Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I just love this piece. My husband and I have been searching for a cabinet to put in our master bathroom. The measurement of this was perfect and the price was excellent for this quality. My father was a furniture representative for many years. I am familiar with the Pulaski brand and new this would be a quality piece of furniture at this price point. The color is not showing up correctly on Overstock's website. But you can go to Pulaski's website and it is more accurate. The piece is a dark walnut and the drawer & cabinet's are painted in what appears to be expresso / black...there is NO hint of green at all on this piece. Also...I love that the inside of the drawer and cabinet is a complimentary neutral beige color and it is easy to find things inside. You just can't beat it!! It arrived via Fed Ex. The weight on the manufacturer's box states 63 lbs. My husband and I were able to take it up 13 steps. If you need to carry it up steps...Just a tip..empty the inside of the cabinet...a box with the legs are stored inside...it will be lighter to carry. It you look closely you can adjust the shelf or take it out to carry. The drawer does not come out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than the picture on Overstock's website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality at this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exact...there is a shelf that is adjustable!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from Georgia,  Aug 13, 2010

I had high hopes when I ordered this Accent Chest...I was not disappointed; it is absolutely beautiful. It is made by Pulaski, which always delivers quality workmanship. The name is a little misleading, there is no metal on the front of the chest...it is hand-painted to give it the "look" of somthing other than wood. Having said that, you will not regret this purchase. It looks fantastic in my formal living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chest is just what I wanted!
 from Mid-West,  Apr 12, 2012

I had read a lot of the reviews before I decided to purchase this chest. It came within a week of ordering and I was very pleased with it. There was not a mark on it, no scratches in perfect condition. I decided not to attach the feet and mine sits directly on the floor. I luv it because dust can't collect underneath it. The bottom is not rough and I did not have to worry about scratching my floor. I am extremely pleased with this piece and wouldn't hesitate to purchase again from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My accent chest does not have much of a contrast on the front doors to indicate a metal look, but that's okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this is a well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate accept for the faux metal front.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but SMALL
 from LOL, FL,  Nov 4, 2010

I bought this chest for my entryway. I liked the fact that it was only a little over 12" inches deep, but I was quite disappointed at it's overall size. With the high ceilings we have in our home, this piece looks like doll furniture. It is a beautiful piece -- though the color is more uniform than it appears in this picture. It does not have the greenish tinge on the insets, but rather is a dark wood color throughout. Packing was sufficient -- there were some tears in the outer box and minor scuffs to the bottom of the piece, but nothing that cannot be touched up with a furniture marker. The balls for the bottom were stored inside the piece for shipping. The box they were packed in wore the color off the inside of the door, but again -- no big deal. This piece will be used as a side "table" in a bedroom. Given it's size, I'd have to agree with other reviewers that it was a little overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does NOT look like picture!
 from Prairieville,LA,  Aug 21, 2013

The color of this item is no where close to the the one in the picture which is a cherry or mahogany finish with gold accents on the drawers and door fronts. Actually the entire cabinet is one solid color which is a very very very dark brown. Also, the drawer only opens about three inches. There is bo color variation on the front and no color accents, just one solid drab color. I don't know if the color has changed or what but they need to change the picturre. I would have NEVER ordered this cabinet even for half this price had I know it was going to look like this. I am very disappointed in this purchase and quite frankly a little surprised at Overstock for misrepresenting a product this badly. I have been a loyal customer for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exacctly what I expected
 from michigan,  Mar 20, 2012

The chest was purchased for my foyer and it looks perfect! The size, color and details are all exactly as described. I have received many compliments on it as it is one of the first things people see when they enter my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Syracuse, New York,  May 6, 2010

This arrived today via UPS. The driver was kind enough to wait while I unwrapped it to make sure there was no damage or defect. It was packed very well, and despite a large rip in the bottom corner of the box, it was in perfect condition. It is very pretty, and fits perfectly in the little corner I bought it for. Overall, I think it was a little pricey for the quality, meaning it ain't Stickley, but it is attractive, very sturdy, and the finish and front decoration are lovely! The front is not metal, but just a raised design on the wood. Nevertheless, I am pleased with the appearance. If you are looking for a unique accent piece, you will be pleased with this cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Riverside , Rhode Island,  Oct 22, 2009

I've been looking for a year for an old looking piece of furniture to hold my laptop, printer, and dvd player, and I have now found it. This piece of furniture is beautiful, it's heavy and solid, it also has shelf inside, the only thing is that it DOES NOT have metal on the front, instead the wood is carved to look like metal, but it works for me and I still think its beautiful I just wish I had known before I ordered it. When the box arrived it was banged up and the draw has a chip in it but a little dark stain and it looks like new, it also arrived within 10 days. The draw is an added plus it hold all my small stuff with plenty of room to spear. My printer was a little to big and I could close the doors, so I had someone cut a hole in the back and the printer hangs an inch out the back but it works and no one can tell from the front or if I open the doors. I have recommended this piece of furniture to all of my friend. Thank you Overstock.com I love everything that I have purchased from you and plan on purchasing much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet
 from Seguin, texas,  May 10, 2009

