For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, prettier than picture online
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2014

This chest has just added such a special touch to my living room! It is somewhat smaller than you will expect from the picture, but it is so beautiful. The color is better than shown in picture too. Only dark brown and golden.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small accent chest
 from Fort Wayne IN,  May 6, 2014

It looks great but not functional. The drawer does not pull out all the way. The depth is very narrow . Amazing table if you are going to use as show piece

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So rich looking
 from San Jose, CA.,  Oct 22, 2013

This piece is absolutely beautiful. When anyone walks into my new remodeled living room instead of noticing my new floors and walls and everything else we did they only see this beautiful piece of furniture. It looks awesome! It looks like it belongs in a huge mansion, it definitely looks very traditional and very different from other pieces that I was looking at. I'm so happy I selected this piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than picture
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 15, 2013

A very nice piece of furniture for a hallway because it is not very deep. Nice dark finish. The packaging protected the product well so there were no dings or damage. I

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for small spaces
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

Love it. Fits perfectly for my entrance hallway. Great price for such a nice piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefrect smaller chest with nice design
 from The Great Northwest,  May 1, 2013

Needed a cabinet or table for a specific area with not too much depth. This is only like 12 1/2 or 13" deep and just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to any home
 from NJ,  Nov 30, 2012

This Hand painted chest is really beautiful and a great addition to our home. I am using it to put my cable box and dvd player. it looks great and solves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from New York,  Sep 9, 2012

the drawer is a little hard to openand close but othewise nice pc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from California,  Mar 18, 2012

The product arrived even sooner than expected. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have placed it under a niche in my hall. Just what it needed to fill the bare hall underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chest
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this accent chest to fill up the space near my staircase. The dimensions matched exactly. The only hitch was that the color was a little more dull than I expected and the gold highlights on the faux metal door didn't stand out as much. But it really served the purpose I had intended it for. We put up a few colorful decorative pieces on top to break up the dull brown look. I am happy with my purchase. I really like the base legs on this chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more dull brown than reddish brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from TEXAS,  Feb 25, 2012

I ORDERED THIS BEAUTIFUL CHEST, BECAUSE OF THE COLOR, BUT WHEN I OPENED THE BOX IT WAS SO MUCH DARKER THAN THE PICTURE, I LIKE THE QUALITY, AND THE SIZE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? diferent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate, the color is so much darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Painted Accent Chest
 from NJ,  Feb 5, 2012

If you are going to order this item know that the color looks nothing like the picture. There is not variation in tone at all. The piece is completely dark, dark, brown. The quality of wood was actually nice as it was a very heavy piece. The bad thing about mine is that there are no feet on it. It laid flush on the floor, not what is pictured. I am still talking to Overstock as they offered to send a new one out with the feet as described and shown in photo. It is a nice piece of furniture but it real life it isn't half as eye catching as it is in the photo. Also, the faux metal looks nothing like metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't look anything like the colors shown in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was actually good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was semi-accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chest
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 31, 2012

We purchased this chest to hold sheet music next to our piano. Its color goes with the piano quite well and is excellent for the purpose we intended it. It arrived within a few days and showed no damage in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exactly what I expected from this price chest...not "fine furniture" but certainly nice enough for our living room. I wish the drawer opened a little more smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, except the faux metal front is not as prominent as shown in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a well made piece of furniture.
 from Dallas, GA,  Dec 27, 2011

This is a chest you can use anywhere. A hallway, living area, dining or even bedroom. Well made and a very nice front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very heavy well made piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY NEW PIECE OF FURNITURE!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

Love my new accent chest. I looked all around in stores in New York and could not find anything that compared to what I found on Overstock. The item came literally three days, just in time for my Christmas parties! The piece is well-crafted and adds a bit of charm and richness to my dining room. The price was exactly right! I would definitely recommend anyone to buy this piece. It is a beautiful accent to any room. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a beautiful bar
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

This piece is a perfect corner bar. Very elegant, and doesn't stick out too far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2011

Product comes with very little assembly and well packaged so little chance of damage in shipment. Looks very nice in the living room & could be used in a dining room also. Colors and accents on the piece gives it a very tasteful and rich look. Very pleased with the purchase and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was well represented in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was very perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chest
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 19, 2011

Very unusual. Received many compliments. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

I love this piece. It was perfect for where I wanted to put it.. My one complaint is that the finish came off one corner on top. It seems as though the paint stuck to the foam packing and literally rubbed/peeled the finish off. I did purchase a dark stain stick to cover it. Unfortunately that area is rough due to the finish peeling off. I guess it now looks antiqued : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top