Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2011

Rug is great - particularly like the padding around the edges. Instead of just finishing the rug with a border, the border has a padding that makes for a comfortable step when barefoot. But because of this thickness, rug may not be able to go next to any doors that have to open across the rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made and nicely finished
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from East Hampton, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

Great rug especially for the price. The non-skid backing keeps the rug from sliding. Worth every penny

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy & doesn't slide on the hardwood floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, feels good
 from north carolina,  Mar 30, 2011

I've kept my eye out for sisal rugs and decided to try this as a runner. The quality looks good -- better than a lot of bargain rugs - and it feels soft on bare feet! I've got it in a high traffic area and it doesn't slip or move around. Might get another size for a different room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, if you don't need to clean it
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2011

Someone accidentally spilled something on it, and I erroneously tried to clean it with rug cleaner. Bad idea. I then hosed it down, and the stain didn't come out. If you plan to buy these, I'd recommend it if you're fairly sure they won't be exposed to stains or needing cleaning. Other than that, they're fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 from MA,  Feb 20, 2011

I am very happy with the black bordered sisal runner. I love the textured look against the hardwood floor in my kitchen. I use it in a very high traffic area (length of the island sink to refrig). I have yet to put a pad under it because the "nonskid/ rubber backing" is keeping it in place just fine. My only concern is a little shedding that can be seen on the black border but this is easily resolved with a quick vacuuming. I am waiting for another black bordered runner to be available so I can purchase another one from the front door to the kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
how to get rid of the creases
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 22, 2014

Bought this a month ago and still cannot get the creases out to it! Putting heavy things on it but they still won't come out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I would never have bought these.
 from Omaha, ne,  Jun 18, 2014

When I looked at the rugs on line I was so excited to find what I thought was the perfect rug...I was so wrong. After 6 months the smell has finally started to fade. The rugs stain like nothing I have ever seen and are not machine washable. Each rug weighs a ton making them impossible to shake out. They are not straight at all. Since they are in the kitchen it is very noticeable how misshapen they are. I would never recommend these.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Nc,  Feb 21, 2013

Pleased with purchase. It was exactly what I expected. Good buy for the $

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from SF Bay,  Feb 10, 2013

carpet stays put on top of my rug. great for entryway. i am ordering other ones for under dining table and walkway between kitchen and dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Beaumont, Tx,  Dec 20, 2012

Love this rug. Wonderful quality. Beautiful . Soft to touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Westchester,NY,  Jun 21, 2012

The rugs had been rolled for so long they would not lay flat on the floor. That may have changed with time and heavy objects placed on top. The real issue was the mildew smell. I don't know if it was the fabric itself or the way they were packaged, but it was unbearable. I returned them after 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The actual construction was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rugs - Great for Kitchen
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 13, 2012

These rugs are perfect for our kitchen and durable with 2 large dogs. Only issue is they aren't as soft as I wanted them to be so walking without shoes on them kinda hurts. But they are priced so well and look great so they will stay!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with the Sisal rug.
 from Minneapolis,  May 26, 2012

I am very pleased with the Sisal rug. I didn't know what Sisal was before I boufght this. It is nice and wide and covers the place I wanted to put it just perfectly. I think this will last a long time because it is very sturdy. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, I am happy with the purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average for price
 from Orlando,fl,  Apr 9, 2012

The rug is not bad for the price. I use it in my kitchen to catch water when washing dishes and loading the dish washer. My only complaint is it is easily discolored when water touches it. May water to spray it with something before use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purachsed the color....the rug color and boarder color are very similar.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet not so good! It puckeres on the edges.
 from Buckeye, az 85396,  Apr 6, 2012

the carpet does not lay flat. if it did it would be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value as with O.com always.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

As always from O.com, met or exceeded expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is just what I wanted. I had looked locally for such a rug- but as usual, O beats everyone on price, quality and fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Princeton, NJ,  Mar 1, 2012

Nice rug, especially like the rubber backing. No need for a pad. High quality and softer than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug will not lay flat
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 24, 2011

Rug will not lay flat even after three weeks. Looks puckered at the side binding. Color is good and binding is solid fabric. Sisal is large weave rather than smaller, tight weave therefore the flaws in the sisal are quite noticeable. Quality is poor compared to my other three sisal rugs that were purchased from other internet businesses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the type of sisal I was expecting and binding is puckered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have offered better sisal description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!!
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Sep 8, 2011

I was very unhappy with this pruchase. Rug trim was a faded black and sisel all pulled. Did not hold up. Will have to buy a replacement before 6 month of purchasing. Will not buy from overtstock I will buy from **** - rugs look great and hold up for years!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Trim color faded black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality all around trim color faded black and sisal all pulled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not worth price!!!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top