaski, a high end furniture importer. We read that it would take 1 to 6 weeks for delivery. Ours came in a week! Our delivery person offered to wait while we opened the box and inspect the item, and he even helped us take it out. The chest was in wonderful condition. It had a few scratches on the bottom/underneath, but that was not from shipping and will never be seen. The front is not metal, but we read that in a previous review and were fine with that. It has a nice amount of storage underneath. The chest is 12 inches deep so don't expect a spacious top drawer. It is a beautiful addition to our home and we are extremely pleased! I would confidently order furniture from Overstock in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from California,  Jan 16, 2011

Excellent workmanship, easy to assemble, looks great next to my entry door . Dark color and metal decoration on the doors match my cast iron fireplace screen and firewood holder. As many commenters noted, it is small, but still provides a fair amount of storage space. Very nice accent piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised and Disappointed
 from NH,  Jan 9, 2011

the box came with a damage to the bottom corner and I didn't see a slight fracture in the wood until it was in place for about a month. This unit is rather heavy and too much weight for me to handle repacking. Several other scratches but nothing major like the corner. It is a very dark brown...not as pictured. The design on the front is like a raised vine type of decoration..again not as pictured. It is fairly sturdy and fits in the place I had available so I kept it. The match to my furniture is very disappointing as mine is the color of the picture...It seems they substituted this for what I ordered. Not smiling. If you can live with these variations, you may be quite satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 96 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top