Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
thin rug - but looks great
 from miami, fl,  Feb 15, 2012

This rug is more of a thick Indian blanket. It is very scratchy and thin, so do not put it on a wood floor because it will slide all over the place. I have it under a massive mahogany bed that keeps it anchored in place. It looks fabulous with chocolate curtains... very Western. I like it a lot but I did not put it where I had intended because it was so slippery on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal value
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Dec 27, 2011

When I looked around in local stores with my certain budget, the rugs all had plastic in the content. I was extremely pleased to find this rug with the 80% wool/20% cotton content. The weight was manageable--up the stairs-but it's not *too* light. I LOVE the way it looks in the room and my family and friends were wowed at the beauty of the rug, especially at the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty accurate. The colours and detail were a bit more vivid, but I knew they would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality, beyond worth the price. Soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy-duty wool
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a rugged, heavy duty rug, with a reversible weave. It's slightly wider than 8 feet, about 3 or 4 inches. It arrived folded, so it requires stretching and perhaps it will settle in time. We have a folksy decor, so it works in our spare bedroom. However, we're disappointed that it's darker than we expected, so the room is now darker. Not worth fussing with at this good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much darker than it appears on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be durable, thickly woven wool.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from California Wine Country,  Mar 22, 2011

This rug will be used in a cabin, perfect for an informal setting. Having no backing, it looks great on both sides. It's a little scratchy to the touch, but then again it's not silk! The color is pretty accurate, but the pattern is very different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2010

Exactly as expected and perfect for what we wanted. True to photo, easily cleans and wears well, specially as we have two dogs laying on it every evening. About 2" narrower than rug pad, but not a problem where positioned. Figure we can trim the rug pad. Not a thick rug if that's what you want, but vacuums well and holds shape and colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$200.00
 from MD,  Jul 2, 2010

This is a nice large flat weave rug for just under 200. The colors are much richer than pictured but work well for me. The colors are black, burlap bag brown, deep magenta, moss green and faint orange rust. It sounds ugly but it actually is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price
 from Maine,  Dec 5, 2007

We are very pleased with this rug. Though the colors are not exactly as pictured - the design has quite a bit of magenta and light pink along with the carmel and tan tones you can see on the screen - it is a very nice looking wool rug and the price can't be beat! Great experience all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 30, 2007

I am so happy with my rug. I had read other reviews about it being a "busy" pattern but the colors are so subtle that it is just great in my living room - just ties everything together. As mentioned in another review, I too am having trouble getting the folds out but I am sure they will work out in time. And the price ... can't beat it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy...
 from louisville,  Nov 2, 2007

For the money, this was an excellent buy. Is a big 8 x 10. Super for southwestern theme. Good quality not superb, but for under $200 you would be hard pressed to find anything comparable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from az,  Sep 29, 2007

As always products from overstock arrive promptly. It's a beautiful design, the colors are slightly more intense than the photo, so don't be surprised. It was in perfect condition when it arrived and I immediately put it in my living room. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from NC,  Sep 21, 2007

I bought this rug to use in a knotty pine bedroom, with a handmade pine headboard bed, on warm oak floor. It looks great, tightly woven, true rectangle, and good color compared to photo. A good price for an 8x10. It came quickly. This is a reversible rug with nice authentic short fringe. Great for a cabin, rustic, or lodge type room, or just perfect for what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gorgeous Rug
 from West Coast,  Aug 30, 2007

This rug is very substantial. By that I mean that it is thick, heavy wool that will stand up to years of use. It has a scratchy feel to the touch. It lays nice and flat on my floor. I took a 5 X 8 rug gripper pad, cut it into four quarters, and put it under the rug. Though it is a larger rug, it does not slide around with the rug gripper under it. So far I have vaccuumed it twice, and it has been giving off a lot of lint. I'm sure this will decrease with time. The photo shows a tan background hue, but in the dim lighting of my room the tan color looks darker with a pea-green hue to it. I love this rug. My preschool son sits on it and plays for hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Apr 25, 2013

Much darker tones - still beautiful but very rustic / monitor showed much lighter colors User reviews were more accurate colorwise

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT -
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? User reviews were more accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my dining room.
 from Idaho,  Apr 20, 2013

So glad I got this r;ug. Really warms up the space.and the colors seem to go with everything. Delivery was fast too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and warm in my room!
 from Cody, Wyoming,  Apr 16, 2012

I have new cork flooring and wanted an area rug for the dining room to warm up the room. It works perfectly in my space. I purchased the wool rug pad which is necessary because the rug itself is more like a blanket than what I have had in the past for a rug. Very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actually much more greenish-gold than beige. It works in my house but wouldn't have if I wanted beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahoe Rug
 from CT,  Feb 10, 2011

I was a little nervous purchasing a carpet online, but decided to take a chance. Delivery was swift, and the carpet was as described. I am very pleased. Great price on a hand made carpet of this size. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I agree with other reviews
 from Southeastern PA,  Feb 9, 2011

In person the colors are stronger than in the picture. It matches well with my "Jamestown Red" walls and hardwood floor in my kitchen. It is lighter weight than an oriental type rug and needed a rug pad to prevent it from slipping. It vacuums well and with two dogs I need to vacuum often. For the price I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Jan 7, 2009

First, let me give my justification for the 3/5 stars for appearance..it has nothing to do with the rug itself, rather that it (all 8x10 of it) was delivered folded in a box - not rolled - and has some folding creases that I'm sure will work themselves out over time. That said, the rug is beautiful. I ordered it based on buyer reviews and hoping that the pic on this site wasn't doing it justice, and it truly wasn't. The rug is not at all the "old paper" yellow it appears on this site. It is much darker and more the color of dirty sand mixed with some greenish-brown undertones. The overall colors in the rug are much richer than the pic as well. The design on the rug blends in with the background much better than what shows above...ie, the southwest pattern is not as prominent as it appears as the background colors are much darker and richer in person. I love it. And for the price....can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Weave Area Rugs
 from Northeast CT,  Nov 11, 2008

I am thrilled with my Native American Flat Weave area rugs. They look stunning, and are very durable and scrubable. They don't slip and clean so easily.I have ordered three and have never been disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from northern california,  Oct 22, 2007

This rug is exactly what I wanted for our newly refurbished hardwood floors. I wanted a Sundance catalog look, but without the pricetag! The only reason I didn't rate it five stars all the way is it appears to have been stored folded and & rolled which created some rumples that still haven't come out. I'm sure they will eventually. Also, the color is different than described and it has nothing to do with my monitor. It has to do with names of colors. The 'red' is reddish brown and the 'green' is greenish brown. Overall, I'm very pleased and recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought