Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good in kitchen
 from Niles, MI,  Feb 17, 2010

I purchased this rug several months ago to go under my breakfast room table. I wanted a rug that was easy to clean since spills are inevitable. It looked just great at first and I was really happy because the colors were exactly what I was looking for. However, now after some time and wear I'm not so happy. On one side of the rug the fibers are all pulled and stringy because of the chair (which has casters) rolling over it. This might be a great rug for a patio or outdoor covered area where furniture won't be moved around, but beware if you plan to use it under a kitchen table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from FL,  Jan 25, 2012

I bought 3 different sizes of these rugs for my great room. They arrived in perfect condition in 2 days. I called Overstock to get a better idea of color because the color looked slightly different in the pictures online. All were the same color. The cranberry color I'd describe as burgandy...ideal for my room. Our dog had an accident on one and it cleaned up quickly and easily. Once again, you can't go wrong ordering from Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different than described...burgandy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Carlisle, PA,  Aug 3, 2010

we use this on our deck between the house and pool. received quite a few compliments

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OOPS
 from Twin Lake, MI,  Oct 2, 2009

Love the rug, however the oops is because it was not the one I chose. Colors in picture are very true, however, I had picked one with different shades of green and a slightly different palm frond effect. I decided to keep this error rug, because I could use it in another room, and just go to another site for a rug. You lost that sale Overstock, but I do buy a lot from this site. Could have returned it, but such a large , bulky, item is difficult for me to do. Would recommend O to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL Indoor-outdoor Rug!
 from New England,  Aug 19, 2009

This rug is simply beautiful and was shipped SO fast. Well made, great colors, it looks just amazing in our hot tub room. Easy to clean with a simply hoky. Feels nice and cushiony under bare feet. This is just a beautiful rug and excellent value. I highly recommend this rug. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confusing photos, great rug
 from WPB, FL,  Jul 14, 2014

Writing this to help whomever else is confused by the two product photos, which appear to be different rugs, In the (main?) photo, the colors shown are beige, taupe, ivory and cranberry. In the other photo, there are deep greens as well. I was going to write to Overstock to clarify this before ordering, but decided to take a risk since I liked both photos. Well, the rug that I received has no green at all, and is identical to the first (main?) photo. The colors in the rug are just like that photo, which was a relief to me since I was trying to match my existing red cushions, So, if you are wondering about the colors as I was, don't expect the rug you receive to look like the second photo with the green in it. It is beautiful and elegant, appears to be very well made, is very soft and doesn't look like an outdoor rug. I just hope it makes it through our rainy hot summers here in South Florida! Hope this helps. Happy shopping!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

Great looking rug. Perfect for outdoor . Colors flow well together

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropic Rug
 from OHIO,  Jul 7, 2012

This rug is very nice. Colors are vibrant. We purchased a 5' x 8'. It turns out it wasn't big enough and sad to say they didn't have it in a bigger size. So we had to find another one. I really wanted this one, so we kept it to use some place else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropics for my Kitchen
 from Nashville, TN,  May 10, 2011

I bought this to be used in a kitchen and light the weight. It is more beige than I had hoped. There is more pilling than I would like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors fade
 from Seattle,WA,  Mar 24, 2010

The vibrant colors of the rug faded quickly in outdoor Seattle. The burgundy is now a dark brown after 3 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Lots of Pilling
 from Alabama,  Feb 1, 2013

Colors were true to picture and were what I was lookng for, however the quality is poor. I received rug with some of the loops pulled out. Over time (less than a year) more loops and a lot of pilling Would have returned if not for the fact it is large and bulky I am now looking to replace it. Save your time and money and keep looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top