This is a beautiful cabinet. It is narrow in depth, so it fits perfectly on an entry-way hall area. It is very dark. The delivery company dropped the box somewhere, and the bottom, right side has come apart at one seam. My husband is working on this, and it should be good as new (I hope) after the repairs. Overall, I am pleased with the cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pulaski Piece
 from Whitestone, NY,  Oct 19, 2008

I just received this gorgeous Pulaski Furniture piece. It was perfect for my dining room and arrived within days in perfect condition by UPS. As always, my Overstock purchase was perfect!The wood is dark in color and it isn't finished with a sheen. It is a little rough but still beautiful. It has one shelf inside the cabinet and the pull out drawer is sufficient for some small storage.Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No metal invoved
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 21, 2013

This piece arrived quickly and well packaged. The dimensions are deceptive because there are curved edges on the top piece. . The base and storage space measures 34" x 11". The shelf does not adjust and is centereda and quite sturdy. The piece appears small because of the base dimensions. However, it serves my purpose well. the drawer is not very deep and is blocked from pulling all the way out, but good for misc. items that usually clutter the top of a hallway table. i.e. keys, gloves, wallet, etc. The part that is supposedly faux metal does not remotely look like metal...which I was pleased with. The doors appear to be drizzled with some kind of wood glue in a decorative pattern and then the entire thing stained all one color. It's nicely done and quite attractive, but does note remotely resemble metal nor is it metal. it's a good solid piece. Magnets on door hold it closed nicely. Round legs at bottom screw ojn easily. I love this piece and it's exactly what I'm looking for. Excellent extra storage in the shelf area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? deceptive. It is actually all one color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eh....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negetive review
 from Ada, MI,  Jan 14, 2013

I am returning it because it looks cheap. It fits in my space ok, but really is just a inferior piece of furniture compared to what I already have. It was chipped in a few places. Just a bad decision on my part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet was fine, a little beat up and the interior magnet on the right hand door was broke.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So, so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Middletown, Delaware,  Jan 4, 2013

This product looks great in my foyer...i love it! It arrived exactly as described and the timing was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I listened to other peoples review
 from New York,  Feb 27, 2012

It looks pretty but it is a piece of junk! When I tried to attach little round legs to it/which look so pretty on the picture / the left wall of the chest cracked, so I can't even return it. The paint chips off very easily too! It a nightmare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from CA,  Oct 20, 2011

There is a lot more detail on the product Photo than on the actual item. The "hand Painted" design looks like 3 year old scribbles. You can tell that they are flowers just by association, but the detail is just not there like the picture. I am very disappointed because other than the paint, it is a decent piece, it has nice shape. I would have been satisfied without the "hand painted" front. Customer service did a nice job in meeting our needs to return. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine, the design looked like a 3 year old used foam paint to decorate it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you could replace, the ugly doors i would be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely sucks.....
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  May 2, 2011

l have ordered from overstock many times and have never received any packages badly damaged like this chest.... you think that it would have been packaged better.... l ordered a storage ottoman a few weeks before this purchase and it was shipped and wrapped in a sturdy box with a bag over the ottoman inside.... this chest is such a disappointment. The chest is all chipped and broken... Lets just say l don't think l will try to order another one after l send this back..... So so disappointed...........

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it looks just like the picture with a few scratches and cracks everywhere.
  • How is the quality of the product? This product arrived and is broken on the base......
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exactly like the description with the whole bottom base separated from the body of the chest..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD REPAIR JOB
 from Quad Cities, AL,  Oct 6, 2010

This piece arrived in poor condition. You could see the hideous attempts to repair the piece on receipt and I will be returning it at my earliest opportunity. The metal fronts indicated are not metal at all but some kind of wood. The corner was broken and an attempt at repair had been made both on the corner, the top, and front of the piece as well as unmatching door pulls. One brassey the other silverish. Neither of the two looked very well at all. My sister bought from Overstock.com and was extremely surprised by the quality and craftsmanship in her purchase, my first purchase will in all likelihood be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointed
 from Colfax, Ca,  Aug 2, 2010

I was very disapointed in the quality of this chest. There is NO metal on the doors, they look like molded plastic. It isn't hand painted ,. maybe hand finished.. I feel like it was totally misrepresented in the description. Overstock.com made it easy to return it though...

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the hand-painted accent chest with metal front. After researching your complaint, we have confirmed that there is indeed metal work on the front of the chest.
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not worth $$
 from Tennessee,  Jul 27, 2010

The chest is nice , I am disppointed when I think about how much I paid. There is no metal on the front, the whole thing is wood or wood products. The top drawer doesn't slide smoothly......we won't use much, more for looks and that is ok, but again you can get more for the money in other things

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Painted Accent Chest
 from Idaho,  Apr 27, 2009

Kudos to Overstock.com---This item arrived in 3 days!! It is beautiful, and just what we wanted. We are using it to store linens and supplies in a bathroom, which is great because it is a fine piece of furniture and doesn't look like typical bathroom furnishings at all. We were surprised to see that it is made by a name-brand manufacturer, and that makes it an even better value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought