Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from south of the border,  Apr 1, 2011

As I try to do, I gave my husband several choices and he is the one who picked this rug. As usual Overstock customerservice and shipping were perfect! My husband loves the rug, I would like the colors to be a little more vibrant. Beyond that, it was the usual perfect service from Overstock. Thanks for evrything :>]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors were not as vibrant as expected
 from floral city, fl,  Feb 21, 2014

The rug arrived in just a few days, but the colors were not as expected. They were not vibrant, but dark and natural tones.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked Tropic INdoor/OUtdoor Flordal Rug
 from Saint Petersburg, FLorida,  Dec 10, 2013

It's a nice rug but the colors are not what they look like in the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY!
 from Savannah,  Nov 13, 2013

The picture shows the rug as more orange when it is really deep red. Wrong color combo for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I will never order from overstock.com and will tell all friends to avoid ordering from your company.yor representatives were not at all helpfull

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as depicted on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was immediately returned as not as depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Comes Apart
 from Tampa, Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

Purchased to go with a new round glass table and wooden chair dinning set. Everything looked great until I noticed the loops or strands of yarn coming loose. It got worse and worse. We hardly ever use that room it was more for show. So, I have to $25.00 to ship it back. Not to mention transporting it. I would not recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red Color not as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After a couple of days the loops in the rug started to come out. After a few more days most of the loops came out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An ok rug.
 from California,  Jan 9, 2013

I wouldn't purchase this again. It's much lighter than it shows on line. It's very thin and looks like a cheap rug. I gave it away to Goodwill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much more faded then on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was hard to make it lay flat for quite a while.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Fernandina Beach, FL,  Jan 4, 2013

It is a very low rated rug. Cheap and the colors were horrible!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Laughlin, NV,  May 1, 2012

I like the colors in person much better. The are more of the earth tones and more natural to palm leaves. In looking at the different sizes available, it's confusing to see different colors from one size to the next. However, they are all described the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very confusing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like tightness of weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are much more of the earth tones.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super vibrant colors. Adds a luxury feeling.
 from Broadlands, VA,  Mar 29, 2012

I have always ordered my rugs from Frontgate.com. This time I decided to try someone else and I am so glad I did. This rug is beautiful. It is thicker than any other I have ever owned, and it is way softer. I would use it indoors too (although I bought this one for my patio) The colors are vibrant, the quality is great (all the edges are strongly secured) This size (8' diameter) is perfect for a patio setting that sits 6 people. If you use it outside it blends great with nature, yet the contrasts make it stand out in a very luxurious way. Totally love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Virtually identical. Very vibrant colors. Beautiful contrast.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, soft to the touch, thicker than most indoor/outdoor rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and bright outdoor covering
 from southwest florida,  Feb 16, 2012

This carpet is good for outdoors or in a family area. The colors are muted and bright with a very nice combination. For a Florida lifestyle it is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought that one of the colors was darker when I saw it in the flesh
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is ok....it isnt as thick as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!!
 from FL,  Jan 25, 2012

I bought 3 different sizes of these rugs for my great room. They arrived in perfect condition in 2 days. I called Overstock to get a better idea of color because the color looked slightly different in the pictures online. All were the same color. The cranberry color I'd describe as burgandy...ideal for my room. Our dog had an accident on one and it cleaned up quickly and easily. Once again, you can't go wrong ordering from Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was a little deceiving. It is primarily shades of tan, brown and burgandy. ery rich looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Written description was good. Picture color was a little misleadiing so I called for more info.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C
 from San Francisco Ca. area,  Nov 10, 2011

Delighted with my rug !!! Love Overstock. Wish I had more rooms to buy more rugs. I still have the indoor out door that I purchased 2 years ago. That graduated to my deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased!
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 9, 2011

Great rug for the price. Nice quality. Rich colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug it's up to standard.
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 29, 2011

I really like my rug, it's everything that was described. It's looks fantastic in my dinning room, goes with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Midlothian, Virginia,  Sep 14, 2011

I really love this rug. The colors weren't perfect, but they actually worked better with my terra cotta and sage green walls than the colors in the picture. The rug feels good on bare feet, is thick and appears to be of good quality. I'd recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige had a slight greenish tint to it and the red was a rust which actually worked out better for my color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the variation in color based on the picture, it was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and certainly brightens our lanai!!
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Sep 14, 2011

I was looking for a bright, yet practical rug for our lanai and am very pleased with the quality and impact this had when we received it. It is very tropical without being overwhelming and certainly has made our lanai look more attractive. It arrived quickly. as usual with all our Club O purchases! Thanks again for another great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made and looks as if it will last for years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, Speedy shipping, great price.
 from Virginia,  Aug 26, 2011

The rug is a great quality rug, well bound around the edges and no flaws or uneven loops that you sometimes see. The pattern is even and well done, and the rug looks good no matter what direction we lay it. The material and backing are good quality and the rug doesn't have any chemical smell that sometimes you run across in rugs. Overstock.com's shipping cost is the lowest anywhere - and even for a rug! Delivery time was speedy too. We had a great shopping experience and will keep shopping O.com for great items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Neutrals were the same, but the orange was more of a burgundy. Actual color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent, soft short loops, well bound around the edges. No flaws, no bleeding of colors. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 26, 2011

I would definitely recommend this- good quality, low cost but fast shipping. It is by far the best looking outdoor rug I have had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person was even more what I wanted than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, much better than those from the "big box" stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropical hand hooked rug
 from Roanoke, virginia,  Apr 1, 2011

I love the rug. I was a bit hesitant to order because the colors weren't axactly what I was looking for but I loved the design, the size and the shape. When we opened it up I couldn't be more pleased! The colors match perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no the color was not true but I liked the color on the actual rug betterthan the picture
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug looks very nice and well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top